Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!!!!!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The best place to travel with your whole family! Espessialy when you have kids. We walked in with a wow and after checking in we found our room in no time. The gardens and water park are a great way to keep you kids entertained and the beach was just perfect. The rooms are clean but just a bit out dated with a few things. Overall experience was the best vacation I have ever taken. Customer service was excellent and the staff were absolutely amazing and friendly! Will defiantly go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Hotel too big for a family vacation, more suited for a convention. Lacking personalized touch. Grounds, gardens, pools beautiful; however, the water temp in pools too cool for average person, people shivering, Warmer in ocean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

best honeymoon resort

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Location: Check out Makena Beach, which is close by. It's peaceful and beautiful. Be careful of the waves.
The Grand Wailea was a beautiful resort to spend our honeymoon. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and extra nice when you tell them you're on your honeymoon! Everyone should definitely hit the spa as well. That might have been our favorite part of our stay. We would recommend eating out elsewhere for meals, but overall it was a wonderful experience. Great pools, and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Peninsula

Beautiful property. Fabulous pool. Close to beach.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The property is magnificent. 7 pools with water slides. Great fun for families with kids. The beach was really close as well. Loved that part. I found the bedrooms spacious, but a bit sterile. Sadly, I found the bathrooms lacking. Our bathroom tiles had mildew, and the bathroom itself looked like it could use a really good scrubbing. Mirrors were streaky and I found dust here as there. The lanai (balcony) could have used a god scrubbing as well. I expect more from a property with this star rating. There is a $30 resort fee which covers WiFi and towels and such. I think parking should be included in that. Sadly it wasn't. The staff was friendly and efficient. A pretty good experience overall, but they need to better maintain those bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Perfect way to spend a relaxing holiday Everything I wanted to do pool, beach, dinner, quiet Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very relaxing

Posted Jan 20, 2016
We love our travel agent for recommending this resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, hi

Fun getaway!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
It was such a blast! Great pools, slides, and staff! Would not recommend during busy season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Anahiem, CA

Awesome place for family!

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Everything from checking in through front dest to checking out from this hotel. I will definitely come back if I can.
Location: Snorkeling, beautiful state park beach near by, nice pools, great hotels nearby to dining
Very nice service and kind staffs. Great pools for family with kids. Nice location with great shopping place nearby (walking distance). Hotel staffs are so nice and very kind!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, except for dining options

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Nice and clean hotel (expected for the price you pay) but find dining options outside. The restaurants and bistros onsite are EXTREMELY overpriced for the quality you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield, ca

Great location and facility!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
This is a great location for families! Lots to do and that staff is extremely accommodating!!