Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Vacationing

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: It was close to family that lives in the area. Also, the convenience of getting breakfast downstairs.
Cons: Communicating when there is construction because it can be a deciding factor.
Location: very convenient.
Great hotel. However, I would liked to have been informed that there was construction work going on at the hotel because of flooding. It would have given me an option whether I wanted to stay or not. In this case, I would have opted out. Hotel appeared very clean but I have allergies and picked up on a smell that could have made my stay intolerable. However, the smell wasn't in the room. It was in the hallway leading to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would definitely recommend!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Would definitely recommend and will definitely stay here again when traveling to Louisville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

close to town and campus

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: convenient, clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast!
Cons: nothing
I was in town for a sorority event for UofL. Your hotel was close, clean and very convenient with the amenities I was looking for. The breakfast was a very nice addition. I would definitely recommend you to anyone and will use your hotels in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert Lenard from Durham NC

A Midwestern Road Trip

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, typical of the Marriott Residence Inn Brand...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff helpful

Posted Oct 6, 2015
we left our I-pad at the hotel and they gracioulsy mailed it home for us at their expense even. Priceless
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
I went for the Louisville/Samford football game. Close to Airport, close to everything and easy to find. Hotel was polite. Clean and quiet. Wish my husband was there for the experience. Would definitely come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

One nighter

Posted Oct 5, 2015
In town for a local art fair nearby. Check-inwas quick, room was very nice. Walls are thin so we heard everyone going in or out, plus up or down the steps. Breakfast was nice. Got there 30 minutes before it ended and most things were empty, but asked at the desk and they were soon refilled. Overall pretty good for the price, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mark from knoxville, tn

Ideal for extended stays

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Met family there for the Greater Louisville Classic and had a great stay! Easy to find and good breakfast. Rooms are ideal for longer stays!!