Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt union pa

It was very nice we had a wonderful time

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: It very quite and the room was a nice size
Cons: The sunlight was exposed to early. Maybe darker or bigger curtains.
Location: The location is very good and accessible to every thing
It is in a very good location easy in and out a lot of scenery
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a perfect location and met our needs as we spent very little time at the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I thought the place was dated. broken handle on the drawer of dresser, poor water in the shower, either scolding or cold, needed painting. Chairs were unstable. Had a bad smell
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to shopping but run down

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
property quite run down. saw other reviews that talked about roaches. did see one. was there for 2 nights. maid service after first night took trash and replaced towels but did NOT make beds. bathroom shower faucet missing, just pipe sticking out. difficult to adjust temperature without fixture. not the cheapest in town. won't be back. front desk staff helpful and friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
I will never stay at that property again. The manager was very nasty person. And the room condition was terrible. The bkankets were dusty. The hair drier was broken. It was just terrible. The worst ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and disgusting hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was disgusting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Man working the front desk was great! Break desk as disappointing but the coffee wax the best I've had in years! The bed was ok. I got a call from th hotel letting me know I forgot my suit! I asked to have it sent yo me but they can't do that, do I have to contact UPS to go get it and send it to me!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster pa

Posted Oct 3, 2016
bugs, stains, burn holes, smelled like smoke, dirty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was just one night, but we have stayed here several times before. The gentleman at the front desk and his workers are all very helpful and friendly. One thing that needs imrovement is that there needs to be a machine where the customers can get hot water for tea themselves, also it would be nice if there was more an assortment for breakfast e.g. waffles, or other pastries besides donuts and english muffins. Other than this we are satisfied with our stay.