Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Good location. Needs overall rehab job on the entire facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cookeville, TN

VERY nice hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Clean and comfy. Both canteen drink machines were totally empty and not a wide selection of beverages or snacks. I appreciated the cleanliness very much! Did not like having my acct charged an additional deposit of $50. Will definitely stay at a Gardentree again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Martin G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your recent review of our hotel facility. We strive to provide the best in hotel hospitality and accommodations. We are happy that your stay was enjoyable. We value your opinion and appreciate your patronage. Regards, Gardentree Hotels Management Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Not what we expected

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This hotel had good ratings and the picture looked decent. When we got there the paint was chipping everywhere, the hallways were very hot and humid. Our room had chunks of the ceiling falling off, the room was "wet"...the air, the bedding, all felt wet. The toilet leaked with every flush. We were so uncomfortable and disgusted that we left as soon as we could in the morning. Didn't even try the "free breakfast"...we walked next door to Cracker Barrel. If it wasn't 2am and we hadn't been traveling for 12 hours we would have walked out as soon as we got there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Martin G, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thanks for your review of our hotel facility. We strive to provide the best in hotel hospitality and accommodations. We value your opinion and appreciate your patronage. We apologize that there were concerns during your stay. I will address the issues with the staff and make the needed corrections. Thanks for choosing Gardentree Hotels. Regards, Gardentree Hotels Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Along I-40 highway

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Hotel is very nice even though it's by the highway it is quiet free breakfast waffles from 6am-9am
Cons: Maybe make breakfast last longer.
Location: Right on interstate 40 before you get into Memphis
It was a great stay only the coffee maker was dirty and there was food in the fridge others then that the room was very clean, quiet, friendly staff. Check out time is more like 9:30am when they knock on your door to ask if you are staying or leaving. Those where the only conns other then that I would recommend to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Martin G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review of our hotel facility. We strive to provide the best in hotel hospitality and accommodations. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your opinion and appreciate your patronage. Thanks for choosing Gardentree Hotels and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Gardentree Hotels Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Nice hotel. Shuttle service would be nice. Meat at the morning breakfast would be nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Martin G, Hotel Management
Dear Rie, Thanks for your recent review of our hotel facility. We strive to provide the best in hotel hospitality and accommodations. We value your opinion and appreciate your patronage. I will be sure to share your review with the hotel staff in hopes that it will encourage continued performance. Thanks for choosing Gardentree Hotels and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Gardentree Hotels Management Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

worst choice not worth price of admission

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Sell it to someone who believes in MAINTENANCE and providing an excellent customer experience!
Location: N/A
Needs huge makeover! Place is falling apart every where you look! Restaurant and bar closed. Air conditioning in pool area broken. Hot tub jets not working. Doors to pool binding on concrete and would only open slightly. Workout room closed. Walls and ceilings coming apart. Broken chairs in restaurants dining room. For breakfast the staff was in street clothes and no gloves. They didn't keep enough food and supplies and when asked were very very slow to react. Out of coffee, eggs, forks! No ice for 2 days in hall ice machine. If I would have been warned about restaurant and bar when making reservations I wouldn't have!! Worst hotel stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Martin G, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thanks for your recent review of our hotel facility. We strive to provide the best in hotel hospitality and accommodations. We are currently enhancing our first phase of renovations. The restaurant and bar is opened on weekends only. Our breakfast host and hostess have a uniform requirement and are within compliance per our brand standards as well as health standards. We apologize that you were not able to enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast. We have conveniently 2 ice machines per building on both 2nd and 3rd floors. Our pool area is neither heated nor cooled. We sincerely apologize that there were inconveniences during your stay. While normal guest concerns are handled during your stay it is unfortunate that we were not able to handle yours. Thanks for choosing Gardentree Hotels. Regards, Gardentree Hotels Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Convenient Hotel off I-40, 25 min to downtown

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Staff worked hard to care care of what they had. Some minor repairs need to be accomplished. I believe they are in the process right now.
Cons: Bathroom repaired, odor removed.
Location: Cracker Barrel, Downtown Memphis about 30 minutes away.
First impression was good. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Not a bad area. Pool looked small but usable with some treadmills in the next room over. Had a nice lounge area by the pool. My main issue was that the hotel had a slightly run down look. Not a real issue but my expectations were greater. My room had an odd odor coming from the A/C, freezer portion of fridge did not work, no hooks for clothing items in the bathroom, bathroom door would not close. Also exterior doors to the building were not very secure. The good note was the linens were fresh, floor (hardwood type) was clean. I think the staff did a great job keeping the rooms clean. TV worked, coffee maker present (with coffee.) All-in-all decent place even with the issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Martin G, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thanks for your recent review of our hotel facility. We strive to provide the best in hotel hospitality and accommodations. We are currently enhancing our first phase of renovations and will be soon starting our second phase soon. Thanks for choosing Gardentree Hotels and we hope to see you again. Regards, Gardentree Hotels Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Whirlpool jets didn't properly work and I had to empty my own trash daily. Other than that it was an enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Martin G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your recent review of our hotel facility. We strive to provide the best in hotel hospitality and accommodations. We apologize that there were concerns during your stay. I have addressed the issues of your review with the necessary and staff and it has been handled accordingly. Thanks for choosing Gardentree Hotels and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Gardentree Hotels Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel at a very reasonable price.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Wood floors in the room, cleanliness, safe area, nice pool, although we did not use it.
Cons: A rod to hang a few clothing items, nice to have a restaurant on location but it was not open for lunch or dinner.
Location: We stopped here for 2 nights coming from Nashville. Went to Beale St.(more than once), Graceland, Peabody Hotel ducks, Loretta Lynn's ranch. Loved it!
I was very pleasantly surprised when I arrived at Gardentree. I've seen some hotels in areas that I wouldn't want to be in and I felt extremely safe here. The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean and comfortable, I loved the fact that there was no carpeting on the floor in the room. Usually hotel carpets are so nasty you have to leave your shoes on. Bed linens were clean as well as the bathroom towels. Great shower, great staff. This was by far the best hotel we stayed at on this trip to Tennessee and it was the best priced one we stayed at. Very satisfied customer!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Martin G, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thanks for your recent review of our hotel facility. We strive to provide the best in hotel hospitality and accommodations. We value your opinion and appreciate your patronage. I will be sure to share your kind words and your review with the staff in hope to enhance our abilities to continue great services. Thanks for choosing Gardentree Hotels and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Gardentree Hotels Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Good hotel for the cheap online price

Posted May 11, 2016
The hotel room was nice itself for the cheap price , room was clean and cozy ...the only thing I didn't like was how SALTY the water in the pool was ...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Martin G, Hotel Management
Dear Ionia, Thanks for your recent review of our hotel facility. We strive to provide the best in hotel hospitality and accommodations. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your opinion as well as your patronage is greatly appreciated. Our pool and spa is chlorine free which is why it may have seemed a little salty to taste and for that we apologize. Thanks for choosing Gardentree Hotels and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Gardentree Hotels Management Team