Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but loud

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We stayed on the 2nd floor and could hear the person above us walk everytime. Also, there was a odd oder in the hallways but not in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Average stay

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and efficient. Close proximity to the airport was great. However, someone had previously smoked in the room and the lingering smell in the bathroom was noticeable. My room is a bit run down but sufficiently clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved this hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
We had originally booked at another hotel and decided we couldn't take another night there. I searched online and got a great rate here so we changed hotels (so glad we did). Rooms are spacious, clean, and convenient. Staff was great and hotel was right across the street from The Expo Center and Kentucky Kingdom. Great free breakfast in a beautiful dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, room was comfy, and location
Cons: N/A
Location: Airport close, expo center close,
Good experience, nice staff and conveniently located for travel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Super clean and great atmosphere!!! I would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Nice hotel, airport shuttle free breakfast

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Clean room, spacious and comfortable. Free breakfast although it could be better. Didn't have bacon or gravy and biscuits. Did have eggs toast and bagels with sausage. Easy fast check in and check out. Free airport shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a two night stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The room was really nice. That being said, I spent most of the weekend at the convention center. But the hotel was nice to come back to.
Cons: Then only down side was a strange oder coming from the hallway. It didn't ever come out into the room.
Everything was great. It was within walking distance to the convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great for park and fly

Posted May 1, 2016
Second stay here to fly out on early morning flight. Comfortable stay and pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Vacationing

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: It was close to family that lives in the area. Also, the convenience of getting breakfast downstairs.
Cons: Communicating when there is construction because it can be a deciding factor.
Location: very convenient.
Great hotel. However, I would liked to have been informed that there was construction work going on at the hotel because of flooding. It would have given me an option whether I wanted to stay or not. In this case, I would have opted out. Hotel appeared very clean but I have allergies and picked up on a smell that could have made my stay intolerable. However, the smell wasn't in the room. It was in the hallway leading to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

close to town and campus

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: convenient, clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast!
Cons: nothing
I was in town for a sorority event for UofL. Your hotel was close, clean and very convenient with the amenities I was looking for. The breakfast was a very nice addition. I would definitely recommend you to anyone and will use your hotels in the future.