Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Not a good stay. Out of hours automatic check in is a complete joke. A key is dispensed with no instructions on how to get in, we had to knock until someone let us in. Hotel is a mixture of new fittings and tired. Room floor was filthy, everything reaked of cigarette smoke, door looked like someone had repaired it after being smashed in, very loud sawmill type noise outside after 23:00 at night (which we had to listen to because the windows had to be open for the smell of smoke), no bathroom/toilet lock, just a flimsy sliding door. Forget any ancillary's! No kettle, drinks, soap bar, etc. The cheap squeezy shower dispenser was horrible; I spent ages trying top get it off my skin. Air vent was non existent in the bathroom, meaning it was a complete sauna after a shower. Every air vent elsewhere in the hotel had the grills removed and filler/paint showed that this was not a temporary situation Anyone wanting to stay as a stopover off the motorway should know it will add a long time to your journey because it is far from convenient to get to. All in all it was one of the worst stays I've had in a hotel and I was very far from refreshed in the morning. I mean it when I say that I would by far have preferred to stay in a low budget motel like Formula 1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Affordable and short distance to the lifts.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Older 3 storey hotel but well looked after. Quiet, comfortable room and very clean. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic and dated

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Used as a stopover. Served a purpose. Breakfast overpriced. Beds clean but rooms very dated. Bathrooms need overhaul.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Ok hotel a little expensive fir what you got
4 out of 5
by James from Paisley

overnight stay on the way to skiing

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel, good location to stay over night if continuing to les alpes ski resort the next day.
2 out of 5
by Bharti from Northampton

Disppointing with no service provided.

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
A poor start to our stay where we arrived at 6pm on a Sunday to find the hotel shut! Apparently we were sent an email at 3.50pm to tell us that it was going to be shut and to use an automated system to check in and get the key. Unfortunately we did not get the email until we logged on at a Macdonalds to access emails with free wi-fi. We then returned to the hotel to check in on the machine which did not recognise our confirmation number but allowed us check in using our surname. A totally unreliable system, not to be trusted if something goes wrong . In the event of an emergency or illness or even being locked out there won't be anyone available to help. We were not altogether happy about leaving the car outside as it seemed quite remote with very few sign of life.
2 out of 5
by Christopher from London

Not up to par

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
I was disappointed with this hotel. After being checked in by a surly receptionist I was put in a tired looking room that resembled what I could only describe as a very basic budget hostel. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly (think hair on certain surfaces etc), had cracked wall and floor tiles, the sealing was patchy and some surfaces were dusty. I had to complain as for the price, it wasn't worth it. I would stay elsewhere if I visited the town again.
4 out of 5
by Roberto from Cardiff

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice staff and very helpful. Having a swimming pool was a bonus. Slightly disappointed by the breakfast room and choice but I guess the hotel was quite full and the staff had to keep topping it up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Staff was not available

Posted Jul 19, 2015
It was an experience I would not wish anybody should suffer. At 22.30 I got the hotel booking confirmation and 22.00 was the latest check in time.