Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting stay at this location

Posted Mar 24, 2018 on Hotels
The stay was very regular but there were some issues with the room. The shower head was broken. The sink handle was broken and the toilet seat was broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Bobby, Hotel Management
This room you was in we rented it this past weekend and did not receive any complain on this and we checked the issue on March 25th 2018. Did not find any issue,Shower head you have to adjust accordingly in front of head.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Hotel Close to I-30

Posted Mar 23, 2018
I checked in about 10:00 pm to find that main doors to check in are locked, and you deal through what appears to be a bullet-proof teller's cage, sliding ID through a slot. My roof, supposedly non-smoking, reeked of smoke. The clerk on duty assured me I will not be charged for smoking. She said the other guests will stand in the terrace walkway and smoke in front of the air conditioners, which draw the smoke inside. Apparently the west side of the building is Red Roof Inn and the east side is extended stay. The teller's cage suggests that it is a questionable neighborhood. Beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Sorry you had issues at our hotel. This is full Hotel no extended stay hotel. Smokers we cannot control. But we do have Ozone machine we use if we have smell of smoke in room. Night window is there for our front protection for people who are at desk.These windows are every where in major metropolitan area of the city. It is not bullet proof. Window is just for little protection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

To close to highway

Posted Feb 25, 2018
It's very noisy couldn't sleep to much traffic all night long. Walls are like canvas letting noises pass through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Sorry we are too close to highway. Sorry about noise too.Hope everything else was good for your stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lola87

Disgusting, not clean.

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Orbitz
I reserved online thinking it was going to be quicker and still had to wait since they could not find my reservation. 5 rooms were purchased while I waited and noticed they were $10 less than what I paid. When we finally got our 'non smoking' room, it smelled so bad like cigarette, I had to request another room. They put me in another room that was ok, which by the way had no towels and carpet was filthy. Oh... and manager asked if we were goin out because the room could not be unlocked with key (card ), but by a special lock. And if we needed to go out to car we needed to put chair so we don't lock ourselves out! Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by LASTCHANCE1000000

very basic but very nice staff

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Orbitz
the staff was great in helping me change night of reservation. the rooms are very basic and free wireless internet. very long bathtub! good for last minute motel necessity.
1 out of 5
by Hello Birdy

Just visiting

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Orbitz
Well the "non smoking" room I was in smelled very much like an old bar and the sheets had holes all over them. The facet leaked and the ice machine wasn't working. I wouldn't recommend this place even for the price.
1 out of 5
by Accordingly Clean Freak

Grody Motel

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Orbitz
I arrived late Monday evening, walked in to the hotel and upon speaking with the front desk clerk, he acted shocked to hear I had booked a room there a few weeks in advance. That had me worried. He said they never received "a fax" from the cheap hotel site I used but would go ahead and give me the room and would charge me if they didn't get a fax by the next day. That worried me because I knew my card had been charged already. So he then said I wouldn't be charged twice. The first room he gave me was a king with a sofa pull out, I did not realize that at first considering upon entering the room, the lights wouldn't come on and I had to fumble around, to find a lamp that would. I thought, well, I'll make this work. So I inspected the pull out bed, there was no sheets and the mattress looked disgusting. So, I went back and told him I ordered two queens and he gave a room to me. The carpet looked disgusting, the bath tub and sink were fine, but the walls in the bathroom were gross looking. I didn't trust the bedding. I never walked in there barefoot. According to a chart on the door of the room, that room costs some where around $120 (can't remember exact amount) per night. We paid the price of $102 for two nights from using the cheap hotel site...Let me say, that room should have been $39.99 per night. At night, it didn't feel necessarily safe. It seemed as if it were located in a junky area. I won't stay here again and I will not recommend this place to any one.
1 out of 5
by jackie from colorado

nasty and scary

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: safety, cleanliness
Location: right off the highway- very noisy
ew there was hair from the cleaning staff in the bathroom and all over. stains on the drapes. there was blood on one of the walls. we switched rooms, because of that and our door didn't even lock unless you had the deadbolt on (so it was ever truly locked when we left and were not in the hotel room) but the new room was still disgusting.
1 out of 5
by Key

sucks

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels
Horrible sink leaks curtains were hard to keep closed I had to clean the Jacuzzi myself I will NEVER stay there again
5 out of 5
by Mark & Gena

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels
(GOOD) Quiet, both happy, got a lot of sleep. (BAD) Ice machine did not work. Overall we both enjoyed it.