Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent beach-side position

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: See above
Opulent furnishings and scale of reception hall and lounge suggest a rating of four or even five stars. Fine choice of food at the buffet meals. Courteous, efficient service, Bathroom furnishings (Including bath/shower, bidet) towels etc clean and convenient. Comfortable beds. Quiet room, especially at night. Shops, restaurants, cafes close by. The warm sea a matter of yards away allowing access to bathing from our room without the need to change on the sands. Excellent, varied walking amid charming countryside and spectacular mountain scenery. The charming market town of Soller, two miles away, easily reached by bus, taxi or the unique, historic tram that runs along the otherwise traffic-free promenade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic hotel with good position

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: The basic quality of the Food, room decor/layouts
Location: Excellent location, good beaches and a few good restaurants which need to be identified quickly if you have to eat out. Tram to Soller/Train to Palma
We had a superior sea view room - the view was very very good! although the room was pretty basic. Dining room/bar/reception were in good condition + pool/surroundings was ok. I would suggest one should go B&B as food, in my opinion!, is very poor quality - varying in just how poor from day to day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were so very friendly and help full.
Cons: Walk in showers would be good.
Location: Tram and train
Very nice hotel and easy to get around from. We used the tram which is right outside but a little walk to the terminus stop to get on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great location.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Fabulous views from balcony. Great location for beach, shops, tram and bus. Safe, quiet room.
Cons: A la carte option for dinner some evenings.
Location: Swimming, snorkelling, sun-bathing, bars, restaurants, local market at Soller.
A great place to relax by pool and enjoy all what the area has to offer. Plenty food to eat at mealtimes. the staff are friendly and helpful. Good entertainment in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Front position over looking the sea.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Everything!. The cleanliness of every area within the hotel, and outside area, The breakfast was exceptional with a huge variety to choose from.
Cons: This hotel is being redesigned for next season, and will be upgraded to a four star. Only the side staircase carpet shows signs of wear,nothing more.
Location: please see my note on first page, my experience!.
The position of the hotel is perfect for everyone, swimming pool, garden, sea front, all close to various restaurants and cafes, along with the tram stop outside the hotel.Taxi ranks nearby give you the choice of travelling around. Being a keen walker I was delighted to have a variety of nearby areas to indulge my interest. Transport to places further afield was no problem due to the various methods of travel. I found the quality of food to be of high standard in the many good restaurants/cafes. I also experienced a day sailing to some exotic places of interest around the stunning coast. My stay at this resort was for five days, clearly not long enough, I found the local people to be very friendly and helpful and all of this would encourage me to return. Final words regarding my holiday, PERFECT!!!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great location and good service.The breakfast buffet was a great value for the money. Central to all the activities and beach surrounded by great tapas bars.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Milton Keynes

Happy holidays

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had family near by who own a holiday home and even they were impressed with The Eden that they eat in the resterant with us at the good value of 12 Euros.The hotel was so clean and tastefully decorated I would definitely rate it more stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for walking holiday. Have stayed in this hotel at least ten times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Outdated!!!! And uncomfortable rooms. Really nice staff and nice lobby no amenities. Great location. Beds are terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good and Bad Points....

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: We loved the position of the hotel right opposite the beach and right in the centre of the town. The entrance hall, pool and lounge areas are fine.
Cons: See comments re. dining room plus the bedroom would benefit from a coat of paint. Looks a bit worn.
Location: The location is perfect and we enjoyed travelling on the local tram [ although the fare up to Soller by taxi is much cheaper ] and the vintage train.
We were extremely disappointed by the quality of the food [ especially at the evening buffet ] which was generally not kept warm enough and was just not very tasty! Too much choice perhaps, badly cooked with what seemed like inferior quality food. Breakfast was better but the fried eggs are served up congealed and stuck together with very fatty, greasy bacon. Also think that water should be provided free with the evening meal. [ It's available at breakfast time. ] We also had a problem with a bad, sewage smell in our bathroom which we reported during our first week's stay. It seemed to have been rectified but then returned on our last morning. Plus the temperature in the shower did not stay consistent when set. Suddenly went cold and then back to hot without touching the control.