Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wonderful hotel great host.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Our room was great and the proprietor Martin was an excellent host. Very knowledgeable had great tips where to eat and sights to see. Would recommend to anyone and would gladly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! It was a pleasure to help you enjoy your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilts, UK

Good all round place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
An unpretentious family run hotel, but with everything needed for a comfortable and convenient stay in this fabulous part of the Tyrol. Spacious, clean room and comfy beds. Very welcoming and super-helpful staff, especially "mine host" Martin (an uncanny doppelganger for Claudio Ranieri!!) who is a mine of information and fluent in English. Our only slight negative - breakfast became rather repetitive. But this did not really detract, and we had a very pleasant stay. Highly recommended, especially for those intent upon enjoying the surrounding area and environment to the full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arab, AL

Small town hotel close to everything local

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location for what we wanted to see.
Cons: Fans for each bed or room area (bedroom, dining area, etc.)
Location: Located in area with lots of ski resorts. It is not far from several main castles, palaces, and Zugspitz.
Family owned guest house located a block of the main street of a small mountain town. Owners are very friendly and helpful in deciding which local attractions to visit. The facilities were very clean and comfortable. Most lodging in Europe that has not upgraded to air conditioning for those few hot days at least have a fan for each bed in the room. As the weather was hot until late evening, Bergfrieden needed some fans. The fans would have been useful most of the night, the nights we were there. Overall, we were happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean place and nice staff, but some issues here..

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
While I enjoyed the setting, it was difficult to figure out where to enter the premise and where to find the main office to check in. The room was clean and comfortable, and the host was extremely friendly and helpful. However, I did not expect our balcony to be a community balcony. It was a little surprising to find people sitting right outside our open window when we entered our room. Additionally, this hotel is advertised as a smoke free location. That clearly only refers to inside the rooms, because there are ashtrays outside of each room on the balcony. Unfortunately guests in the neighboring rooms were heavy smokers and we had to breath in their smoke all night. Closing the windows was not an option with the hot weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idyllwild, usa

Fantastic guest house, the most helpful host ever

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Location, host, excellent breakfast.
Cons: Include directions in your email confirmation. The unique house numbering system in Leutasch is very confusing.
Location: Hiking, mountain biking, skiing, traditional tyrolean food and beer, swimming; culture and history in nearby Innsbruck.
This was the perfect place to stay after 3 months on the road. Martin, the host, was the most helpful of any I have come across in more than 40 years of traveling. He pointed us to some great hikes and events giving us excellent advice. The room was very comfortable and in an excellent, quiet location.
5 out of 5
by Max from London

Clean, comfortable & excellent hosts.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 6 nights in Pension Bergfrieden for an outdoors getaway. The location in Weidach, Leutasch was ideal for the many alpine walks, cycle hires, etc. There's some good local restaurants within walking distance and a fresh food supermarket literally 3 doors away. En-suite room with the decor little dated but spotlessly clean and comfortable. Ample parking, good wi-fi and a delicious continental breakfast every morning. Dinners are also available for order at night if you don't fancy eating out. For us, the real highlight was Martin & his family running the hotel who were an excellent hosts. Friendly, accommodating and above all, makes great recommendations for daily activities taking into account the weather which can be a bit unpredictable. Will be back again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Our first trip to Austria and we could not have been happier - such a beautiful location, surrounded by mountains. The hotel is located in a smaller town / large village with some facilities, but if you need more, Seefeld is just down the road. You get free access to the swimming pool complex in Leutasch, which is the best swimming pool I've ever been to. We stayed in the apartment - very spacious, clean etc. Also has a small balcony. Martin, the owner, is so very friendly and always at hand to give advice on where to go. We had breakfast a couple of times (the homemade jams are lovely) and dinner once, both very nice. There is also a games room with table tennis and a couple of go karts in the garden, which all the children seemed taken with. We would certainly consider returning.
4 out of 5
by Hans-Peter from Freeport, Maine USA

Weekend getaway while on business trip.

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great host when arrived; very willinig to help plan for some hiking nearby. Food was good quality, ample choices, and adequate quantity too. Very good location for getting into the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ramstein, deu

Beautiful location. Can't wait to go back!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Can't say enough about the owner/operator Martin. Spoke perfect English and made my son and I feel at home. Rooms are clean and nice. Rooms were cleaned up everyday by the staff and the complementary breakfast was great Don't hesitate to book.
4 out of 5
by Geoff from Brussels

Great stay

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
Good stay. Simple and clean. Owner very helpful and friendly (advised us on nearby castles to visit). Check-in must be before 11AM
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Martin Aichner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your friendly feedback! Just for the readers of the comment... The CHECK-OUT time is up till 10 AM - off course not the Check-in... We do accept check in times between 2 pm and 8 pm (Absolutely not possible to check in after 11 pm, becourse we want all the other guests in the house to have a good rest :-) )