Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place is falling apart

Posted May 30, 2018
For starters, the front entrance was locked with a chain across the door handles. I could see a family sitting around inside eating and chatting with little regard for customers. The manager motioned for me to go around to a back door. He charged me for the whole price for three nights right then and there. I told him I might not be staying 3 nights. He told me hed refund it when I decided and not before. I went to my room which had no amenities except soap and shampoo. The doors were badly chipping, the extra lock did not work and the noise permeated the walls too easily. The grout at the bath tub was filthy and chipping. The carpet felt gritty, like the it hadn't been vacuumed and the bed wasn't comfortable at all. Nobody seemed to pay much attention to anyone or anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not elegant but perfectly adequate

Posted May 27, 2018
Good location, closest of hotels on Lincoln Highway East to Lancaster, and a good deal for not much money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better thsn camping out

Posted Mar 21, 2018
1 of 3 lamps no bulb Key card took several trys to work Chairs show ageing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
I rarely write reviews but really every effort should be made to avoid this hotel. It is disgusting. There were no towels initially and when requested the front desk told me to go find the janitor. Janitor was a nice guy but the towels were stiff and the opposite of soft. The exit was filled with garbage and bugs and the carpet has not been vacuumed in forever. Please stay at another option, there are several hotels nearby. I was there for a volleyball tournament and it takes a lot to repulse me - Don't go!
5 out of 5
by Kyra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from flushing ny

Never stay in this hotel again

Posted Dec 3, 2017
No elevator I walk with a walker and I had to carry my walker up and it stinks the coat hook is falling apart
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
We left. We drove back home instead of staying, that’s how terrible it was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rt.30 Lancaster pa

Recomendation

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Would recommend for a quick night. Room smell like a smoking room which it was not a smoking one Bed sheets where burn with cigarette burn
1 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels