Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel as a stopover

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Close to the motorway. Balcony. Good food
Cons: Breakfast price could be reduced.
Location: Close to motorway but nothing else of note.
Ideal location for overnight stay on drive from Sevilla to Valencia. Pleasant staff and reasonable size room.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was a peaceful restful place after our overseas flight. Made the drive to Malaga shorter!
4 out of 5
by Steven

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Shame that the pool, although open, was being cleaned and the water was cloudy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our journey

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean, excellent food, excellent service. No complaints at all. Stayed here many times and will stay again.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Good value, both the room and the food.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Nice grounds, pool, playground, trees and landscaping.
Cons: Bed was old and small.
Location: Next to the highway, so a bit of a walk into town.
Stayed overnight while traveling between Madrid and Malaga. Nice, clean typical hotel room, very nice grounds, quick sservice and good food in the bar for lunch. Most of the guests were families with children.
5 out of 5
by IAN from Swindon

Classy Stopover

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
The rate was very reasonable for a one night stopover on our way through Spain. The hotel is very close to the motorway which made sitting outside a noisy affair. The pool was closed (late September) even though it was still very hot. The restaurant was a little pricey but the food was good and varied. If you don't want to pay the over-inflated breakfast price why not take a short walk to the cafe linked to the nearby garage - scruffy but cheap and wholesome. Recommended for a one-nighter.
4 out of 5
by Alex from Austin, TX

good deal

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
We were pleased with this hotel. As was the case with other Paradors, the whole complex looked good. The front desk people were helpful. We were also pleasantly surprised with the hotel restaurant. We arrived late and did not have the energy to go out for dinner. Our meal at the hotel restaurant exceeded our expectations. Both the food and the service were great. Their breakfast is also worth the money. The only complaint that we had was that the bed was too hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

HOTEL OF CHARACTER, FRIENDLY PROFESSIONAL STAFF.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Travelled through France to Costa del Sol in Spain. This Parador was by far the BEST experience of the trip. Hotel had great accomodation and attentive, friendly and professional staff. Recommend the Evening restaurant Buffet - Fabulous. Quite location near Autoroutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tavira

Manzanares Parador

Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Hotels
Just an average hotel - no quality at all. Too close to the motorway so lots of traffic noise. No good for Wi-Fi.