Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in Luzern

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The location is great!
Cons: Air conditioning would be marvelous
Location: Lots of shopping and souvenirs, lots of historical sites and museums to see.
We stayed at the Hotel Krone for 3 nights. The location is excellent, in the middle of the old town area, lots to see and do within walking distance. The breakfast was included and pretty good. Unfortunately, there is no air conditioning and even with the small fan provided, the room got pretty stuffy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, our stay here was very good and we would definitely recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by l, Hotel Management
Dear Sheryl Thank you for your good rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Small hotel within walking distance of the centre

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Very close to the main central station. Within the city center with shops and restaurants nearby. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Didn't try the food as there were plenty of places nearby to eat. Since we arrived early, we left our luggage at the lobby with no worries. Check in and check out were fast and easy. Just be prepared to pay a small tourist fee per person upon check out. Rooms equipped with tea and coffee (nespresso) machines. No air-conditioning but each room is equipped with a very small table fan that didn't really do the job well during the summer heat. Had to open the windows all the time to let in some breeze. But, by doing so, the noise from the street affected our rest. The noise started at 6:00am with garbage collection and went on with the construction that was taking place exactly under our window. And that's not to mention the noise made by passers-by. We booked two similar types of rooms on the first floor but found out that one was smaller than the other. Felt a bit cheated since the rooms were not identical. However, despite the above flaws, we would recommend starting in this hotel, provided they did something about the heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location with great staff

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location & front desk staff
Cons: A/C, better value for breakfast
Location: Everything is nearby
Nice, clean room, with excellent location in old town Lucerne. Walk everywhere to major attractions. Breakfast is good if included otherwise not worth the price. No A/C but wasn't needed.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was all good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear Carol Thanks for the good rating. Hope to see you again in our nice hotel. All the best for you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast and handy location

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast with freshly made bread every morning. Small room but comfortable. No air conditioning Handy as located in old town but quite noisy.
4 out of 5
by Sid

Great spit for Lucern exploring

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here just one night, but enjoyed the great central location and beautiful building.
5 out of 5
by Adam

Great place in old Luzern!

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay in old part of Luzern. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty along with nice seating in the cobble stone plaza with a fountain. Check in and check out was a breeze with very helpful and courteous staff. Will visit and stay at Hotel Krone again soon. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear Adam Thanks for the very good rating. Hope to see you again here. Have a great day
5 out of 5
by Tammy

We love Lucerne

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Located in the Old Town we were central to everything we wanted. My only small criticism was the floor of the bathroom which was very slippery. I fell but was undoing a shoe lace so not far thankfully. Service was good, breakfast tasty and organised by a lovely lady who helped me out with hot chocolate.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was a beautiful, old hotel in the heart of Old Town. The staff was very friendly, but the breakfast was a little scant. We loved our stay there, though, and would gladly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Thomas Thank you very very much for your good valuation. Nice to read that everything was fine for you. All the best and see you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT USA

Great location within short walk to everything.

Posted May 27, 2017
Great location that opens into a plaza. Really short walk down to waterfront. Affordable rate. Rooms are nice. Staff was helpful and attentive. Shower was awesome! Would definitely stay again.