Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Nice hotel. Plenty of food.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Food
Cons: No
Location: Well located
Clean environment. Big rooms. Plenty of food for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Edmund

Clean, spacious room and great service

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean during our stay. My kids love the bunk bed. Reception staff speaks english well and answers our questions. About 15-20 minutes from the center of Berlin but my kids love riding the trams, trains and bus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a good choice for a family stay. Not very expensive, good value for money, nice connections to city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Good value hotel for travellers and families

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel was quiet and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was not included, but was good value and you could eat as much as you liked.
Cons: An earlier check-in time would be really helpful without extra charge.
Location: The hotel is in East Berlin with easy tram links into town. The tram stop is very near. There are some simple places to eat in the shopping centre.
We are a family of three and stayed in a room by ourselves with bunk beds, single beds and our own bathroom, TV and wifi with shower gel, soap and towels provided. The room was clean and spacious. It was easily accessible by tram and we were able to get from the airport easily and into the centre of town without much fuss. It was in the B zone for transport so was fairly cheap for getting around. We stayed for three nights and slept well in between visiting almost all the museums in Berlin. We visited the DDR museum, The Spy museum, Checkpoint Charlie, The Games Museum, The Technic Museum, The Museum of Everything, and went to markets and ate out well. The hotel has maps and lots of little cards about attractions that give you money off deals and the staff all speak good English. We paid extra money to have breakfast everyday, where you could eat as much as you liked. It meant that we didn't need to have a lot for lunch as it kept you going all day.
4 out of 5
by Anna from Moscow

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is far away from Berlin. There is a lot of place to park a car for free near hotel. Not sure that it is a good place for those who go to Berlin by bus or metro.
2 out of 5
by Markus from Hobbs, NM

This is NOT a hotel - rather disappointed

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
While advertised as an hotel, this is clearly NOT a hotel but a low-end hostel, just with the price of a mid-range hotel. Far outside the city center, with a couple of burned-out buildings in the immediate neighborhood, our wait at the reception was nearly 30 minutes, and the first room differed significantly from the advertised room. We perceived the reception staff as rude & confused, though eventually we got us the right room, where we had to put the sheets on the beds ourself - like in a real hostel. Only one working power outlet in the whole room, the next day some low-value clothing was stolen from the room and at least two other parties were booked for the same room, and showed up in our room in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Clean rooms, great staff. Only bad point is distance from train station
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Firstly were we given literal 2 couches to sleep on and when we complained to the reception they said that these were the standard comfort double room beds. The staff were rude and unhelpful about the local neo-nazi area. The room was meant to be non smoking, though it reeked of smoke and cigarettes were in the windowsill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Nice, beautiful room, great price, really would like to stay longer 🌹👍nice bathroom, TV. Comfortable beds. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Hotel had no facilities

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Private rooms were clean and spacious.
Cons: More facilities
Location: Not good location - no local facilities.
Travelled to Berlin with party of 28 for football tournament. For a sports hotel there are no facilities whatsoever and the 14 children we had were very unhappy and board. Continental breakfast okay, evening meal not so good. This hotel needs to get some kind of facilities put in place as there were hundreds of children just roaming around with nothing today. There is nothing in the local area either. Staff need to be a bit more customer service orientated. One of our party did not have breakfast although it was put on his bill - the words of the reception staff were "how do we know you are not lying and did have breakfast". This is a terrible comment to make to your guests. If they don't know who is having breakfast and who is not then they should have someone checking at the restaurant door.