Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel close to the Underground station.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: the cleanliness and friendly staff
It was a great experience staying at this hotel. Well recommended for everyone vacationing at London.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LDN

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
It was ok. You get what you pay for. Staff were amazing. Breakfast was nice. Mould near the window in the room. Spa facilites were excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury

Part hotel part building site

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Gym facilities good for me
Cons: Decor and service could be improved
The hotel is tired but is under renovation....unfortunately my room was on a floor under construction. The bar/restaurant service in the evening was very slow and unfriendly. I booked the hotel mainly because of the gym/leisure facilities. The Gym was a 'Golds Gym' and although OK for me this environment certainly would not suit a family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Close to Piccadilly line & LHR

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Had a 12 hour layover and was in desperate need of a nap and a shower. The Continental is just a brief walk (say, 3-4 blocks) from the Hounslow Central station. Took the Piccadilly line from LHR - my mistake. Unless you're using an Oyster card, Uber is more cost-effective for two people (and luggage!). Quick trip either way. Friendly young lady at reception desk was better than I would expect after 2200, bed was comfortable, shower was hot and felt like a vast expanse after our tiny shower stalls in Rome. Toiletries were fine. In-room tea service was typical of what you see in the area, with a few extra touches - shortbread biscuits and hot cocoa. If the price is right, I may consider staying here for my next trip to London. The location is just right for public transit and airport access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Spalding

Overnight hotel close to Heathrow

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: General upkeep and rejuvenation required, which is underway
Location: Good eats and shopping
Just a quick overnighter as early flight next day. Rooms ok but entire floor was undergoing repairs(needed)! Ideal for just one night as within 10 minutes to airport. Bar good and plenty of places to eat close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Good location but only if need to stay close to airport. Room didn't have a remote control for the TV and when asked for one they didn't have any and offered to replace TV with a much smaller one. Felt like hotel is badly in need of an upgrade and no where near the photos advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nothing to complain about, great hotel, great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole, Dorset

Would recommend!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Quick check in/out. Pleasant staff. Gorgeous room with new soft carpet. Nice lighting in the room. Room was as pictured on website. Mini fridge was handy to put our alcohol in that we bought with us. Nice big walk in shower. Comfortable bed! Reasonably priced restaurant with nice food. The breakfast was lovely!!! Eggs cooked to order. I had scrambled egg both mornings and I have to say it was the best I have ever eaten. Lovely quiet and relaxing atmosphere at the hotel. Went down to the golds gym for a swim and jacuzzi. It was lovely. The jacuzzi was like a hot bath. The things that weren't so great was the price of coffee at the bar! £4.50 for a small cup!!!! It was cheaper to have a glass of wine! The jacuzzi and poole were great but very male orientated so I felt a little uncomfortable. There is only 1 lift in the hotel which kept breaking down so had to keep going up and down 3 flights of stairs. Glad we weren't on the 5th floor! Not good if you had a health condition or disability. Overall tho I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

The hotel isvvery jaded. Lacked maintenance.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Staff is pleasant. Information giving about hotel could be more forthcoming Restaurant menu boring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Gorgeous hotel, poor location, AWFUL parking

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Provided a good service at the reception desk. Had a good fitness centre. Had extremely comfortable beds.
Cons: The pool was far too small. The bathrooms could've been cleaner. The room service selection could be greater - and actually in stock when you order!
Location: Nothing to do nearby, poor location. Stabbing at the closest tube station was a big discerning.
My partner and I stayed in this hotel for just one night. I needed a hotel that wasn't far fro Teddington and my partner wanted a hotel that had a decent fitness centre. The hotel itself was gorgeous inside - the breakfast / lounge area was wonderfully decorated, a very sophisticated/classy environment. We both really enjoyed the breakfast - it was mostly a buffet of cooked breakfast items; there were also cereals, savories and juices to choose from. The fitness centre/ gym was fantastic - it's a "gold's" gym so has every machine you could possibly want, with plenty of machine space, stretching space and free-weights space. In the evening it was very busy; the fitness centre, so the gym and spa, runs on membership access to the general public, as well as hotel guests. The sauna and steam room were also fantastic - very clean. The bedroom was fantastic - king-size beds were plenty big enough for the two of us, lots of storage space and lots of space to walk around. The bathroom was a wet-room but I was disappointed by the cleanliness of it. The shower floor looked like it needed a good scrub, and it wasn't particularly "hot" or "powerful" in terms of the shower water. I was also surprised that we didn't get any shower hats or soaps to use. Beware: parking is AWFUL. The hotel doesn't have its own parking, so you get caught out paying £15 a night to keep your car in a grotty, vandalous area. There was also police tape around the hotel, which doesn't feel you with confidence.