Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major construction

Posted Feb 11, 2015
I feel ripped off paying full price for a hotel I didn't recognize from 1 year ago They destroyed the beauty of the hotel I rented a car from and wanted to stay the next time in LA So I did Big mistake It's being totally renovated and I was not advised of this from Expedia I feel Expedia shouldn't even deal with them until there hotel is complete and have accurate pictures
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Hotelの工事中 サービス悪すぎ

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: 特にない
Cons: エクスペディアは、正確に情報を掲載する必要がある
Location: 特にない
掲載写真が違いすぎる。価格は現状を経験してみて高すぎる。 満足出来ないサービス。 二度と利用しないと思う。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio


Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The location
This hotel is under construction & we were not aware until we had already paid online & were about to check in. Construction goes from 7 am to 5 pm Monday-Friday. We looked at the pictures online & they must've been taken when the hotel was first opened because it looks NOTHING like that now! The pool was closed, there was a huge dirt pit around it & the courtyard was completely torn apart. There was a trash shoot attached to the adjacent building. The machines and noise started promptly at 7 am. The website failed to mention the construction completely. The room was semi clean. There was mildew in the bathroom, the outlet was hanging out of the wall but the room was just ok overall. The website makes you believe that the $11/day parking fee is for the "park & fly" option but it is actually for everyone. It costs $11/day to park a car a block away from the hotel room we already paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Can't keep room cool and had multiple lights not working. We also got ants during the night. Expedia falsely advertised this property. The pics are beyond misleading. This is a .25 star hotel
1 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No Bueno!!

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible stay this go around at hacienda. They are currently going though renovation which is completely understandable, but dirty towels, dirty bathroom, and neglecting to fully clean the rooms are not. The bed was very hard making it tough for a good nights sleep. Everything is fensed off. They left one entrance open to the hotel making it a hazard and very inconvenient from where you have to park. I don't recommend you stay here while renovations are taking place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haiti

Close to the airport, hotel needs "TLC"

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: The location which is close to LAX and the fact they had a shuttle service available
Cons: Everything. From the rooms to customer service
Location: Not much to do near by. There are plenty of restaurants in close proximity however.
A huge hotel, but in serious need of some Tender Loving Care. Our bathroom door was unusable, the bathroom was from the 70's, with the basin showing rust marks and the mirror loosing its features. The door could not be repaired by maintenance as they had to remove it from the frame. The hotel staff could not put us up in another room as they claimed to be "short staffed"?? No Air conditioner with only a fan, but the plug could not be touched as it was open and I was scared to be electrocuted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy Horror Movie Health Hazard

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Unblock the emergency exits. Clean the rooms. Comp people properly and don't lie. Allow for disabled parking. Fix the elevator.
This hotel is the worst hotel you could potentially stay out. Not only is the hotel entirely under construction, but the only available walkway is a dangerous hazard that stands over thirty feet of construction. You could easily slip and fall and severely injure yourself. Secondly the only elevator is a dangerous hazard that could leave you trapped and rarely goes to the floor you want it to go to, or even opens it doors to let you out. It's dropped me off on the level with construction before, and I almost got trapped once. I had to button mash it to get out. The lights automatically shut off at 3am and cannot be turned back on until much later in the day. The heater is a small dial that you can barely see once we found the controller, had two settings only (off, high, blank) The hotel staff charge you day before you check out. Parking is over a block away from the hotel. The keycard doesn't work on the parking lot at all except to leave. The ceiling was both cracked and leaked in the room we were in. We noted that we had a disabled person in the party and still put us on the higher floor. The hotel staff insisted that it wasn't possible to give us any refund after the fact and it wasn't until we stated we would lodge a formal complaint and chose to ask for their corporate office number that they even compled us anything. Also all the exits are BLOCKED which is ILLEGAL.
1 out of 5
for Families
by Danilo from san Francisco

worst hotel in my life

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Want My Money back.stay away. ....cancel on your map......is below 1 star. Not safe for family and the condition of the hotel .....I have my children sleep with their clothes on and not even taken a shower. I will not go there if I was single too.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Find another hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The only good thing was the shuttle service. Fast and efficient.
Cons: Every thing.
First of all family of 6 got split into half. They placed us in 2 different buildings far from each other because they didn't have double bed rooms in the same building as queens size rooms. Ridiculous. There is 1 old building and 1 new one. The old one has stained carpets, elevator never works, walls are nasty and rooms have a smell. The whole hotel is under construction, the pool is not open -or not existent- , they started making loud noises at 7:30am. No fridge in the room and the ice machines that are only in the new building work one day and are broken the other. House keeping-Barely made the bed, never emptied our ice bucket, never cleaned the table. Admin staff-There was always a big line in the front desk. The most they had was 2 admin people helping everybody. Not less than 15 min wait no matter the time or date. One day my key got de-activated and i had to go back to the front desk, there was a big line and i asked one of the reps on the side (who had helped me before and knew I was there for a few days already) to help me reset the key, this would have taken a minute max, and he said "you have to stay in line and wait to be helped", even though i mentioned I had 2 babies waiting for me at the door of the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Most horrible hotel I ever stayed

Posted Jan 9, 2015
I couldn't sleep & the room smell like pee! The room was very dirty & untidy