Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Jock from New Zealand

Neat place to stay, quiet location

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly hosts. Just a little to far from the main square for our liking. About 20minutes walk. Other than that, nice breakfast cooked every morning for us. We were only ones in the Riad so maybe that is why we weren't given keys to our room and the Riad. Had a small safe to store our valuables. Not a problem as the host/s was always there to open the door, even when coming home late at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caen

Sympathique Riad

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Très beau Riad, plutôt bien situé à 15 minutes à pied de la place jemaa el fna. Personnel à votre service et très accueillant. Les chambres sont jolies et confortables. Bref à recommander !!
4 out of 5
by Andreas from Schweiz

Schöes Riad. Gerne wieder!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr netter Empfang bei der Ankunft! Ebenfalls ware immer jemand da umd die Wünsche der Gäste zu erfüllen.
5 out of 5
by Brendan from Sydney

Amazing place to stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great communication from Francoise and asiz from the moment we booked. ArrNged seamless airport pick up despite hour delay for flight. Felt very welcome and as if the place was our own from the moment of arrival. Amazing that suach a peaceful oasis could be located close to such atmosphere and action.
5 out of 5
by Shere from London

Excellent Riad

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Marrakech was the first city on our Moroccan agenda and set the tone for an excellent trip. Aziz and the other gentleman that work at Riad Alaka are welcoming, kind, professional and extremely helpful. Two days in a row we had day trips and Aziz walked us out to find our bus to ensure we got on the correct bus and weren't left stranded. It was such a kind gesture and one that we appreciated immensely. I started to get sick the last day we were there and they were quick to get me a cup of hot water for my medicine which was much appreciated as well! I would stay here again and would recommend for others to stay here also. As far as location, it's in a part of the medina we may not have seen had we not stayed there so was really neat to see what everyday life is like there. It is a long walk to Jemaa al Fna, but it's an interesting journey through the winding streets of the Medina!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Highly Recommended

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Host Food Location overall Facility
Cons: The place is great
Location: Not the richest part of Marrakesh but the people are just ordinary working folks try to sell their goods. Take time to interact and buy stuff
Stayed at Riad Alaka for only one night but which I stayed there my entire trip. If you want to get a taste of the old Morocco this is the place for you. It is located right next to the Medina where people are selling all types of wares and food in the streets, but once you enter the riad it is a different world. The place beautiful and clean. Small pool right in the middle on the ground floor and hot tub on the roof. Eight friends and I rented the entire space. Our host was very humble and gracious and he is also a great chef. I suggest you ask him to prepare breakfast and dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

very nice Riad with very nice staff!

Posted Mar 19, 2016
a very nice Riad close to all the main attractions, 10 mins from Jemaa al fna square, the staff are wonderful and made the stay that much better. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Elinore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve from Utah, USA

Nice riad at edge of medina

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very charming riad at the edge of the Marrakech medina. The proprietors were very friendly and helpful: they met our cab when we arrived, in order to find the riad; provided maps of the area; set up a cab ride for the train station and accompanied us to the pickup point; and even did a couple of small loads of laundry for us at no charge. The reasons we did not give it a full 5 stars were the lack of cleanliness in the bathroom (the tile around the sink was clearly not really cleaned), and mold found in the bread one morning at breakfast. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Roger from Rochester

Don't look further

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
It is hard to imagine a better welcome and degree of hospitality. I haven't visited any other riads in Marrakesh so I can't make comparisons but for the manager here, Aziz, nothing was too much trouble. He is happy to cook in the evenings and uses a lot of imagination to produce dishes that are traditional but a bit different. When we wanted to invite some friends he was happy to cater for them too and did a different menu. You can also watch him preparing the food in his nice clean kitchen. We were very happy with our choice and thoroughly recommend Riad Alaka.