Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt union pa

It was very nice we had a wonderful time

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: It very quite and the room was a nice size
Cons: The sunlight was exposed to early. Maybe darker or bigger curtains.
Location: The location is very good and accessible to every thing
It is in a very good location easy in and out a lot of scenery
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster pa

Posted Oct 3, 2016
bugs, stains, burn holes, smelled like smoke, dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewJersey

Best value for the $

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Have stayed 2x and each is the same. It all starts with Mr. Patel at the front desk. He is gracious,polite and professional. The hotel rooms could use a face-lift, but are immaculate. Great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marcus Hook PA

Nice stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The only issue we had was I booked a smoking room for my husband and they didn't have one available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Terrible experience

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Paint peeling off the ceiling Wall paper peeling off the wall Key card didn't work right Front desk clerk rude Large burn hole in carpet the size of an iron- clear through the padding Exposed plywood surrounding AC unit Smelled musty and like old smoke even though it was to be smoke free free breakfast was 2 boxes of cereal and one orange and a Danish on the counter. Would like a partial refund for a terrible experience and web site being misleading
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Cheap n comfy

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Easy check and check out !!! Accessible , great location. Good and hot breakfast !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Adequate Lodging

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Location and cost.
Cons: Building was noisy. Sound penetrated the room from every direction.
Location: Very close to shopping, dining and entertainment, although walking to these things would have been difficult. The hotel is on the main thoroughfare.
The hotel is in a good location, just minutes from shopping, dining and entertainment, but that is the only good thing about it. The rooms were clean but very noisy. You could hear what was going on in the next rooms, both on the same floor and above, and the hallway. The room arrangement was also poorly thought out, with most of the electrical outlets behind pieces of furniture. Surprisingly, there was no clock in the room and the phone was not on either the night stand or the desk, rather it was on the dresser, behind the television. The complementary breakfast was barely a snack and we skipped it after the first day. On the other hand, the cost was inexpensive and since we did not spend much time in the room, that was a positive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Very inconvenient

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Handicapped areas
I called travel site ahead of time requesting ground floor room for disabled father. Room was on ground floor but had to climb steep steps to register. Tried to leave @5:30 am, locked in , had to call staff. Dad had to climb even more stairs to get out!!! Never heard of a gated hotel. Would never recommend this hotel!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Sep 10, 2015
We were on the third floor. Guess because we had a dog. Did not like the idea that they did not have elevators. Bathroom was so small. Took long time for air conditioner to cool off room. The only thing was that the king size bed was some what comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but needs some updates

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Rooms were nice and kept clean. Needs some updates e.i. Wallpaper falling down in spots and leak marks throughout