Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

One overnight

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The room was nice, it was comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Instruct the staff to give COMPLETE INFORMATION when taking inquiries. Please!
The BAD part about this hotel was GETTING THERE. WHY, when you call the staff to ask about getting the shuttle from the airport, DON'T THEY TELL YOU that the shuttle is NOT named "Be Live City . . .??? - Oh no! It's called "Senator Barajoz", and it says "Antiguo Diana" on the door. So, it comes and it goes and you've MISSED it - and it won't be coming around for another HOUR, and the cabs have a 20euro minumum charge to go the five minutes to the hotel. WHY DON'T THEY TELL YOU?? The room was nice, with lots of eating options. But, 12 euros for a buffet breakfast is outlandish.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

1 STAR HOTEL- cigare butts, Vending machine Coffee

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Wake up call & shuttle bus was on time for Airport.
Cons: Seems like a good price at first when reserving, then you get there and want to sleep with your shoes on.
6:00am flight...no Coffee, unless you pay 9 euros for buffet...raw fatty bacon, pre made soupy scrambled eggs. Or Stale vending machine coffee 2 ounce espresso in a room were the ceiling is mouldy and crumbling down. Our room Patio Door lock broken, patio floor scattered cigarette butts & No Chairs to sit on. Being a airport hotel you would think TV would have a variety of language channels, not one. Carpeting very stained & old and worn out. Wifi slowest ever don't waste your time. Lobby washroom door is locked opens with your room key, we gave key back at checkout while waiting for shuttle I had to use, reception said no " you checked out". Hotel Diana had its day, run down dirty & dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Away but not too far from Madrid

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Competitive price including the very good breakfast, free transfers, hotel lounge having direct access to tapas bars and other amenities.
Cons: Definitely the air conditioning needs repairing.
Location: On the way to the Metro station there are coffee shops, restaurants, bars, etc
Stayed a week in Oct. Free airport transfers and advantage. Breakfast quite good. Reception staff friendly and helpful. 10/15 minutes walk to nearby Metro station and in 30 minutes you are at the centre of Madrid. Higher rooms and facing back garden better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3.8 out of 5 is about right!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Wotif
For a stopover motel, this is fine. Close to airport, late check in, late check out, transfer was very easy to find etc etc. Its not a family holiday destination motel, but for a short stop over, it is a good choice. Staff friendly, rooms clean, it is priced right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Location is in the middle of nowhere. It is even not close to the airport as advertised.
This hotel claims to provide 24 hrs shuttle to/ from the airport. It was not our case. We called the reception from Malaga day before our arrival to book a pick-up at Barajas Terminal 4 and were told that we should call again, right after arrival. When we tried to call right after arrival, nobody was answering the phone, consequently it was impossible to arrange the pick-up and had to pay 21 euros for a taxi. Whan complaining at the reception, the only answer received was that "staff was too busy".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky hallways

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The hallways that lead to the rooms reak of cigarettes . The rugs are worn and the beds are hard. I had to ask for two more pillows BC the ones on the bed were so thin . It's time to redo the hallways , the mattresses and the bedding. I paid $85 plus tax. I wouldn't pay a dime more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is close to Madrid airport but in bad neighborhood. Has shuttle to airport but when we tried to call hotel we were put on hold for over 10 min. Hotel room was comfortable, but since our stay was a layover for airport, I would have chosen a different hotel in a better neighborhood with a better, friendlier staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

One night perfect stay near Barajas Airport

Posted Aug 9, 2016
About a 15 minutes free transfer from airport to hotel. Confortable, clean rooms. Complete breakfast, and polite staff. It is not a luxury hotel but perfect with all the immediate necessities for that overnight stay. Within the premises or hotel block it has a Tapas Bar open until 1:00 a.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glastonbury, CT

Beautiful hotel next to the airport

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Everything was very good for 1 night Next time I 'm going to stay more days