Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy with our stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: There is plenty of throw-away items at the breakfast. Wished the dishes and utensils were 'real' and were washed instead.
Comfy room and very clean - and the hallways were quiet. The breakfast was very good. Free parking. would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the hwy without the noise

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Large rooms
Cons: Breakfast should be free
Location: Tons of everything near by
Spacious rooms, very comfortable beds (at least in 209), near everything, reasonable rate, nice staff. Odd number rooms overlook small pond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Quick stop

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Just needed a place to sleep. Breakfast served til 9 on a Thurs, pretty limited by 8:45. Guess that makes sense so food doesn't go to waste, but it was pretty picked over. Dated room, bare essentials, but for the price we were satisfied. Not perfectly clean, but good enough. Very comfy bed and pillows-slept great so it met our main need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient hotel with a good breakfast

Posted Jul 3, 2017
There are several good things about this hotel - the location is great, the beds are very comfortable, the grounds are pretty, the pool is great, and the breakfast is much better than what you often get at hotels. However, there are a few drawbacks. The door to our room stuck closed and when we told the front desk, the clerk came up and showed us how to swipe the key card and then slam your hip in to the door to get it to open. I had a bruise on my hip by the end of the stay from trying to open the door! The bathroom was also not the cleanest - there was hair on the shower wall from a prior guest.
3 out of 5
by Tammy

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a slight odor. It was surfaced clean but you can spot the dirty areas. Maybe the carpet needed to be cleaned. It was an okay stay. I probably wouldn't stay there again because of my first impression.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Spacious and affordable

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were fine and surprisingly spacious. Some of our 5 rooms on the first floor were disturbed by a large group checking out early on the second floor above. Very loud thumping but not necessarily the hotels fault. Would prefer second floor next time and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Abigail

Great hotel, just needs a bit of cleaning help.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great for the price. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel looks recently renovated but it really needs to be cleaned better. Dust and dirt were in a lot of areas around the main areas of the hotel. For instance, in between two lounge chairs there were dirt and dust between and behind. So much so that it was visible upon passing. Didn't look like that had swept in a few months in that area. The front of the hotel when you came in was the same, windows/ doors were very dirty and the carpeting and rugs needed a good vacuuming. One of the comforters in our room had small stains and smudges of food. One droplet was even crusty. I should've complained and gotten a clean one but we just were careful not to sleep with it, Breakfast great. They had hot and cold food and plenty of it. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Debra

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
very nice room
4 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels