Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
I loved the area and the walking distance to the beach and the Main Street where all the restaurants were. The cleanliness was pretty decent. But what was not great was the temperature and the lack of blankets. Yes there was a thermometer that could be changed but with it off it felt like a sauna. In all, it was a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The place felt old, tired and didn't match up with the photos on line. I would rather pay more and get more than settle for this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Price, TERRIBLE Internet.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: Internet connectivity.
Location: Starbucks across the street. Big Pink restaurant around the corner.
If you are looking for a clean, affordable place extremely close to the beach, this is a great choice. But be warned -- their WIFI is TERRIBLE. We were told to go into the lobby for a good signal, and streaming a movie on our laptop was practically impossible. A real bummer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville

Well located, close to shops and restaurants

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The receptionists are nice, welcoming and give good advice for restaurants and entertainment in the area.
Cons: A nicer room design would not be so difficult to achieve, as the space as is has great potential.
Location: The hotel has a nice location, with small boutiques and places to eat nearby.
The hotel is nice on the outside, but inside there are some disappointing facts. The hotel lacks insulation, and one feels like in a dormitory. I don't know about other rooms, but mine was a disappointment. I did not expect a five star, but for a three star hotel there were some standards that have to be met. In the room, there was a big closet that did not make sense, with hangers and a refrigerator, dirty and which smelled mildew. The room had dirty walls, and in the bathroom the elements were put together in the most inconvenient way (for instance the shower door hit the toilet), there was no hanger for towels, and the sink was cracked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, beach

Nice hotel, good walking distance to hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: The bathroom was nice..
Location: The beach was about 5 minute walk. Lots of nice shops along the street. Starbucks literally across the street.
The hotel was clean and suitably maintained. Not too far from the beach. The extra block was worth the saving, in both thr rate and the "resort fee".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Nice little Hotel in quiet area of Ocean Dr

Posted Mar 3, 2016
We stayed one night (Fri-Sat) at the hotel. Staff was very kindly and they told us helpful info. We left our car to Hotel Valet 30$/24h. Staff checked out our room before giving us key. Room was nice and clean, not a five star room but still reasonable. Good bed. We just slept in the Hotel so cant tell much about experience of the hotel itself. Next day and check-out was 11am, because Saturday and hotel was full. We left our luggage at hotel and went to eat some breakfast to Starbucks opposite of street. Beach is near, and you can have beach towels by hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral am Ocean drive

Posted Mar 3, 2016
South Beach Miami lässt sich vom Century optimal erkunden sehr zentral gelegen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located near the south end of Miami Beach

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Located on the south end of Miami Beach. Close to the beach. Economy priced compared to other hotels. Within walking distance of the eating and night life of the south end. We did have water running through the fan into our bathroom from the wet floor/shower from the second floor. Unable to move into another room since it was sold out. The guest upstairs did not shut the shower door tightly. The front desk help did address the issue. Room clean. Not the softest beds around. Overall a 3 out of 5 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

This is a hotel that is close to the beach...

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: It was close to the beach
Cons: The bathroom door nob was pushed into the door and the toilet seat wasn't attached properly. I liked not having carpet,but the floors felt dirty
Location: It's in Miami Beach, there's everything nearby.
We needed a cheaper option for a short trip and it was a cheaper option that worked. The valet parking was nice, but adds up and is expensive...which makes other hotels a better option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid, España

Descuidado pero bien situado

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Esta al lado de la parada de bus del aeropuerto, de la playa y de muchos locales. El personal muy amable, me permitieron hacer upgrade de la habitación sin problema y me contestaron unos mails que mandé antes de llegar. El hotel esta algo viejo y con falta de una reforma. Las paredes y las puertas son lo más dañado. La cama cómoda y el baño con buenas funcionalidades.