Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Dale

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom towels were stained. The floor between the two beds was soaking wet (possible leaking pipe), and the continental breakfast basically consisted of cereal. My room key often had to be rescanned because it wouldn't work, and the staff there was not very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calhoun Georgia

Worst place ever

Posted May 8, 2017
Hotel had been broken into by drug addicts two hours before we arrived was told it wasn't safe to stay
3 out of 5
by George

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very old Property
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Started in 1 room. Moved to another. Did not lock and curtains falling down. Bring your own bedding. Towels are stained and just gross. Bring your own towels. If you are tall you will not like the shower. I booked on an Expedia deal where you did not know what you were getting until they sent info. I will never go cheap again!!!!! Did not feel safe at all. Please do not stay with kids for safety!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kankakee,Il

Disappointing

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Closeness to interstate highway.
Cons: Needs alot of updates, Lighting at top of list.
Location: Metropolis, Illinois, Home of Superman. Massac State Park, Ohio River, Casino and Fat-Eds Resturant. a Great Place.
I rented 2 rooms, 1 for myself 1 for my daughter and grandaughter. One room was to be a King bed other 2 queens. When I pulled into lot I noticed no other vechicels. Before I gave attendant my name I said I had reserved 2 rooms, she asked if my name was Raymond, I said yes. So took that as I was the only one with a room. rooms were both double beds. Rooms were not in order. My had a broken table lamp, fridge sitting on floor with microwave sitting on top. Hot water took an Honest 3 to 5 minutes to get. shower had a timed heat lamp in ceiling that tripped a breaker constantly. My daughters room had a ironing setup in room. Just no attention to detail. Combination heater-air conditioner in my room, was either on or off. Thermostat didnt work, I had to shut heat off so I could sleep. No lights in outdoor stairway at night, no light in outdoor sign or building, onle a OPEN sign. Was not at all pleased, will not go back or recommend this motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Hunting was awesome
Cons: Nothing else around but gas station and huddle house.
We were there on a hunting trip. It was better than camping out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place should be closed.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nasty and had roaches. The coffee maker had molded old coffee in it. The free WiFi would not connect. The free breakfast consisted of cereal and milk nothing else. The heated indoor pool was nasty and not open. This place was extremely disappointing. I felt like booked this place with false information. I felt tricked. This was not the get away I had in mind.
1 out of 5
by Lillian from W.L.

Couldn't even stay the night

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
We didn'the end up staying. We found a cocroach in the bathroom. They did offer us a different room, but they were going to give our room to someone else. The stairs were not sturdy or safe for children and the beds not comfortable at all.
1 out of 5
by Christine

Not Even Superman Could Save This Place

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We booked that day and the hotel got "overbooked". This hotel was shabby looking but then we were sent a mile away to a different hotel and it was in worse condition. The sheets were slept on and there were dead bugs. Had to question if they do this to people who do book through a 3rd party knowing that you already paid. Would stay in Paducah which is only 5 miles away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels