Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Hotel Overbooked & We Had To Share Rooms No Comps.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, some did need updating in certain parts, housekeeping was great and food and drink service was very good!
Cons: Management needs to understand that when parents plan their one yearly vacation around the date, they need to be more understanding and compassionate.
We went to check in and they tried to have us sign something and we could tell something was up. We did sign it and they then immediately said, oh, sorry, there was a computer glitch and we overbooked, we do not have rooms for you and you will have to share with others in your party. We were obviously very upset as there was 12 of us in our group, we had booked 7 months prior and all had separate rooms.. We asked what they were going to do to compensate and the hotel Manager, Anna, said, we will do nothing. You can get a full refund and look for another hotel or take our sister company 10 minutes down the highway... You cannot swim on the beach and we would have to be shuttled everyday for the all inclusive and restaurants and pools...They then agreed to 4 50 minute spa sessions for 4 people, so we asked, what about the other 8 people & they said that's the best we can do. We said no to the other resort and ended up sharing a room, WITH A PROMISE that the manager would call us in the next 2 hours to discuss options, as it was 5pm and we had all traveled all day. Manager never called and we never heard from anyone and finally went up to the desk the next day and got a 10.00 promo per person for the Italian Restaurant onsite. What a total joke!! There were lots of people dealing with our same issue in the Lobby and also timeshare people and everyone was frustrated and very angry and it sounded like this was somewhat of a normal occurance for this hotel as of late.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great location, stuffy staff

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The hotel was in a great location, the food was delicious, and the rooms were really comfortable. Unfortunately, the hotel staff weren't friendly at all. We stayed for 5 days and had 1 friendly waiter the entire time. Our group did the all inclusive option, so maybe that was why we weren't being treated to their best standard. It's too bad, I've come to this hotel for 10 years and unfortunately won't be coming back :(.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Great location on Medano Beach!..

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Hotel has great location but needs updating. Hotel staff are very rude. The all-inclusive plan does not have enough food selection. The all-inclusive bracelet that the hotel put on my wrist came off while scuba diving. They tried to charge me $100.00 for a new one. Will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Management was awful

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The pool and bar staff, location, swimmable beach.
Cons: The management! Rooms available that were confirmed.
Location: close to everything, swimmable beach
I booked this hotel 7 months in advance for my husband's 50th birthday, along with 3 other couples. Upon arriving to the hotel we were told that there were no rooms available and they would reimburse us our money. We had just arrived in MEXICO and had no where to go. We were then told that we could be relocated 10 minutes away at "The Villas". When I asked how we would get the food and drink that was part of our All-Inclusive package we were told that we could take a shuttle back to the hotel when we wanted to eat or drink. Ummm, no! The hotel ended up having us share rooms. We booked 4 suites, and were given 2 to share, with the only reimbursement being $15 per person for the Italian restaurant. After talking to other guests checking in AFTER us, I found out that they were given rooms and had only booked their trip 6 weeks ago! The management at this hotel is TERRIBLE. The only positives were the waiters around the pool and bars, who were extremely fast, courteous, and helpful. My suggestion: Don't stay here, unless you enjoy gambling on having a room available!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

Nice Place to stay overall

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Nice location on Medano Beach. Close to fine restaurants, Marina, downtown, all activities
Cons: Overall pool / food service and at the pool bar. Need more staff. Evertyhing else was fine.
Overall Good, However pool bar service terrible as they are understaffed. Only one bartender for all pool guests. Have too many people that are not bar tenders standing around doing nothing. need to have at least 3 bar tenders working during prime time of the day!! all guests were complaining at the bar for lengthy wait time to be served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
This resort had everything we needed. We jet skied, got massages and shopped all while at the resort. The staff was incredible! Adrian, Maurelio, Nicole, Ivette, and alejandro were all so helpful and made our stay so comfortable. This is the perfect location if you're wanting to go into town. We walked everywhere we wanted to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice Hotel in front of beach

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Very Clean and no bugs!! All staff was on point and friendly.
Cons: The rooms need renovating and updating
Location: Awesome location! On a swimmable beach, walking distance to town and decent,good food!!
Always a wonderful time!! This is my second time staying at Pueblo Bonito Rose. The reasons why I like to stay here... very CLEAN,it's located right on a swimmable beach, inclusive food package was great,walking distance to town, and friendly staff and great service especially at the pool. Our server was Israel and he was very professional and on top of everything ~always made sure to be attentive,checked on my family and I for any of our needs(drink refills,food, umbrella etc etc.). The Rose' had fun daily activities at the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Our Week of Fun in the Sun

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We had a fantastic time during our stay in Cabo. The staff was great. Our room was clean except I saw some dirt on the light switch and mirror in the bathroom when we first arrived. The lighting in the bathroom was not good for putting on make up. The pool side staff were the best. Our server was Judas and we made it a point to spend each day in his area. Our meals were great. Hope to go back in a couple of years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel staff

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: all pool and restaurant servers work very hard
Cons: Management
We planned this trip 8 months ago to arrive and hotel staff tells us they have overbooked and there is no room for us. We had a party of 8. We ended up having to share 2 2bdrm suites with no compensation. We paid for 4 separate suites and only got 2. The hotel is clean and the staff works very hard. We just were not pleased with the management and how they handled the situation. There are nicer resorts in Cabo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

On the beach!

Posted May 27, 2017
Very relaxing! Great experience! Great price! Hotel was nice and clean, hotel staff was awesome!