Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

blaaa

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: morning coffee
Cons: locking device and door handle falling off, was not sure if room was secure. Bathroom run down dirty and old . furniture in room trash picked
this hotel needs updating . only receptionist on phone during check in made us wait till he was done his private conversation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

I would never recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Every aspect of it.
Location: IHOP restaurant next door.
This hotel is not clean or safe. The staff was very unfriendly and uncooperative.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Needs to be renovated. The hotel was close to Jiffy Lube Live. This was a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel, especially for the price

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: I liked the comfort, the DC themed decor, and the friendly staff.
Cons: Ensure nothing is broken in the room prior to booking.
Location: Ihop is next door. They gave us directions to a city tavern nearby and it was very good. DC is about 45 minutes away.
Hotel was near restaurants (IHOP next door) and the highways. There were some people outside that were kind of loud, but they didn't keep us up. We were not able to hear neighboring rooms which was nice. The beds were very comfortable and we were surprised at the quality of the decor and amenities for the price we paid. The hotel staff was very friendly. There was an issue with our bathtub handle missing, but the staff came up and left equipment for us to work with it for the night and it was our understanding they would replace the handle, though we only stayed for one night. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast wasn't anything special, but it's free so that's not really anything to complain about. For a hotel in DC Metro at a reasonable price we were very pleased with this. For those going to DC, keep in mind that the Capital is 45 minutes away with weekend traffic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over all pretty good

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Bathroom A little out dated but clean and convenient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Use only on the most dire of situations

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Not really too much to say, blood stained sheets, holes in the bed comforters and although it was a non-smoking room, I could tell Marijuana had been smoked in the room. The dead bugs in the bathroom was the final straw. I left 3 hours after check in. I usually would never stay at a Super 8, I was on business travel and the hotel I was originally staying caught fire, so needless to say I was in a pinch. Ended up driving 40 miles away to find another hotel.
1 out of 5
by Betty from Richmond, VA

Read the Reviews and Believe the BAD ONES!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Disgusting. Why do the Wyndham & Hotels.com add their name to a place that offers this: A filthy room, including grimy phone/mold and hairs in a makeshift tub from an old jacuzzi/nonfunctioning lights connected by extension cords running under the bed and up the wall/ rusted refridge/ breakfast with no fruit, yogurt, pastry, real OJ/rude morning staff at breakfast/sporadic wifi/inability to connect to the internet/ bedspreads and blankets with burn holes throughout. Read all of the negative reviews....they are LEGIT!
2 out of 5
by James

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is just ok, there is nothing wrong with it except the bathroom condition was horrible. The bathtub was cracked and piece together along with the sink counter. The beds were comfortable but thats about it. The hotel was in a sketchy part of town but there were a lot of places to eat close by and not from from I-66. My recommendation is to just spend a bit more and get out of that area. Remember, you always get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst management ever

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
the reason I booked this room is because it was a wyndham recommended and it said in it's description that it was 2.6 miles from center city. Upon arrival the Manager John Patel, laughed and said it is 45 minutes to center city, the internet just puts that there. He was the rudest, most ignorant person (let alone the manager of the hotel) I have ever met. I highly would tell everyone I know to stay AWAY from Super 8 hotel.