Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel amazing views and location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I had an amazing spa weekend. Can't say enough about the hotel staff and room. I had ocean view and it was incredible. There are no words to describe the experience at the spa and again the view at the Spa Lounge was the best. The only feedback is that the spa staff need to work harder in letting guests know to silence their phones and keep silent. I was there for a peaceful time with no distractions, but was surrounded by rowdy people that just couldn't stop talking and surely they couldn't enjoy the beauty that surrounded them. They were more interested in taking photos. Very very distracting for those who come to relax and disconnect from all of that. Next time I will return, I will ask if there are wedding parties or large groups at the same time as my appointment to avoid this. Otherwise, the Spa is a must experience. Try the Lavender soak - it will melt away all the stress away! I will be back soon! Overall, great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Excellent place.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Excellent place. Relaxing falling asleep with the noise of the waves which are right in front of you. We arrived early to check in, and they checked me in pretty a few hours early with no extra cost. Great place. Tnx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, Florida

Elegant Hotel on the Beachfront

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful view of the beach and plenty of nearby places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Indoor pool was not clean, hot tub of which now a soaking tub not hot nor warm. Food sub standard, was charged over $60 in hotel fee's, room was $215 on expedia, was charged over $270 Check in was easy and timely. Overall was extremely dissappointed and the Hotel has seemed to go down hill
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Good location, but room could have been nicer/better kept up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Loved the Beach view with balcony

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was a wonderful hotel on the beach. It was a little loud for my taste, but that is a preference. We were there on Labor Day weekend so a lot of partying going on, but the day after labor day totally calmed and quieted down. There was a very loud band below our balcony all day and evening on Sunday and during the day on Monday, but when that all calmed down, we could hear the ocean, which is why we were there. The room was ok, smallish, but the beach and ocean view was what we were there for and that was spectacular. Staff was nice and helpful. Overall, great experience with our kids at the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Englewood nj

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Always hesitant about making a reservation Not worth what they charge per night.Called hotel day prior to arrival.Asked for a room on a high floor Was told no problem entitled to room on floors 5 thru 12.Upon arrival was told my room would be on the 4th floor.Told them unacceptable .Person at front desk obnoxious .Finally got room on 8th floor.Could have been done in a more pleasant manner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel is in need of repair.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Cons: Pool amenities are in short supply. Not nearly enough umbrellas. Hot tub not working.
The spa is excellent! The spa massage therapists are excellent. The spa staff is excellent and the only reason I would return to the Ocean Place!F
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I was hoping for more for the price I paid. Poor customer service. Not impressed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen County, NJ

not terrible, not great

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: ok place to stay, better than most nj shore places
Cons: please see above
Location: pier village is great but small. need much more entertainment for families especially
lobby entrance is nice and sets immediate high expectation but nothing else follows. the smell of chlorine in the lobby due to the fountain in uncomfortable, elevator wait times are lengthy and annoying, carpets on floors in room and hallways need updating asap, roll away beds old & rusty, never enough garbage pails in rooms or facility, only 1 fountain to rinse off sand from beach (to go to pool) and it was barely working-therefore, pool area and pool itself filled with sand not to mention plastic cups from drinks all in the pool as well. not sufficient amount of staff in all areas. if you want luxury, this is not for you HOWEVER, compared to what else is around there, I guess this is as good as it gets for now.