Ratings based on 3,060 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Bem localizado, a 5 minutos na caminhada de duas linhas do metro de Londres, equipe que fala português. Quarto espaçoso e conveniente cozinha compacta, equipada com Microondas, Cooktop, cafeteira, chaleira, utensílios e geladeira, próprios para uma refeição rápida dentro do quarto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Unexpected charges

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: Correct and up to date charge information and brochure up to date.
Lovely hotel, but asked fr £200 deposit despite not having room service facilities to charge to room. Brochure in room was out of date, hotel does not have a licence. I was told my deposit would be refunded straight away. I had booked and paid for my room some months ago, and was not told about an extra deposit. On leaving, they checked and could see that I had not charged anything to the room and was told my deposit would be retuned "in a few days". Others told me their money took nearly 2 weeks to be paid back. NOT GOOD ENOUGH!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkton, canada

Room in musty basement costing a lit of money

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nice quiet location close to Hyde Park.
Horribly overpriced for one bedroom. Bathroom is so musty smelling you can barely stand to be in it. View is green slimy bricks outside of both windows. Given one tea towel for dishes for 4 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asia

Convenient location.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Do not leave the trolleys (or is it trolley-dustbins) near the lift. It smells.
Location: Many Chinese restaurants and 2 MRT stations within walking distance for apartment. I will consider the place only in winter.
I forgot to check about the air-conditioning before booking. It was terribly hot during my stay in July. Need to open windows and curtains in the night with 2 fans. It is still uncomfortable. Sun shines right into the room and onto the bed very early in the morning as we cannot draw the curtains.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dreadful - small dirty rooms, no aircon

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Almost nothing except the location
Cons: Where do I start. A room that actually looks like the oneI booked. Aircon. Tatty rooms with dirty carpets. Customer service
Location: Cntal to Heathrow Express
I have left this review once already and will be sending it to the manager. With friends visiting, I needed somewhere for a whole family to stay. They arrived at 2am, were given a "triple executive suite" that frankly would not look out of place as a small double room. As a member of the rewards programme when I booked I was alllocated an automatic upgrade which did not happen until 2 days into a 3 day stay. The upgrade to a 4-room suite was barely any bigger with a large column in the middle. No aircon. Looked NOTHING like the photos or any of the rooms I have stayed in before. Today, I had fresh laundry delivered to them before they set off on the next leg of the journey, which the reception handed over because the driver had given the wrong room number by one door, Poor service, poor quality room, a bad experience all round. I don't know what has changed, but they have just lost a customer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleeping, hot no AC niether fan.false promiss

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: False promisses
Cons: De må ta vare på gjestene
Location: Ok
Det var så varmt inne slik at vi ikke kunne puste. Fekk veldig lite hjelp fra personalet klerte ikke skaffe oss vifte eller cooler og når cooler kom så var den ikke i bruk Vi måtte åpne alle dører for å få litt luft
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien placé, proche du métro

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Cons: Pas de climatisation, juste un rafraichisseur d'air qui ne fonctionnait pas !
Chambre très agréable et spacieuse. Cuisine très pratique avec frigo. Hôtel très calme
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The Tropics

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice area but the hotel was not so nice. They don't tell you that not all rooms don't have a/c. Ours didn't and it was a sweatbox. An ice cold shower and before you dried off you were soaking wet again. It was HORRIBLE! No room service so we could have real coffee in the room and not the revolting instant. Never again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Appartement in einer zentralen Lage

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Freundliches Personal, schöne Zimmer und in wenigen Minuten ist man bei der U-Bahn und einer Einkaufsstraße.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Find somewhere else to stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: functioning a/c, security, comfortable couch beds
Location: bus stop 2 blocks away
NO a/c, narrow hallways with steps, uncomfortable beds, another guest haad his computer stolen from his room