Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Too noisy at night. Boy racers and late night loud voices
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Would not recommend

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Needs re-decorating
Location: Within driving distance of the Bosworth Battlefield Centre which would recommend.
This hotel markets itself as budget but to me that means no frills not falling to bits. Our room was in serious need of redecorating. The bathroom floor tiles were broken and missing. The grouting in the shower was black with mould. The bathroom smelt and one out of the two very old towels had black marks on it. I was also unable to get any hot water in the shower although my husband managed later in the morning. The wallpaper in the bedroom was stained. I also noticed that rather than the usual safety notice pointing out fire escapes on the back door there was just a notice clearly stating valuables left in rooms were at ones own risk which was somewhat worrying. The only positive things I can say about our room is that the bedding was clean and when I asked for a hairdryer one was quickly supplied. All in all if it hadn't been for the fact that it was too late to find anywhere else we would have left.
1 out of 5
by Shannon

Budget hotel without the basic: hot water shower

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The shower did not work. It took 10 minutes to get a trickle of hot water. No toiletries. No one at the desk at 8am on a Sunday to deal with a non-functioning shower. No one at the hotel number or the emergency number. No call to followup my complaint. Will never stay there despite the fact it was clean, conveniently located. The bed also was not comfortable. Lots of noise until midnight.
1 out of 5
by marta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Par

ANNOYED!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
AWFUL. There was no one at reception when I arrived, had to wait. Then was given a room above the bar, and when you're tired, you do NOT need loud music booming through the floorboards. Went down to reception, again no one there, couldn't stay there left my key on counter. Would never go back. No word from owner previous feedback
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
No sink plug. Shower cubicle dirty. Walls too thin. Was kept awake by noisy neighbours
1 out of 5
by Joshua

Drunken clients

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a terrible state and the clientele leave a lot to be desired. We were kept awake with drunken fighting and partying all night!!! When I phoned to complain I was very rudely told you use my hotel ,my amenities and now you want a refund , you cannot have one , avoid this hotel .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Its more like a bedsit than a hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: decorating is overdue.
Location: I arrived late and left early so literally slept there. The town has a convenience store. The hotel has a bar and there is a pizza takeaway next door.
The room was clean and had an ensuite but the decor is tired and it seems the hotel, due to the cheap rates, attracts transitory labourers. The bed was really small but I had a reasonable nights sleep. If you are arriving late and leaving early as I was its Ok for a night for an overnight business trip. It is cheap and the price is appropriate for the quality. The reception staff were attentive and very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than sleeping on the street....just

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Dismissive staff, uncomfortable filthy room, dust half a centimetre thick, carpet in a state, bits falling off the bathroom wall, shower was either too hot or too cold and nowhere in between. Clear signs that the previous occupant had been smoking inside as there was ash all over the inside window sill. But it was better than sleeping on the streets...just. Employ a cleaner guys!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
i am sorry to hear that you had bad experience with us . staff avail 24/7 in building and we respect our guest wished if you mentioned problems while in house will definitely sort something out and we are redecorating will tak time Sorry for inconvenience:(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for one nights stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Ok for a stop off point
Location: Pubs and shops near by
Not a bad hotel, can be a bit noisey clean room , and staff pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you so much will see ya again and sorry for inconvenience