Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This hotel was very cheap so wasn't expecting luxury but the bed was small and very uncomfortable. The car parking isn't great. Wish i would have paid a little extra for a travel lodge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Awful, more like a hostel than a hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I checked in & checked out 5 minutes later, absolutely awful, was told i owed £24 extra when I checked in, I disputed this & was told hotel manager would come to my room when he was available! I would not recommend this to a dog let alone a human
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for amenities

Posted May 18, 2017
Cons: Bath room and shower
Clean rooms, nice beds friendly staff. Nothing more to add
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't send my dog there.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Free parking
The advertising of this establishment was not a true indication of the standard on offer. The whole building was in urgent need of basic maintenance. From the facade through to the rooms need painting. The furnishings where worn out, broken and shabby. The shower did not drain and therefore flooded the room. We brought this to the attention of the staff and we were moved to a first floor room that was about half the size of the original room. This room also had a drainage issue, the pipes gurgled all night and once again when we showered the drain couldn't cope. The restaurant was understaffed and there was tension and raised voices to be heard from the kitchen. We had the lone staff member finally acknowledge us after a considerable time only robe put off for a further 15 minutes before an order was taken Avoid this place at all costs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a rundown area even though close to the centre. It is more a local pub with restaurant and rooms. The room was not pleasant and we did not sleep because there were people coming and going all night slamming doors , drinking, tvs on etc. When we left at 6am in desperation the night staff agreed that it had been a very noisy night but did not seem bothered about this. At 5am there were people sitting at the bar drinking and others watching TV and chatting in a leisure area adjacent to our room. NOT A GOOD STAY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and friendly hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: overall good
Cons: restaurant rather slow when did not appear to be busy
Location: not far from city centre and plenty to see
enjoyable stop at hotel and ideal for our trip to Anfield. Only down side restaurant evening staff were quite slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Worst hotel ever

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Leaving it
Cons: The Manager would be a good start, sack him and get in somebody that cares about the customers and the hotel
Location: Near to a hospital, should you catch something from staying here or injure yourself on one of the broken features.
Hotel, just one word, dilapidated. Manager, rude, obstinate and other words that are not allowed on here. Rooms: unclean, in poor state of repair, unsafe and there was blood on the floor. Facilities: Broken shower, broken toilet, broken blinds, broken lights, shabby decor, old and broken furniture. Cost: £1 per night would be too much to charge for this disgusting accommodation. Experience: loud music from bar until 1am on a week night. I would never stay here ever again and would strongly advice people to spend an extra £20 and stay somewhere much much better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small and twin beds were very uncomfortable. I sat up for part of the night. Mattresses were lumpy and felt old. Headboards were not fixed to anything so every time either of us moved it clanked against the wall. One skylight velux style window which did not open and blind could not be pulled down. Room became so hot, condensation ran down window and wall. Window was directly over one bed and as it rained would have let water in and onto bed if we had been able to open it. No top sheet so could not throw off duvet in a clammy, hot and uncomfortable room. No extractor fan in bathroom, so it smelled. Fridge balanced on top of a small stool and touching radiator. Didn't use it. Really glad only had one night there. Also booked because it says parking available. Late afternoon when we arrived non available. No disabled space and no spaces marked out so haphazard parking meant not utilised to capacity. Another guest moved their car so I could park as otherwise I had to use a public car park across the road and round the corner. Spoke to another couple at breakfast. Their beds were so bad the older lady, in her seventies, had slept on towels on the floor. The only good thing about this hotel is that the restaurant staff were very attentive and polite. Ate there after arrival and standard of food reasonably good. Didn't like buffet style at breakfast, thought we were going to be served as did others, but food good and plentiful. Will never stay there again.