Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Perfectly located for EU Institutions etc.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, convenient, well-located.
Cons: Disabled access.
Location: On Kirchberg plateau. It will be wonderful when the current re-ordering of the surrounds is finally completed.
Very comfortable, clean room. Good restaurant. Only small surprise was lack of disabled access toilet on ground floor. One had to walk down long, steep stairs, or walk to a distant adjoining section of the building. Not good enough in this day and age.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to venue

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Close to venue
Cons: The restaurant offers over-priced meals which are too large and too rich. They could improve the menu by offering small light and healthy meals.
Location: Convenient for various EU offices. There is little else nearby - no cafes, no restaurants, no small shots, no bank machines.
A comfortable one night stay for business travellers visiting EU offices in the vicinity. It's easy to get to from the airport but major building works mean that access to the hotel is currently more difficult than normal. This is a standard business hotel, with all the normal facilities. As there is little in the area apart from office buildings and a couple of hotels, it is disappointing that the meals offered by the restaurant are over-priced and that there is limited choice for any business traveller hoping for a light, heathy meal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were very clean and the breakfast had much variety. Definitely recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern, and spacious

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a few kilometres outside the city centre, close to some of the EU departments, which leads us to believe that this is mainly a business hotel during the working season. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Staff were courteous but appeared somewhat overworked with the large number of tourist buses arriving. Food was acceptable, though the restaurant was noisy with very little soundproofing. It suited our needs well, and as a bonus, was close to MUDAM - the museum or modern art. Definitely good for families and for eating food in lively and informal surroundings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and near clients

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
A clean and standard Novotel - nice staff at entrance - very decent restaurant for the tired and weary traveller. Breakfast decent and conveniently located in the business area of Hirschberg. An easy no-brainer of a choice. Will return again.
5 out of 5
by Mohamad from London

Lovely hotel and city!

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 1 night and we wished we could stay for longer. Luxembourg is such a lovely city and Novotel was a lovely hotel as well. Everything was top notch; the staff were very friendly, the room was very spacious, clean and comfortable, the breakfast was very yummy (great variety of choices) and the location is not too far from the town centre (just 3 stops away by bus). We'll be back!
5 out of 5
by PAOLA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels