Ratings based on 1,140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Miami Airport Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Good location for overnight near airport.
Cons: Check-in needs to be quicker.
Location: About 2 blocks away there is a place called Downstairs. Mini mart with craft beer, wine choices, great local food and subs and pastries.
Check-in was very slow. They did not have my pre-booked, prepaid Expedia reservation. . .so they had to check on it. Check-in took about 25 minutes! Shuttle driver who picked us up from airport told us about local places nearby to eat. At checkout our pre-arranged shuttle service, the one used by Sleep Inn would not be there on time. I had called and we had agreed on 10 AM pickup. I called to reconfirm that AM and was told 11. So Desk clerk assisted us with getting taxis ASAP. She even got pricing for us. Great service from her! We were in hurry so I did not get her name but she was on the spot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Convenient

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Nice enough, comfortable and clean, decent free breakfast. Excellent location with free shuttle, close to the airport and relatively close to the cruise port with a shuttle for a fair fee. We were happy with our stay and would definitely stay again as we passed through to a cruise or a quick trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

A localizacao é boa. Facil acesso para locais

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Limpeza, manutencao em ordem. Localizacao.
Cons: Um básico microondas na copa do café para ser usado por todos, e não termos que pedir favor aos funcionarios que deixam claro o incômodo.
Location: Bem localizado. Facil acesso às localidades em geral.
O hotel é bem arrumado. Limpo e bem mantido. Peca, muito, em não ter um microondas ao menos compartilhado na copa. o único é de uso exclusivo dos funcionarios. Para aquecer a mamadeira ou comida do bebê tem que pedir para recepcionista que levará na copa deles. A cara deles não nega a insatisfacao em dar essa ajuda. Falta pouco para ser nota 5
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jan 28, 2016
After driving 18 hours to get there we were a little disappointed that they did not have our reservation on file. After showing them our paperwork they were able to give us a room but not without huffing and puffing about it. Once we got to the room it was nice. No 5 star hotel but exactly what I expected. Room was clean. Bathroom was very clean. Bed was comfy. I was not able to hear any of the noise from the airport like I expected I would. That was a nice surprise!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Filthy dump of a hotel. Garbage floating in the pool. Building is run down and lacking cleanliness. Staff couldn't find my prepaid room and wanted me to pay for another. Two hours later they find my reservation after I had to call my travel agent, but by then they gave my room away so I had to get a less desirable room. All night I kept getting flyers put under my door, advertising restaurants and by morning I had 21 flyers! Drunken teenagers running and screaming in the hallways until 3am. Worst experience ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality for a good price

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Convenience. Quality. Price. Cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right next to the airport.
The hotel was nice. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. There was a shuttle from the airport and a shuttle to the cruise port. I was very satisfied with my stay and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Curitiba, PR

Hotel com boas instalações atrás do aeroporto

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Comércio perto: Mercado, farmácia, pizzaria, etc. Transporte gratuito Café da manhã bom: Café,suco,iogurte,cereais,pão,torrada,waffle,ovos,etc.
Cons: Troca o capete e cortina daqueles quartos que estão com cheiro impregnado. Avisar o hospedes que a troca de quarto é feita somente ate as 15hs.
Location: É possível encontrar bastante comércio perto: Mercado, farmácia, pizzaria, etc. Perto para ir de Miami de carro. Transporte gratuito a cada 30min.
Hotel com boa localização principalmente para quem vai sair pelo aeroporto de miami. É possível encontrar bastante comércio perto: Mercado, farmácia, pizzaria, etc. Também é perto para ir de Miami de carro. O hote oferece transporte gratuito para miami mas não usei esse benefício. Café da manhã bom com várias opções: Café com leite, suco, iogurte, cereais, pão, torradas, waffle, ovos mexidos/cozidos, sopa, etc. No passado o hotel permitia que se fumasse no quarto então alguns podem ter cheiro de cigarro. Quando chegamos nos colocaram em uma quarto que estava com cheiro extremamente forte de cigarro, pedi para nos trocarem de quarto e os atendentes disseram que o faria quando vagasse um quarto pois estava lotado no momento. Dessa forma, deixamos as malas no quarto e saímos para passear. Na volta falaram que deveríamos ter voltado até as 15hs para fazer a troca pois após esse horário não tinha mais arrumadeira no hotel, porém, a recepcionista que nos atendeu antes não falou nada de horário. Porém, como não havíamos usado nada no quarto, tínhamos apenas deixado as malas antes de sair, nos trocaram de quarto na mesma noite já que o quarto já estava arrumado. É necessário ficar esperto nesse ponto caso precise pedir para mudar de quarto pois se usar alguma coisa não vão trocar caso volte para o hotel após as 15hs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean night's rest.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Our only complaint with the room was that the air conditioner did not keep it cool enough, and there was no setting to keep the fan running all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: good breakfast, plenty of parking
Cons: Lady at reception when we checked in barely cracked a smile. Vending machine for sodas and snacks wasn't working.
Location: next to airport
This is a well-appointed hotel with good breakfast, plenty of parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Room was nice and clean The only thing i did not like was soda machine was not taking dollars bills only Credict card