Ratings based on 1,462 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice hotel, great pool! Busy with breakfast, could be a little bit better organized!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We were staying one night waiting on a cruise the next day! The shuttle driver was awesome and told us where everything was! Clean
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Nice view and very close to the Miami port and airport. I didn't like the bathroom. The breakfast area gets very busy, make sure you go on time. It was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 4, 2017
No refrigerator in the room. The breakfast bar was minimal and very small. We stayed 3 days and 2 of the days we couldn't find anywhere to sit at breakfast. On the other hand, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great staff. Good breakfast. Better door for the bathroom but otherwise well worth the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa,Ok

Close to the Miami international airport

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The staff was nice, breakfast was delicious and we were mins away from everything. There were a few restaurants near by and there were several places that delivered as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Ok hotel for very short term stay. Not much to do!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: the notice of pool accessibilities. make early check in available which was not for us! we had to wait from 8am to 1:30 pm on the premises for a room.
Location: not much a walk along the golf course...that's about it!
Not much to do in the area! We rented a room at the hotel to stay after our cruise since our flight out of Miami was the day after! One of the reason we selected this hotel is because of the pool! however the pool was closed for maintenance which was not explained either on their website or on the phone, very disappointed. However, the staff was mostly very nice and the room was clean. We had a room with two double beds...however i found the beds very small!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good price.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Clean and good price.
Cons: Better attitude of the receptionist.
Location: No comments.
The hotel was good. The person at the reception was not too friendly. I stayed in the hotel on March 1 checking out on March 2nd. I tried to extend my stay from noon to 16:00 hours. The person at the reception desk said that there was no way to do it and did not tried to look for a solution. Otherwise, everything was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price, took my reservation 6 months in advance of my trip, on the bus line (saved $$ did not rent a car), and close to airport.
Cons: Restaurants, not enough restaurants in the area. Your choices within walking distance are: Subway, Waffle House, Dennis, and two others less known.
Location: No shopping or movie theater close by. But there is a very nice walking path and neighborhood behind the hotel, see runners and walkers through day.
The hotel is close to public transportation bus line (go to the center and purchase a week or day pass and save, don't pay $2 for each ride...). For example, i attended a 4 day event in downtown Miami and i took the bus (save $$) to and from the event and hotel each day. I did not take bus after 7pm though (was always back at hotel by 6 pm.). If you plan eating breakfast at the hotel, go eat early.... Breakfast bar fills up fast after 8 am and limited seating. Very nice and helpful staff. Summary: if you like saving money this trip, and you have a car or you are comfortable with public transportation or taxis, and you don't mind eating lite at night (or bringing dinner to your room), then this hotel will be fine for you. But if you are expecting gourmet dinner and breakfast, and accommodations better than in your own home, then you may not like this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to airport and cruise terminal.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Everything was very nice. However, there was very little seating in the breakfast area.