Ratings based on 2,620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of Hyatt resort and spa.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel was beautiful and the staff were incredible . I just didn't like the imposed $30 fee daily for the use of the gym And spa , whether you use the facility or not and the daily parking fee was crazy too . $18 for self park and $28/day for valet . For what you pay nightly parking should be included . We did have a wonderful vacation .!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for your five-star review, it means a lot to us! We're pleased to hear you received incredible service from the staff and that you had a wonderful vacation. We're looking forward to your next stay! Mahalo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This resort is stunning. Location is great and convenient for everything. Shuttle to Lahaina easy to use. Food excellent, staff excellent. Hotel rooms definitely need upgrading but I would definitely return since we spend so little time in the room. The only major issue we had was trying to get pool chairs after 6:30 am. People save them and then don't even use them for hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your five-star review! We're delighted to hear you found the food and staff to be excellent and we hope to see you again soon! Mahalo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

nice hotel that close to beach

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above, get the time share people off the beachwalk
Location: great location, beach, pool, many things to do.
not a very nice room unless you like to look at solar panels and a camera looking in your room, ,Had to leave curtains closed. hotel is under construction, elevators not working in our tower due to construction. Half of self parking lot taken up by construction. Very uncomfortable sales people on beach walk trying to sell you time shares. Smoking areas on pathway need to be moved. Hotel staff very nice, we both received lei's when checking in, valet parking very good service, pool was very nice, grounds well taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha Mike, thank you for taking the time to review our property. During renovations our primary goal is to ensure our guests are comfortable at all times and it seems we missed the mark. We appreciate your patience and understanding during this undertaking and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience construction may have caused you. We're pleased to hear the staff were nice and that you enjoyed the pool area. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

子供にはプールが、大人には夕焼けと創作和食が美味しいホテル

Posted Aug 19, 2016
毎年訪れるマウイですが、カアナパリエリアではラハイナに一番近く、比較的便利でした。ゴルフ場も隣接、プールも充実、ホエラーズビレッジにも徒歩圏内。ホテル内のレストランJAPENGOは人気店で、今や予約困難なので出発前にweb予約マストですね。食事と夕焼けは最高ですので18:30の予約をお勧めします。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect vacation stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Everything about the hotel was top notch - the restaurants, the beautiful location/grounds, and the staff.
Cons: More storage space for clothes would be helpful (drawers). Room was a bit smaller than I expected, but still comfortable.
Location: The location was great. Highlights from our trip were the Atlantis submarine and a visit to Maui Ocean Center.
We had an amazing time at the Hyatt Regency Maui, and highly recommend it. The grounds are immaculate, and beautiful, and while there was construction going on while we were there, it was not at all noticeable. It's great to have access to both properties (Regency and Residence) - the pools at both are pretty spectacular. Recommend breakfast at the Swan Court while you're there. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha Lori! Thank you for your five-star review! We're delighted to hear you found our property to be top notch! Our team spends a great deal of time and energy keeping the grounds well maintained and we're so glad you thought they were beautiful. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo/London

Great Hotel with Relaxing Vibe.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel itself has a great atmosphere, different to the other hotels in the resort. A lot more relaxed, with more couples and families with older children (that being said, they did seem to have good facilities and entertainments for younger children). The room was very clean and comfortable and the pools were outstanding. The hotel had a lot of construction work going on, but it didn't interfere with our stay, and didn't intrude. The hotel has everything you could need... But at a cost. There is an obligatory $30 a day charge for facilities and activities (whether or not you use them), breakfast is $30 per person, there is no free airport shuttle, instead it's $30 per person each way, no free shuttle to Lahaina, no free on call Doctor, etc. This only slightly dampened our experience, but if you're aware of it in advance (which we weren't - our own fault for not reading the small print) then it might not be an issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This was our 1st time staying at Hyatt in Maui and I must say the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We did not book a room with a partial ocean view, but when we checked in, they gave us a room in the 17th floor with a partial ocean view as well as a view of the golf course. The beach is right in the back of the hotel. There are also restaurants at the hotel, but restaurants outside of the hotel is only about 5-10min away. The only thing I noticed is that the bathroom in the rooms needs some renovation because they look outdated. But overall, our stay was very pleasant and relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ビーチ、ゴルフ場隣接ホテル

Posted Aug 16, 2016
部屋の中の家具寝具等が古過ぎで耐用年数の限度ではないか?レースのカーテンなども破れていて食べ物か飲み物の汚れが付いていた。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel at the kanaapali beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The beach and staff
Cons: Room renovation
The hotel staff is very nice and friendly, but the hotel is already in his ages and needs a renovation. The rooms and furniture are dark and the carpet had an uncomfortable smell. Beautiful beach for snorkeling and swimming. The pool is nice but super crowded in season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're pleased to hear the staff were friendly and you enjoyed swimming at the beach. Your suggestions regarding the decor of your guest room have been shared with the appropriate departments. Again, thank you for your feedback. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maui Anniversary

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The Hyatt Regency Maui was exceptional! Everyone I encountered was friendly and went above and beyond to assist. My room was great, I had mountain and ocean views from either of the two balconies. I would highly recommend the Hyatt Maui.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your five-star review! We're delighted to hear you had an exceptional stay with us and enjoyed the views from your guest room. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon. Mahalo!