Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

A class of its own

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Style, quality and location; the quality of the decoration and restoration is fabulous. The spa facilities were also very welcome.
Cons: No improvements
Location: Location for Eurostar is unsurpassed; the point of staying there for us, was to stay there so we didn't go out!
This is a first class hotel ideally located for the Eurostar. Refurbished and restored, the environment exudes the luxury of a bygone era with a quality of service to match. This was the beginning of a week of birthday celebrations for my husband and it couldn't have been better. We stayed in a Premier room in the Barlow Wing where the room overlooked the platform - great view of the statue of Sir John Betjeman and the comings and goings of the station. The room wasn't large, but it was very comfortable with all the amenities you would expect: the bed was vast! As the room overlooked the platform I thought it may be noisy but was quieter than I expected and we weren't disturbed. We enjoyed the spa facilities which are very relaxing: the pool is a relaxation pool - not for swimming, but lovely all the same! We ate in The Booking Office, and the food at dinner was delicious; the quality and variety available at breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed excellent service at both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

The hotel staff is the best

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The people who work there
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is so much to do.
The hotel staff was the best. Francisco was the best staff member. He helped us so very much when we ate at the restaurant. All of the staff helped us at the front desk, as we had so many requests, and all were taken care of in the best way. They all made our stay just great. Thanks to them we will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

One night before afternoon flight

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location, architecture, convenience to last minute shopping at St Pancras Station. 12:00 pm check out time worked well for us.
Cons: It was a really high step to get into the bathtub to take a shower. Made me wish I had a step stool or something.
Location: St Pancras International Train Station and Kings Cross Subway Station link you to anywhere in London and beyond.
We stayed here because we had a flight on Sunday to London Luton Airport and then another flight Monday afternoon at Heathrow. We took a thameslink train to St Pancras and stayed at the hotel and then took the Piccadilly line tube from Kings cross to the airport on Monday. We loved the hotel and wish we stayed more than one night. It will be in our plans for our next trip to London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Barlow Wing a total disappointment.

Posted May 15, 2017
Bland olive green and beige rooms with a brown swirly carpet. Tiniest soap bar ever (50p size). Not a crumb of complimentary food on the tea tray. I paid 379 for this. The fancy mirrors and fireplaces are in the Chambers wing. Premier Inns are cheerier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Birthday surprise

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: It's grandeur, history and location.
Cons: Reception staff - if something is offered or promised, ensure it is followed through. If we hadn't been offered anything it would not have mattered.
Location: Located within St Pancras station. Trains, busses and the underground on you doorstep. With all of London to explore and enjoy.
A place my husband has always wanted to stay. Pleasant welcome found out about birthday and was offered a bottle of wine of choice which would be sent to the room. Really unexpected and a lovely gesture. However this never happened. If it wasn't intended why offer. Mentioned to reception staff when checking out and was given an apology and offered a coffee then a glass of champagne there and then. But we were travelling and in a hurry. It did slightly taint which otherwise was a lovely experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

It is a beautiful character hotel!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: It's full of character and I could just sit there and look at the structure for ages.
Cons: As far as I am concerned nothing.
Location: The location was perfect for me but I cannot comment on the things to do because I didn't stay there long enough.
It was the perfect location as I needed to be at the Eurostar at 6am and didn't want to risk missing the train by arriving late because of traffic etc., The staff were really friendly and helpful. They arranged for me to have a breakfast box delivered to my room because I was leaving early, sorted out my IT issues with my IPad also suggested different options for my return traveling to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Not impressed

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This hotel is convenient for very early/late Eurostar rail services. Otherwise, it is not worth the premium charges. Services were lacking compared to other London hotels. Porter services was simply not good enough. I had to go downstairs to the lobby to collect my luggage after a 30 minute wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Liked everything about the hotel. Lobby was comfortable to hang out and chat. My room was clean and roomy.
Location: British Library was next to the hotel and there is a canal very close and you can walk up it to Camden.
Beautiful hotel right by the train station so it is very easy to get around London via train. I stayed in a more modern room and it was lovely. Very comfortable and clean plus a good size for a London hotel room. It was also fun to stay in a place that looks like a castle and has history. The staff was helpful and had good suggestions for transportation and places to eat and visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The wonderfully architecture and floral displays ,breakfast available till 11 .30 nice lies in and Quite rooms
Cons: We had no internet signal in our room
Location: Extremely close to the euro star trains you can watch them come and go ,2 minutes from Kings cross and the underground, next door to the British Libra
Lovely relaxing atmosphere just what you need in a busy city an oasis of calm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

excellent hotel convenient to transportation

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: location, convenient to all transportation, comfortable and quiet room
Cons: Wifi connection and speed were inconsistent.
Location: This hotel is convenient to the popular Platform 9 3/4. Access to The Tube right at the hotel, made it easy to skip to all sights!
Just returned from London and had a wonderful stay at St. Pancras. The concierge staff was excellent and we were able to make the most of each day and felt as though we saw the major sights and more. The room was comfortable and quiet, and the included breakfast was lovely and bountiful !