Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Johan

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very good place to stay. Good value for the money. Rented bikes at the hotel. Very reasonably priced. Great area to go biking. Not the easiest place to find because it's off the beaten path.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Hampshire, England

Welcoming and friendly

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the meetings I was attending
Cons: Overall it could do with a lick of paint!
Location: Didn't have time to explore the area really - only there overnight
Part business, part pleasiure. The hotel staff were efficient and friendly, the rooms very comfortable if a little tired in decor. But a very pleasant stay with excellent food, very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Gustav from Denmark

Prima hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels
Very happy to return to De Scheperskamp!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lochem

Posted Feb 6, 2012
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Time limit on internet usage
A superb restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff. What do you mean - add a bit more to my review? Shall I just waffle on a bit?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blaricum

Posted May 27, 2018
Het hotel is best wat lastig te vinden. Ontvangst vriendelijk en correct. Kamer in orde, maar zeer gedateerd.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Erg oud muffig hotel, geen toiletartikelen te verkrijgen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from haarlem

Verblijf. Lochem

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Pros: De locatie , en het ontbijt
Cons: Renoveren . Muur repareren en het behang vast zetten vloerbedekking vervangen ......
Location: Locatie is mooi. In de natuur.
Lochem is een klein stadje , met een aantal gezellige restaurantjes. We ve bleven in het fletcher hotel op de paasberg. Het personeel in het hotel deed zijn best om het iedereen naar zijn zin te maken . De kamer was ruim maar er is echt wel wat achterstallig onderhoud. Het hotel is aan renovatie toe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2018 on Hotels
Prima hotel, wel renovaties nodig qua tapijt en ik mis koffiezetapparaat in de kamer. Ontbijt is heel goed en service 's avonds in restaurant en bar is uitstekend. Zeker de prijs waard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018 on Hotels
Værelset var godt indrettet, ligger i rolige omgivelser og der er en god morgenmad.