Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Besides the noise at the pool early in the morning all was well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property, although showing it's age .

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: All of the front desk staff and Becky the Assistant GM were outstanding on guest service!! Kudos!!
Cons: Restaurant management having more oversight on staff responsibility.
Location: Walmart, Applebee's, liquor barn, office depot, O'charly's are within a reasonable walking distance for a young healthy person. Maybe a 1/2 mile +??
The Ramada Plaza was a bargain! The desk staff and management were unbelievable! So very helpful in every way. Polite and always looking to take care of your needs. The restaurant, well, it's a great concept but management needs to look at the personel and oversee it more. I had to go to a meeting one morning without breakfast because the only staffer did not show up on time. And when she did get there, things were not properly set up. I had to go into a class with no breakfast. They definitely could be a home run if the food side was managed better, the intent of the hotel to provide really good value is there. The leaking toilet sound of it refilling in the middle of the night, I got used to it. Finding a small roach in the tub, well, heck we even get them at home too! I feel confident that when I reported it to the front desk it was addressed. She immediately called maintenance and made them aware of it. All in all, the Assistant GM Becky, Brittany, Jon, Robert , Deshaun you guys really do go above and beyond in professionalism in the hospitality industry!! Kudo's to your team. Buy your girl in the breakfast café an alarm clock and instructions on cooking a waffle... LOL When it's all said and done, if you want a good value, this one can't be beat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridianville, AL

Do not stay here, I wasted my money

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: NOTHING !!!
Cons: Burn it to the ground and haul it off.
Location: I don't know the best thing I found was the Waffle House and IHOP for breakfast
Good luck on finding an Ice Machine, they are either not working or removed. I found roaches in the bed and bathroom. The keys cards would not work and we had to keep getting the maintenance guy to open our door. We were booked next to a "social room" and when we got back for the day, there was kids riding bicycles in the hallway, people drinking and partying in the hallway. the manager did move us to another room which was a lot of fun at 1000 at night. I was told this was not pets motel to find very large dogs walking around like they were lost.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville

Great room for the price

Posted Aug 25, 2015
I stay at this hotel pretty much every other weekend. Not only is the room very clean but the price is great. Definitely will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Needed to move out of home while repairs completed

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Excellent. Everyone was helpful. Room was clean and ready for early check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for :)

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location was nice. Having stayed previously this summer and dined at the sports bar inside the hotel...the food there was yummy!!!! Breakfast is good!
Cons: Could use a good cleaning
Location: Near many restaurants and access to interstate. 15 minutes from mega caverns and about 20 minutes to the exposition center.
We were a late arrival, as in almost midnight and oh so tired. When we got to our room both kids said it smelled of throwup, but being so tired....well, i thought who cares. Upon further inspection we noticed the bed skirt had some residue that guess what smelled like throwup. We knew at that hour not much would happen, so we chose to tough it out and spray perfume. The next morning we advised the hotel staff and were given a new room, which i must say smelled much better. We also received 4 coupons for free breakfast. They did try to make it up to us. The indoor tropidome (their words) was so chilly even sitting by the pool was cold. I am not sure if the pool was supposed to be heated, but it was also very cold. Some kind of bug crawled by my leg while i was sitting on a lawn chair and when we ventured to the sauna we noticed the same kind of bugs crawling in there also. The fitness room included a weight machine(pretty decent), 2 treadmills(one out of order), an eliptical machine(seemed to work okay) and a stationary bike(one of the pedals kept falling off). The other guests there the 2nd evening were somewhat questionable.......my opinion. If you just want a place to rest your head by all means this is the place and so economical, but i would not advise bringing the whole family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Older facility which hasn't received much upkeep

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Not a bad place but pretty run down for a Ramada hotel. Whole building needs a facelift and the room furniture looks like it dates from the early 90's. The mattress was decent and the second room they gave me was clean enough but this was far from an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana


Posted Aug 11, 2015
Would be nice if there was,a Continental breakfast included with ones stay. Enjoyed the stay,staff was very nice and professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The lobby.
Cons: New everything and better staff
Location: Nice things to do
When checking in the guys were very nice and helpful, but when we get to our rooms they were nasty I felt the rooms had bedbugs, the carpet is so nasty I didn't want to put our bags on the floor, the chairs in the rooms are as nasty as the floors, and when checking out the housekeepers wouldn't give us any towels or wash cloths and the front desk wouldn't either!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Will not stay there again. Guests were very noisy throughout the night. Was a young baseball team staying there and kids were running up and down the isles yelling and slamming doors. Pool was closed two days of our stay. Hotel was a bit run down, parking was full most nights we returned. Only good thing was the room seemed fairly clean, and the price was good.