Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Birthday weekend in Blackpool

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Had a really good weekend at the Carousel Hotel the staff was great. Parking could of been a struggle but manged to get there early Friday afternoon. Breakfast was a joke waiting in a self service queue 15min plus all because the toaster is set up in the wrong place. This then causes people to stand over you when you finally do get your breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Value for money

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet area. Easily accessed. Close to transport.Promenade opposite.
Cons: Pillows could have been softer !!
Location: Good location well away from noise
Pleasant room All amenities satisfactory Family type hotel Quiet position Very helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality and reasonable hotel in Blackpool

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: easy to park outside with free street parking and tram station also directly outside. Food quality good and delivered quick.
Cons: One staff member behind the bar had a poor attitude, twice I was snapped at ordering a drink as the girl made a mistake.
Location: Tram station outside and 10mins walk south of the pleasure beech.
It's hard to find a good hotel in Blackpool but the Carousel Is a good one, pretty clean and good food. The overall price is good and it's difficult to fault the food. Burgers are very good, steak was good. The breakfast was tasty and very filling and the girls regularly fill your coffee cup. The staff fuss over the kids and the entertainment was good also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottinghamshire

NO PARKING

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The only thing I liked about this hotel was a comfortable bed.
Cons: Not bring able to park the car and having to fight for a parking space and having to pay to park on the main road
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Comfortable

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Room nice and clean quite small, bunk beds uncomfortable, double bed comfortable, played bingo, a quiz and there was a singer in the evening, buffet breakfast good, quite out of the way but this didn't matter as tram stop right outside and you could buy ticket for 24hrs which was fab, also reception sold cheap tickets for a lot of the attractions, parking awful, no spaces, ended up paying to park on main road but overall a pleasant stay for family, one night plenty in Blackpool with 2 full days to see the sights and there were some sights lol!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hull

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: It was friendly clean and had a very good atmosphere
Cons: The restaurant was a let down breakfast was fantastic but evening meals side orders didn't come until we had finished our meal and steaks was raw
Location: It's walking distant to everything. Tram stop next to hotel
Stayed 2 nights and would recommend it to everyone it had a good atmosphere it was family oriented and staff was very friendly cheerful and bent over backwards to help you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Across the road from a tram stop, which is perfect for going up and down the sea front.
Children's room with some toy's to keep the little one's happy. If you can't park in the hotel car park, the side streets around the hotel all have free parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, good family hotel
Location: quiet location about ten minutes from the pleasure beach.
The hotel is clean and staff friendly and helpful. The room we had was small but ideal for a. One/ two night stay. Its in easy walking to the fair. Parking near the hotel was difficult when we stayed and had to park in a nearby road but was free. It was a Saturday night during half term so this may not always be the case. The room we stayed in was above the bar and we could hear the in house entertainment so was noisy. Breakfast had a good selection and staff were friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but noisy room

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Food and staff were good.table tennis in kids room
Cons: The room we were in was really noisy don't know if it was boiler?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

The Staff are tremendous here.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were really excellent, especially with the kids making time to have a little chat and whenever we asked for anything only to happy to help.
Cons: Carpets a little worn in need of a lick of paint but really these are small things in the grand scheme of things.
Location: Close to the pleasure beach you have free parking outside which is good, and because it is in a quiet area you can relax knowing the car will be ok.
The family room we had was a very good size, we stayed with our two children 6 and 2. We had a nice comfy bed and the kids slept on a sofa bed which they loved. The only problem with the room was the showers are tiny you can't move in them but apart from that they are warm and clean. They have a kids club there for the kids which our two loved Ericka was the staff member who looked after the kids and was fantastic with them very friendly and warm. The food is very good at the hotel you wait quite a long time for it but it is very tasty and reasonably priced. I must say the breakfast and dinner staff at this hotel are first class they really did make us feel welcome and took time to have a chat with our children and make sure they were having a great time. Nothing was to much trouble for them no matter which member of staff you got they were always more than happy to help. This is a reason we will be returning here in the future so friendly so warm and nothing was ever any problem for them, always happy to help.