Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Lillian from W.L.

Couldn't even stay the night

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
We didn'the end up staying. We found a cocroach in the bathroom. They did offer us a different room, but they were going to give our room to someone else. The stairs were not sturdy or safe for children and the beds not comfortable at all.
1 out of 5
by Christine

Not Even Superman Could Save This Place

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We booked that day and the hotel got "overbooked". This hotel was shabby looking but then we were sent a mile away to a different hotel and it was in worse condition. The sheets were slept on and there were dead bugs. Had to question if they do this to people who do book through a 3rd party knowing that you already paid. Would stay in Paducah which is only 5 miles away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unacceptable - left even though I had to pay night

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This hotel needs to be torn down and rebuilt.
Room reserved not available because of leaking water issues. Office ice maker leaking, many towels stuffed under bottom to catch water. Alternative room on second floor-concrete stairs rocked-bolts broken. Room reeked room deodorant-could not breathe. Sink had plastic pail under plumbing with grey water because of leaks. No bath towels, soap or any kind of toiletries. Luggage rack ALL pitted with rust. Air conditioner jerry-rigged - false front- electrical safety questioned. TV did not work. Credenza pull handles pitted with green mold. I have pictures! We could not stay there-had to leave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Millstadt, IL

Worst stay ever

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Management needs workers to bring hotel up too standards--just wife and husband team--foreign born
Location: Annual quilt show in Paducah. Mostly women and elderly in attendance. Hotel not fit for elderly--non smoking rooms are all upstairs-stairs steep.
The receptionist had to ask an employee if they had a room. There was a spider in the covers of the bed-No hot water at the vanity hot faucet was in disrepair--one of vanity lights was missing--lite switch in bathroom was missing--a/c did not work and face grates were falling off--lock on door to room would not engage--no towels--no coffee in breakfast room, nor juice, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do go

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Took us over 30 minutes to get checked in, desk clerk not trained, kept trying same thing on computer over and over. We requested king didn't get it overall very disappointed and will not be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, but tollerable

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is conveniently located. It's older, but it wasn't filthy. Front desk was very friendly and had me checked in quickly. Room was pretty clean. Bedding and furniture are very dated. Mattresses are pretty bare bones. Not sure what happened, but we lost all water between the 5:00-5:30 A.M. with no explanation. When I called the front desk, no one answered. Luckily it came back on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by anil, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and we are extremely sorry what happen .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville Tn


Posted Nov 30, 2015
Swimming pool now available, water kept shutting down the staff had to be called the entire stay to have them throw a switch to cut the water back on, so i guess this is why the pool wasn't available eother. It was horrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap place to sleep

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Big room, comfortable bed, fast internet. Location was great for me.
Cons: Toilet leaked. Innkeeper was surly.
Location: I drive from Alabama to Wisconsin and back regularly so location works for me if I don't want to do it in one day. I hear they have a giant Superman s
After reading other reviews I had low expectations but needed a cheap place to sleep so gave it a try. The toilet leaked a little and there was one dust bunny but room was large and comfortable. The place was less than half the price of others in the area on a busy weekend so I was happy to put up with it for a few hours. If you get upset about such things may not be for you but if you are willing to put up with them it's a comfortable place to stay at a great price.