Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ni

central beach hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: located right on the beach - close to restaurants/bars etc. 15 mins on bus to Palma - 5 mins in taxi to airport
great hotel right on the beach. lovely clean rooms and good facilities throughout the hotel. lots of variety at breakfast buffet and in hotel restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, funny hidden charges.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, unfortunately it was a strange surprise that even though dinner was included in our package, the drinks were not, not even water, but they offered prosecco for breakfast?! Weird.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

I hadn't planned on a holiday to Germany!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The hotel was lovely & modern, very clean, great facilities but the beds were TERRIBLE! We even put the spare duvets on top of the mattress, just to try & make the Mattress slightly more comfortable. The most disappointing bit of the holiday was the sheer amount of Germans in the hotel & around the resort or Playa de Palma. We were addressed by hotel staff in German, the tourist information section (which we stumbled upon ourselves) had NO English tourist information, but had several books in German, Dutch, French etc. The newspapers available in the hotel were German. My boyfriend was very ill on one day & stayed in bed, he had a choice of 3 English TV channels (all news channels) compared to over 15 German channels. The whole resort was FULL of Germans, to the sheer exclusion of all other nationalities. We had to travel 15 minutes on the local tourist train each evening to try & find something that resembled a Spanish taverna. Within walking distance of the hotel, it was like being in Germany, with German music, german beer, German menus. Even the 'lookey-looked men' spoke to us in German. The beach was beautiful...apart from the German boom-box music blaring out from speakers every 20 metres, as each group of Germans decided to play their own party music. There was ZERO chance of peacefully listening to the waves! The hotel gave us a parting gift, a discount voucher for our next trip... in German, even though we're from Ireland & speak English. So disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from French/English

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very good, the staff are very nice and welcoming and the food served at breakfast and dinner was excellent.
Cons: Better insulation as the noise was unbearable
Location: This hotel is situated on the party strip (e,g Magaluf but for the young adults from Germany)
The hotel as a whole was good, the maintenance and cleaning by the cleaners was very well done. However, due to the loud noise created by the party section and the noises made by other clients in their room, the hotel should invest in better insulation as the noise was unbearable, which made us move rooms. When looking at the previous reviews when booking this hotel for the summer, no comments were made about how we situated on the party strip (e,g Magaluf but for the young adults from Germany) and this was shocking for us when we first arrived as we had no notion of this. Apart from this, the hotel is very good, the staff are very nice and welcoming and the food served at breakfast and dinner was excellent. We recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys the party scene or those who enjoy staying in the hotel and doing outdoor adventures on the outskirts of the location.
3 out of 5
by Victoria from Glasgow

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a week in August with my son and 4 year old son. The hotel has a great photographer because the pics on the website make it look stunning - it's not. It's nice but not stunning. Pros: *Near airport *Only 1.5 Euros in bus to Palma *Nice pools *Excellent food in restaurant (we were half board - guys be warned you have to wear trousers and shoes at night!) Staff lovely in restaurant. *Rooms basic but very clean every day. Cons: *The hotel is essentially in the centre of the German version of Magaluf (lots of hangovers / drunk people / singing late into night) *Race for sun loungers in morning - be up early! (it's a 10 Euro deposit for pool towels) *My son loved it - but it wasn't that family friendly *Staff at pool bar rathe moody *Lots of hidden costs - wifi (pay per device), safe in room To sum up - it's nice, but if you've got kids or want some peace and quiet I'd go somewhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel, the beach just a few minutes

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel is lovely, clean, the stuff very friendly and helpful. The food is delicious, it was very pleasant experience, I will come back again definitely. Keep the standard!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
If you were 10 years younger than us an didn't have a family then maybe this would appeal. However for us it just didn't work, throngs of party goers all day and all night long. The walls in the rooms were paper thin so you could hear your neighbours every word, the noise in the corridors went on all night and the constant banging of hotel doors. Outside the club music and sheer volume of people shouting and chanting all night was horrendous. The hotel itself was OK but again if it wasn't in full mid season I think our view of it would have been better. Long wait for anything and staff just generally very busy and didn't have the time to give great service.
3 out of 5
by Yasmin from Birmingham

I would not go back here again.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ok, but nothing like the pictures o the web site. The rooms were small and dated. The Hotel windows let all the noise in, It is a very lively area where I understand German stag parties attend. We did not venture out of the hotel in the evening which was a shame, we did not feel safe.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Niagara Falls - Prague, Czech Republic

Wonder Stay -

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived until we left we were treated extremely well. We came to the hotel about 9:30 p.m. the room was upgraded and wifi was included. For our daughter 5, it was late a bit late to go out for dinner and we were pondering what to do...knock at the door with a light dinner, fruit and drinks. From then on we were so pleased on the hospitality, food, location and cleanliness of the entire hotel - even the lifeguard was sweeping up along the walkway to the beach. Our stay was such a treat our family really enjoyed our stay and it was hard to leave! We look forward to visiting again.
4 out of 5
by Mona from Nottingham

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good food and location though small pools and noisy neighbor hood