Ratings based on 2,591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Great location, nice pools, birds, shaved ice

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Wish we could have had a late check out requested in advance wasn't even an option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Awesome Hotel but BAD self-parking.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Overall, excellent stay! Highly recommend! The Hyatt has a beautiful garden layout, exotic tropical animals roaming within the gardens, nice clean rooms, large pool (opened 24 hrs.), a poolside restaurant and a nice white sand beach as your back yard. The pool has a keiki(kids) area & an adult pool with a grotto bar! So yeah! Fun for the entire family. And let me tell you... So cool having Maui's #1 Shave Ice vendor right on the resort between the pools & beach! Awesome touch! An what a treat having one of Maui's top rated Luau (Drums of the Pacific) on the premises! That's totally a BIG plus. You can feast & drink(open bar) all you want without having to worry about driving. This luau sure was worth the $. Three hours of entertainment & food located next to the beach- can't beat that! Only negative of this resort was parking! Gggrrr! Unless you're using valet (very expensive), you gotta park far & stalls are so compact(Double Gggrrrr!). Everyone double parks or squeezes in thight. I was forced to park valet my on my last night, I explained to the front desk I couldn't find parking. He made things better & charged me the self-park rate. That made things better. So, really only a minor negative in my book. So, If you stay The Hyatt you're guaranteed to leave happy. Mahalo Hyatt RegencyResort! :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction construction construction

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The staff was rude checking in. I checked the review after i already booked and found out there was construction so i requested a room far away from the construction. I was told my room was on the opposite side but once i got to my room turns out i was right on top of it. The room was so loud...jack hammer all day. I ask to move rooms due to the noise and i was told everything things was booked. It took them a full day to change my room. The room was old, smelled like mold, dirty bedding and my mini fridge leaked. Overall a bad experience..the only nice things was the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Great value

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Great value, location, amenities
Cons: The only hiccup was the valet was a bit slow and unorganized.
Location: Close to Lahaina, Kaanapali, snorkeling, hiking, etc.
We had a great week at the Hyatt Regency. This hotel is a great value with a lot of bang for your buck. There are great restaurant and bar choices, pool/beach activities, beautiful spa, and even some shopping on site! The location on the island is accessible to great snorkeling, hiking, restaurants, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha Sarah! Thank you for your 5-star review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed relaxing by the pool and our many local activities. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel. Large pool. So close to beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
My family and I went for vacation and stayed here for 5 nights. We had a wonderful experience. Our rooms were clean. Hotel pool is huge and also super close to the beach. Hotel also has 3 restaurants on the property, which is convenient. For sight seeing stuff we had a rental car so it wasn't a problem getting anywhere. Overall, we all had a great time and would def stay here in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We have stayed at several other comparable hotels on the island. Hyatt Regency is now our favorite. Pools are open 24 hours and restaurants are fantastic. Staff was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very nice grounds, landscaping and amenities. The rooms are closer to a two star hotel rather than a four star. They are way outdated, show extreme wear, poorly cleaned and we had a roach crawling above our bed. Housekeeping only consists of making the bed and sweeping the sand up. For the cost, I would try a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Busy and a little dated

Posted Jul 12, 2016
I found this hotel to be too busy. Had a lot of strange odors and renovations going on when we were here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha Emily, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very excited to be upgrading our facilities as we believe this will improve the overall guest experience. During renovations we want our guests to be as comfortable as possible. In the future if there is anyway we can make your stay more pleasant, please let us know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The concierge staff. The location. The room.
Cons: More lounge chairs poolside.
Location: The location is great and very easy to get to things to do nearby.
The Hyatt is a beautiful hotel. The grounds are well maintained. The rooms a spacious and clean. The staff is very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for your 5-star review! I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff was accommodating. Thank you for your comments regarding our property. We make a sincere effort to keep the grounds well-groomed and maintained. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Wonderful resort on beach in Maui

Posted Jul 11, 2016
From the moment we walked in the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were upgraded to an oceanview bc it was our honeymoon - we had fantastic view of the beach and a little lagoon with waterfall. The hotel grounds are very nicely kept and the pool area is fantastic. I knocked down a star because the room could use a little updating and the shoreline has washed away a lot so you don't have much room to lounge at the beach. Still it's a great resort - the pool & service was totally worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha Rosie! Thank you for celebrating your honeymoon with us, and for taking the time to write this review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your upgraded ocean view room and relaxing by the pool. Mahalo!