Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Short stay. Clean and tiny room. Very good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price isn't everything

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The receptionist was very professional and personable. It has free parking and my fish and chips for diner were good.
Location: Fine if you have a car.
This is not a hotel. It is a conference centre and the beds are best slept in when feeling NO PAIN! Those mattresses are really uncomfortable and need replacing ASAP.
4 out of 5
by pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ping Ping from Hong Kong

No wifi inside the room.

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Only have wifi in public area.
5 out of 5
by Maggie from Sale, Cheshire

Hidden Gem, fabulous venue for a wedding

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The food was excellent and I looked at the menu for room service, afternoon tea etc and I am very impressed. Will definately go back with my family. Staff were lovely, very accomodating, nothing was too much trouble. The only thing was that the bar was not open before the wedding and sadly no residents bar available for us.
4 out of 5
by Sheikh Mohammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MR T K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Emma from Cork, Ireland

Not Good Enough, I won't be back

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The biggest issue I had was at reception. I was asked if I would like to pay on checkin or checkout. As I was on training, I said checkout. The receptionist asked me for the card I'd be using to pay. However, what they do is 'pre-authorise' your room rate - £65 PLUS an extra £10! I pointed out to her that this was effectively taking payment, which she denied and I got no satisfaction from her on it. When I checked my bank account online, the money had been deducted from my account - £75. When I went to check out the fun really started. The same girl went to put through a total of £84.95. I pointed out that she had already "pre-authorised" £75 which had been deducted so she should only put through the balance. She said the machine would do it in such a way that only another £9.95 would be deducted but I didn't believe her, and rightly so because my bank thankfully would not allow the double charge to go through. The 'pre-authorised' amount was only going to be 'unblocked' ('refunded' is the ACTUAL word), in 3-5 working days! So a total of £159.95 was going to be deducted. Because AIB wouldn't let the double charge go through, she had to call THEIR bank to resolve, and ended up 'completing' the 'pre-authorised' payment and didn't charge me my extras as a gesture (this is after a massive standoff in reception and me being informed my card had been 'declined' in front of colleagues who were on the training course), which wasn’t correct.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

It was ok. Average!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: It was convenient. It was the only hotel available on the night I needed it.
Cons: All of it.
Location: Unknown.
Disappointing. The hotel needs updating and overhauling. Save your money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Handy hotel for a short stay

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: The gardens
Beautiful gardens to enjoy a cup of tea, a glass of wine and a cigarette. Rooms very small, but acceptable.