Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Put in smoking room, had to change to non.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
No elevator, no coffee, misinformation on phone, no ice machine on level, long wait to be helped then given a smoking room instead of the reserved non smoking room. Wasn't cleaned at 5 when checking in
4 out of 5
by Casey

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Bring your own blanket and soap
2 out of 5
by Sandra

Very basic

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very ;simple and very basic amenities TV didn't work and light was missing a bulb. They were fixed by the lady behind the desk. Carpet looked dirty
2 out of 5
by dave

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Not good, terrible bed, no coffee in lobby,check in very slow and not very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You can sleep here, but you won't like it.

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: We were able to sleep and it was available.
Cons: Everything facility-wise, see comments above
Location: In the middle of nowhere, some restaurants near by, probably can score some good meth near by as well.
Place is a mess, clearly ownership is just treating the place as a cash cow, nothing appears to be fixed or maintained. Crumbling drywall, heater blows hot air but is so noisy and loud that you can't use it, doesn't appear to have a thermostat so it's either too hot or too cold. There were no blankets available so they gave us a bunch of sheets, we were freezing. The shower head was broken and sprayed water all over the bathroom. Carpet was really gross, you can tell it hasn't been changed in decades. Place overall is run down, the staff was nice enough to deal with but you can see they obviously don't have a lot to work with. We stayed here because it was the closest place available during CES week, so we had no other options really.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but not so great service

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled of smoke even though I had specifically booked non smoking. the receptionist said that they were out of rooms and this was the only available one. Also, bedding was not provided and on request we were given a throw instead of a blanket. The receptionist did give us an air freshener though. The upside is it's pretty close to downtown Vegas and a great location to stopover traveling north.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

run down hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
not blankets, they said they were short blankets and didnt offer me one when i asked about them.. no hot water in shower, lady at front desk said "old pipes take a while to warm up" 30 min and still no hot water..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno,NV

Interesting experience

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: Needs updating beyond belief-Furniture was from the 80's.
Location: RIght off the freeway
I needed something cheap and clean as the road was closed. I found this hotel on Expedia in my price range. I made the reservation and headed to the hotel. I paid the reservation with a surcharge on here. I get there to be told I had to pay the surcharge again and a deposit. No not for pets but for damages that may be incurred. I was told this is normal (the deposit) practice in Vegas. I was also told I was "lucky" since it was so low. I have stayed at many hotels in Vegas and so have many of my friends. I have never heard of this practice. But I had already paid for the room and needed to sleep so I paid for it. I then found out that I had an additional energy fee on top of the energy fee I paid when I booked it. Then the clerk went into the back and brought out 2 blankets and handed them to me. I was told I would understand when I got to my room. I went to my room to find no blankets on the beds. No bedspreads nothing but sheets. Thank goodness my kids had packed blankets for in the car or we would have been sharing 2 thin blankets between 4 of us. For something cheap it worked, but it is a very old in furniture and be prepared to pay double fee and a deposit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent low cost stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was fairly comfortable and very affordable.