Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great business hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Wonderful business hotel but I suspect you would not want to stay there as a tourist. Try its sister on rue de laboratories. Closer to old city center. You simply can't go wrong though. Great staff here and warm atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langenau

Angenehmes Hotel mit tollem Aussicht

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Personal und Abendessen.
Cons: Zimmeraustattung
Location: Hotel ist im Stadtteil Kirchberg. Mudam - für Erwachsene und Kinder! Stadtmitte mit dem Auto oder öffentlichen. Architektur in der Nähe. Tolle Gebäude
Hotel mit Aussicht auf Europäische Gerichtshof. Lage für Geschäftsreisende perfekt, für Stadtbesuch geht noch. Genug Parkmöglichkeiten für 15 Euro Tag. Zimmer typisch Novotel: etwas zu klein, Bett nicht gerade bequem, Decke zu schwer. Anstatt Kaffeetassen - Pappbecher, einfach billig! Wir haben Gläser aus dem Bar geholt, mit Erlaubnis. Klimaanlage etwas laut. Personal, ob Empfang oder Restaurant-Top, hilfsbereit, nett und immer Lächeln.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emma from London

Not bad

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was good however there a big group staying and in the evening there was a lot of to-ing and fro-ing in the corridors and soundproofing is not great in the hotel. The shower leaked a lot of water onto the floor every time we had a shower and this could be fixed quite easily. On our 2nd morning a hotel employee walked into the room while we were getting ready (and in a state of undress) and requested to check the minibar. I asked to please leave as we were undressed but he kept insisting on checking the minibar. This was not necessary as it was not the morning of check-out for us and it was quite intrusive of him to not have knocked before entering the room and to not have left immediately on seeing us undressed! Not acceptable at all. The bar staff however were very helpful with heating our baby's milk in the evening. Check-out staff could have been friendlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gaye from Murphysboro, IL

modern comfort in old city

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The room was huge by European standards. The bed was comfortable and was a true double or queen (and not the usual two singles pushed together). The towels were plush and large. The hotel has a sleek and modern style, which can feel a bit sterile. The lighting in the elevators and hallways is almost blinding, but certainly illuminates the cleanliness of the spaces! The hotel room was quiet. We slept with the window open and were not bothered by outside noise at all. This property is across the bridge from the old part/center of town, but we did not find that inconvenient. We had a car -- and the parking fee seems a bit excessive (charged per hour). We did not look for street parking -- not sure whether any might be available. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety of choices, but is not included in the cost of the room and is a bit pricey (a bit of a disappointment when another place we stayed on the same trip had an equally impressive buffet that was included in the room cost). The pros outweigh the (minimal) cons. We definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Novotel 20th sept 10k

Posted Sep 21, 2015
A very profressional outfit. Good size of the most wonderful places and rooms. Very conveniently located with easy transport links. Use of the Renault twizzy car brilliant. The only draw back is no gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jean-Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Nice hotel. Friendly staff good location. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SHIUHBIN from 台灣

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
美術館對面 週六 日 門口可搭免費公車 很方便
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great business hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is normally over my allowed budget, but I got a good deal and loved it. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. I have stayed in a number of hotels in Luxembourg City and this has best breakfast by far!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Orpington

Pretty good

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely big room Not a central location but buses or even walk is not too long