Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Earleka

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Earleka, thank you for rating your experience at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Landover. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
It took me 15 min to get in the door of the hotel. Front desk told me they didn't have any rooms then he said hold on left for about 10min came back and said he had one.. The shower didn't work the room had an odor to it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Wifi wasn't working. Room was dirty. No ammenities. Breakfast was a muffin and a cup of coffee. Rip off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that did not have a “home away from home experience”. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I have since managed to hire cleaning personnel. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by Andria

Nasty room

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
First it wasn't clean I checked in at 6pm so they had all day to clean the room it was food on the floor by our door with dirty dished then food on the counter top and on the floor in the room. It was bubble gum chewed bubble gum on the lamp that my husband touched when he was trying to turn on the light. The top blanket had dried up food stuck to it smdh the dishes they gave us was dirty so we ate for Popyes and let's not forget they have mice one ran in between my husband and I. If I had more money I would had left that nasty place and went to a better hotel I guess you live and you learn and I learned never again!
2 out of 5
by Yolanda

Chaos and Inconvenience Galore

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
There was no microwave in our unit, and when we pointed it out staff said they had none available so I asked to switch rooms but they said we would have to settle for double beds if we switched. As a result, I had to negotiate with staff to get the microwave by suggesting that they allow me to go into the room with double beds and pull out the microwave and install it in my room myself. The next morning, when we wanted to cook breakfast on the stove, we noticed it was not plugged in, so we again had to negotiate to go next door and cook on the stove from that vacant room with the double beds. Had to keep going back and forth between rooms the entire weekend everytime we wanted to cook something. Then on the last day, staff knocked on our door at 10 am to find out if we were still checking out that morning. We were then told checkout was between 11 and 12, but at 11:10 am, the front desk called to tell us we were supposed to check out at 11 am. We had to scramble to get our stuff collected quickly and leave because we had been told earlier that we had til 12 pm. Then when we tried to check out, we waited 15 minutes at the front desk but there was no one to check us out. Housekeeping told us we could just drop our keys in a box at the front, so we left. Service left a lot to be desired!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that for not meeting your expectations and that not everything worked in you room. I met with the staff, and have reviewed with them on how to better handle this issues going forward to ensure that this does not repeat in the future. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Jhoneice

Roaches

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I saw many roaches
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your needs about your complaint. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is thoroughly inspecting rooms. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in your area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach motel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Checked to first room given and there were roaches in the kitchen, in the bathroom and on the walls in the living area. The Extended Stay Hotels in the DC area are used for low income housing. Not worth the money. Actually the most expensive of the 5 hotels I stayed in in DC Baltimore area but most expensive. 2nd room given, no roaches but bed was hard as a rock! Continental breakfast was coffee, oatmeal and oatmeal bar.Give me a break. A $50 hotel all day. SW
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We pride ourselves on being able to provide a great hotel for a great value, so we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us.To prevent this from happening again, our team is going to pay close attention to detail and consider our customers at all times. Our contractor has also been contacted to treat your previous room as well as the area. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Bad extended stat

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was uncomfortable, the heating/cooling was a problem, the back and front door entrance did not have handles or they were broken, the front entrance looked like an old college dorm with old furniture.
3 out of 5
by Lakisha

Crazy situation

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
My stay could have been better,I had to wait for 10 minutes for someone to come to the front desk,my request was for a queen bed.I was put in a double bed,they had a manager who was working the front desk and housekeeping. I had no wash clothes in my room.I had to go downstairs and get myself... I don't believe I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels