Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

not good

Posted Jul 27, 2016
AC was very loud so I turned it off. The refrigerator was even louder so I unplugged it. It thawed and saturated the carpet. Mattress was in bad shape. No exterior window. That pretty well sums it up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in need of much updating. Moldy smelling

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Room was quiet.
Cons: Gut it and start over.
5 cop cars and an ambulance in front when I arrived. Not a welcoming sight. Wall paper peeling off walls. Carpet old and stinky. Elevators creaky and jumpy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room was dirty. The curtain had poop stain on it. The pull out crouch, had a huge yellow stain on it. The floor felt like it was wet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Series of errors

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Called ahead to check on room b/c we would be arriving late, told room was ready b/c we paid ahead. When we arrived road to hotel closed (thought the staff might mention that but they didn't) & they had given our room away. They get us another room & we found dirty towels & clothes from previous guest left & no linens for the pull out couch
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Sleep in Your Car Instead

Posted Jul 23, 2016
When we arrived, we had a room with one bed even though we had booked a double. We were told they could not book us into a double. The hotel was only 25% full. Who knows why? The lobby looks like you were in for a good experience, but once you enter the hallways were the rooms are, it gets dingy. It has that "smell" that you usually only get in Super 8's. There is no Wi-Fi, despite what they tell you online. They "updated" the bathroom by painting over the tile. It is now bubbling and peeling off, so you have loose paint as well as dingy tile. The door to the outside says it requires a key. It doesn't, because the lock is broken. It is open to anyone from the street who would like to come in and set up shop around the swimming pool. There is an arcade for your kids, if they like videogames from the early 1990s. If this hotel has good reviews, I am convinced that it is hotel management trying to bump up their star rating. I don't normally say these things about hotels, because usually they have SOME reading in value. Not this place. No matter what the rate is, save your money and sleep in your car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Room was comfortable. The lack of elevators made it difficult to get to room. Staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Just a place to stay
Cons: A whole lot
Location: It's ok
The wifi never work in this hotel, missing TV remote control then I have to call all night to get one and the phone in the room not work at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnson

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Unclean hotel, needs renovation. the first room I was giving door did not open, after I was moved to another room it was not cleaned. then I was giving another room. waist of time and even the last room was unclean. I was offered a free breakfast because of that, but did not accept it. will never go back to it again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice break for a 1,000 mile drive

Posted Jul 17, 2016
When I got there the lobby was full of yelling kids so I asked if it was gonna be loud like that all night. So the manager changed my room to a suite at the back of the hotel away from all the noise. The service and room were great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The lady who worked on front desk was so rude. I wouldn't come anymore.