Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Nothing

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Not comments. Nothing. Nothing in comments no good to staying
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Although the room itself was not horrible the rest of the hotel has not been maintained to any sort of minimum standard the website boasts a bar in the hotel which is been closed for some time and the pool look like a science experiment
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila, Pa

The department of health should close this place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Not one thing
Cons: Perhaps management that cares about running a reputable establishment
Location: Location is excellent but glory days are long gone!
Keys don't work, room filthy, mattresses deplorable,, mold on ceiling, staff not helpful, a bandaid attempting to help bathtub drain. We couldn't stay in this place. Lift keys in room and found lodging elsewhere. Had tickets for a show and didn't have time to request refund. Pictures available as proof of these statements. Please send refund and by all means do not advertise this place. Pictures are on another phone, but available
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Lancaster

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I have stayed in quite of few places in my travels and this place is by far the worst ever. This place should be condemned. The hotel lobby is the niceest thing about this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place needs to be condemned !!!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing, except for the fact it was located directly across from Dutch Wonderland.
Cons:
This hotel is not up to building code. There is no handicap access, elevators do not work, plumbing is subpar to say the least. We asked to exchange rooms because the toilet tissue wouldn't flush. The second room was just as bad AND the AC wasn't functioning properly. Now my shower experience. All soaped up and ready to rinse when the water turned scalding hot. Attempted to adjust the temperature without success. Had to rinse off on my hands and knees with cold water. The hallways are not air conditioned; very hot & humid. The inside pool area felt like a sauna. No AC, fans or ventilation of any kind. Not to mention the pictures on the internet are grossly outdated. The outside pool was closed; the rooms look nothing like what is shown on the site. The staff requires basic education on friendliness. The hostess at the continental breakfast wore gloves, picked something up off the floor and returned to the buffet wearing the same gloves. YUCK !! We went to McDonalds the next morning. The Health Department and BBB will be made aware !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed for 1 night. The hotel has great potential. It needs alor of work. I was comfortable for the one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simsbury, CT

Unforeseen Problems

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: The building needs a complete renovation.
Location: Plenty of shopping and entertainment close by.
Despite our late arrival, check-in went smoothly and we got the room we had reserved. Conditions were a bit sparse but the beds were ok and the shower worked. After conducting our business the next day we returned to the hotel to find that it had been closed by the local authorities and we were asked to pack up and vacate the building. If we had not gone to the front desk to ask about the internet connection I am not sure when we would have been told of the closing. The hotel was able to get us a room at another facility that was relatively close by.
3 out of 5
by Marcel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is tired but clean.
1 out of 5
by MARGARET

Horrible hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was horrible had coffee pot but no coffee or condiments could not get a roll away bed or blankets or pillow phone in room did not work no shower curtain in bathroom next day shower curtain and roll away were brought to room but we had to put curtain up room was not cleaned either. Second floor has mold on walls sauna doesn't work. Welfare hotel is in better shape
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granville, PA

Runned down and not at all handicap accessible

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: better management overall, making sure the hotel is kept up to code and as advertised.
When I reserved the room for two nights, I called the hotel to request the room be handicap accessible, it was not and that we would be arriving late. The room came with a coffee maker, no coffee or tea to make. Also the ceiling had either water stains or mold above one of the beds. The elevator was out of order, the pool was not running each time we wanted to go hang out at the pool area, the lights in the pool area were always off, we spoke with two different staff about it, nobody seemed to know why the pool wasn't ready for the quests, the breakfast foods available was disappointing, coffee was cold, orange juice was brown looking, there was only one kind of cereal, no source of protein available except for milk for the cereal. There was suppose to be a bar/lounge but both nights it was closed. I spoke with several hotel staff at the desk including the manager. We were told there isn't anything they could do about how the hotel was ran during our stay pretty much, said by the manager herself. You would think that a hotel being right across the street from Dutch Wonderland, that the hotel would be in excellent shape and excellent manner from the staff and management.