Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
too crowded no chairs available unless you get up at the crack of dawn. Food was good. Mexican vendors walk up and down the beach from 8 am to sunset trying to sell trinkets, etc., constantly. Not a qite environment to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awsome Resort

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Awsome resort, everything we wanted and then some. MOst Friendliest staff there to cater to your every needs. This is a true 5 star resort. already planning on going back next year. If you Go Stay here, you will not be disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Horrible Reservation System

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Service and reservation system
Location: Beach, bars, marina, clubs.
Went to Cabo on a family vacation, unfortunately when we got there...the hotel over booked and they wanted us to go to their sister hotel no where near where we wanted to stay. We had no prior warning and the hotel had an attitude...take it or leave it. No compensation or incentive. They figured once we are down their we had no choice but to accept the change.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over Sold Rooms - NO Room when arrived

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Do not book this Hotel, unless you want to risk not having a room when you arrive. We researched this Hotel at great length and decided on it because if the location and planned our stay around it. When we arrived, there was no room even though they acknowledged that it was confirmed. They placed us in a taxi and sent us to another one of their properties.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Front desk staff very friendly.,the food was great. Buffett had lots to choose from
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Food options and buffets
Location: Good location
Average stay. Buffet food can be improved. Service was average, some servers ignore your request and don't bother to even acknowledge your request until they feel like it. Specially when you walk up to,the bar to request a drink. They need to have better announcements and sign for events. Additionally they should have drink menus available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Good Hotel on Medano Beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed a 9-night stay thru the Fourth of July. Weather was good & beach usually swimmable. Food was good but not great. Hotel was clean. Location is excellent! My only gripe was that the all-inclusive paper list we were provided included information on it that was misleading or inaccurate. For example, beach and pool food & beverage service was listed to start much sooner than it did. Another example, specific tequila was mentioned to be included, but one that was listed "7 Leguas Reposado" did not exist. Further, when I asked for "Tres Generaciones Reposado" tequila which was included, I was informed 10 different times over several days by different staff that it wasn't included. A few times I brought the all-inclusive paper list to show them in order to get it. My point is that what good is a paper describing things if some items don't exist, some times provided for pool and beach food & beverage service are inaccurate, or the staff are not properly informed which tequilas are included. Other than this, besides service mostly being on the slow side, my wife & I enjoyed our vacation. We are not "difficult" people but do believe we should get what we fully paid for! I'd give this place a try again but might skip the all-inclusive. There are several places to eat on Medano Beach & around town which we tried. The room has a kitchenette. I purchased a bottle of Patron Anejo Tequila & Havana Club Anejo Rum at an airport Duty Free store. Popular hotel, can get crowded at pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

VERY CLEAN

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was very clean and no bug sightings
Cons: The rooms need to be updated and pool furniture needs to be cleaned of bird droppings
Location: Beach, town and fabulous restaurants
Great overall! Great staff! Great food! Everyone was friendly. The Pool was nice and big. Very comfortable and safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Nice hotel and property.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: It has everything you need for an all inclusive. Don't really need to go anywhere else if you don't want too.
Cons: For an all inclusive they have you sign for just about everthing. It's bothersome and boring having to wait for a check when your done with meal.
Location: Lot of water activities available. Suggest walking down the beach and get pricing from several vendors before committing.
Hotel was clean and well maintained. Our room was nice and bathroom was clean. View was limited to the pool area but we didn't pay for better accommodations. Although the air conditioning cooled the rooms they still felt humid. Sleeping was slightly difficult but the beds were comfortable. Pool was close and the beach not much further. Hotel staff was great. Waite staff constantly walking the pool and the beach. Food choices at the restaurants were limited but was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view and friendly staff!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Workers work hard and aim to please. Only complaint would be arrival-seemed confusing, did not receive welcome packet since I chose not to attend their time share event. Took that first day to get acclamated. Having better instructions/direction first day is necessary.