Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

I'm very pleased!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Clean, spacious room. Nice kitchenette area.
Cons: Overhead fan in bathroom was loud. I let them know that.
I planned on staying one night, but my flight plans changed and was happy I got the same room back! My room was very spacious, bigger than almost every other hotel I've stayed at (at the desk they said not all were as big as mind, but all are bigger than most). Everything was clean and the counter staff were great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad To See It So Run Down.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Over priced and very run down. The beds gave me a back pain, the place was very drafty, so it never stayed warm. Plus it was very noisy being so close to the main road. The continental breakfast was very cheap and nasty, nothing really to eat their. Their are plenty of places to stay in this wonderful town, just not this place. The manager (Jeff) was very rude and was really hard to talk with. It sucked because I thought the place looked very homey but turns out just never managed or maintained right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casper, Wy

Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and size of accessible bathroom.
Cons: I expected a more "western" interior because of the huge log exterior, like log framed beds, but the room was totally modern.
Location: The Oxbow Restaurant was right on the premises...excellent food. Sinks Canyon and multiple lakes are just a short trip up the mountain. Museums, shops
Looking for a quality motel with good rating in our price range. Found it! The accessible bathroom had the most beautiful floor tile I have ever seen. The room was spotless! When we want to "run away from home" for a short break, we will definitely go back to the Pronghorn. In fact, we plan to do so in the spring when things are greening up... maybe sooner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Loved the room, friendly staff and good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
There was one bed that had hair in the sheets.
4 out of 5
by Tamra

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel for the money. Parking is less than desirable and breakfast is slim pickins but the room was comfortable. In a pinch I'd stay again though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Room smells

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Room smells, ice machine was inconvenient, floor dirty, pealing paint in bathroom, staff was rude.
5 out of 5
by John

Family-owned, well-maintained motel

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
This is not a booming area, but it served us well as we made our way to Yellowstone. This facility is family-owned and carefully maintained and updated. We had a suite, which allowed us to watch football from the comfort of a couch. The Is now restaurant, plain fare at a reasonable price, was across the driveway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

I will gladly stay here anytime. Good price

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff, easy access to and from highway into town This has become my go to hotel for business trips to Lander Wyo
Location: Red canyon is beutiful and sink canyou is a must see. Both are within 20 miles or so of lander/. Bring you fishing poles.
This is a good hotel for the town of Lander Wyoming. I have stayed here on 3 seperate visits, and it is my "go to hotel for lander"