Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by matias from Stockholm

Nice hostal w perfect location - thin walls though

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Some problems with the Wifi, and the walls are very very thin - so you hear your neighbours talking very clearly. Otherwise, a very nice hostel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

2nd stay in a great little hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
This was my 2nd stay in this great little hotel and I will stay again next time I'm in Madrid. The room was immaculate and modern with an ensuite. The location was central yet the room was so quiet being set back, you couldn't hear any street noise. The hotel doesn't offer breakfast but this is fine by me as there are countless patisseries and cafés moments away and I'd rather have breakfast at a different cafe each morning. Thumbs up from me!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not get what I paid for

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Booked an air-conditioned single room with shared bathroom and was placed in a small room with no window and only a mobile air-conditioning that did not work properly! The only 'ventilation' was a hole in the wall above the doors that made the noise unbearable. I checked in around 9PM and the only receptionist did not speak English so no help that night. Next day managed to speak to an English speaking person that told me she acknowledges I did not get what I booked and the stay in my 'room' must be unbearable due to the heat, lack of air and no air-co (late June). She refused to move to another room unless I pay 15EUR/night extra. On top of that she even told me that they stopped selling my 'room' and that I should have checked their website because there the 'room' is described accurately (as opposed to hotels.com website). I just did and there is no mention of a windowless and air-condition less room... In short, be careful since you might not get what you are paying for! The location is nice though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfach, gut und preiswert.

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Einfaches, zweckmäßiges Zimmer, gute Lage, zu einem sehr günstigen Preis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will recommend to friends

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was wonderful. The rooms are clean . The personal very nice. Safe place in a nice neighborhood.next to the gran via station and la puerta del sol
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vicino Napoli

Albergo in zona centrale.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Personale e pulizia.
Cons: Quello su descritto.
Buona disponibilità del personale, buona la pulizia e la dotazione. Come punto negativo per la stanza assegnatami, una singola, il letto è posto in modo che la testa di chi dorme è a ridosso della parete ove è situato il lavabo o la doccia dell'altra stanza ed il rumore dell'acqua che scorre nei tubi o degli oggetti appoggiati sono fastidiosissimi specialmente se al mattino presto o in piena notte.
3 out of 5
by Anna from Yerevan,Armenia

Great location

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in perfect location in the center of Madrid.l stayed in a single room, it was very small. The walls are very thin probably as l could hear everything what was going on in other rooms and in corridor. The bed was not so clean. I stayed just one night so for just one night sleep its ok
5 out of 5
by atilio from cadiz

hotel muy tranquilo

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muy tranquilo ,limpio y cerca de todo!!!!!