Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilts, UK

Good all round place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
An unpretentious family run hotel, but with everything needed for a comfortable and convenient stay in this fabulous part of the Tyrol. Spacious, clean room and comfy beds. Very welcoming and super-helpful staff, especially "mine host" Martin (an uncanny doppelganger for Claudio Ranieri!!) who is a mine of information and fluent in English. Our only slight negative - breakfast became rather repetitive. But this did not really detract, and we had a very pleasant stay. Highly recommended, especially for those intent upon enjoying the surrounding area and environment to the full.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arab, AL

Small town hotel close to everything local

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location for what we wanted to see.
Cons: Fans for each bed or room area (bedroom, dining area, etc.)
Location: Located in area with lots of ski resorts. It is not far from several main castles, palaces, and Zugspitz.
Family owned guest house located a block of the main street of a small mountain town. Owners are very friendly and helpful in deciding which local attractions to visit. The facilities were very clean and comfortable. Most lodging in Europe that has not upgraded to air conditioning for those few hot days at least have a fan for each bed in the room. As the weather was hot until late evening, Bergfrieden needed some fans. The fans would have been useful most of the night, the nights we were there. Overall, we were happy.
3 out of 5
by Heike from Ottobrunn

Ruhig gelegen, bräuchte ein Facelift

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nette Pension in zentraler aber sehr ruhiger Lage. Etwas altbacken eingerichtet, trotzdem gemütlich. Der Besitzer und alle Mitarbeiter waren reizend und wir haben uns in den 2 Tagen sehr wohlgefühlt. Das Zimmer und das Bad waren klein und leider gab es kein heißes Wasser in der Dusche. Auch hier könnte ein etwas moderneres Ambiente nicht schaden.
5 out of 5
by Olivier

Cadre reposant dans un village bien situé

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent accueil, chambre confortable. Bien situé pour les randonnées.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

klein aber fein

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
klein aber fein
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean place and nice staff, but some issues here..

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
While I enjoyed the setting, it was difficult to figure out where to enter the premise and where to find the main office to check in. The room was clean and comfortable, and the host was extremely friendly and helpful. However, I did not expect our balcony to be a community balcony. It was a little surprising to find people sitting right outside our open window when we entered our room. Additionally, this hotel is advertised as a smoke free location. That clearly only refers to inside the rooms, because there are ashtrays outside of each room on the balcony. Unfortunately guests in the neighboring rooms were heavy smokers and we had to breath in their smoke all night. Closing the windows was not an option with the hot weather.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idyllwild, usa

Fantastic guest house, the most helpful host ever

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Location, host, excellent breakfast.
Cons: Include directions in your email confirmation. The unique house numbering system in Leutasch is very confusing.
Location: Hiking, mountain biking, skiing, traditional tyrolean food and beer, swimming; culture and history in nearby Innsbruck.
This was the perfect place to stay after 3 months on the road. Martin, the host, was the most helpful of any I have come across in more than 40 years of traveling. He pointed us to some great hikes and events giving us excellent advice. The room was very comfortable and in an excellent, quiet location.
5 out of 5
by Max from London

Clean, comfortable & excellent hosts.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 6 nights in Pension Bergfrieden for an outdoors getaway. The location in Weidach, Leutasch was ideal for the many alpine walks, cycle hires, etc. There's some good local restaurants within walking distance and a fresh food supermarket literally 3 doors away. En-suite room with the decor little dated but spotlessly clean and comfortable. Ample parking, good wi-fi and a delicious continental breakfast every morning. Dinners are also available for order at night if you don't fancy eating out. For us, the real highlight was Martin & his family running the hotel who were an excellent hosts. Friendly, accommodating and above all, makes great recommendations for daily activities taking into account the weather which can be a bit unpredictable. Will be back again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, UK


Posted Aug 3, 2015
Our first trip to Austria and we could not have been happier - such a beautiful location, surrounded by mountains. The hotel is located in a smaller town / large village with some facilities, but if you need more, Seefeld is just down the road. You get free access to the swimming pool complex in Leutasch, which is the best swimming pool I've ever been to. We stayed in the apartment - very spacious, clean etc. Also has a small balcony. Martin, the owner, is so very friendly and always at hand to give advice on where to go. We had breakfast a couple of times (the homemade jams are lovely) and dinner once, both very nice. There is also a games room with table tennis and a couple of go karts in the garden, which all the children seemed taken with. We would certainly consider returning.
5 out of 5
by Marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels