Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
This hotel is not a 4 star please do not promote it as such as more clients will be busted, rooms are old, they charge extra for the parking not very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Great location and clean

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Location: There is a little bit of shopping nearby, many great restaurants, and a Miami Trolley (free) stops close by.
We chose to stay in Coconut Grove because we were not interested in staying in Miami's party beach areas for this trip, and the location of Sonesta Coconut Grove is fantastic for the area, being in the middle of everything. The hotel is extremely clean, which is a definite plus, but there are a few minor maintenance issues that are noticeable; most importantly, the hand bar in the bathtub/shower was not securely fastened to the wall, which can be a hazard for anyone who actually tries to use it. Because the floors are tile and the main door to the hotel room was about an inch off of the floor, you can hear everything that is happening in the hallway nearby; it's also a bit noisy at night, what with the nearby churchbells ringing every hour. We were impressed by the view of the marina from the Panorama Restaurant and Sky Lounge, but the menues were rather limited, service a little slow and lackadaisical, and number of tables low. It was not worth eating there, especially with several great restaurants in the area. The front desk staff are extremely helpful and friendly, and we found them useful on several occasions. They greeted us every time we entered the lobby, and each person we saw there was willing to provide local information and answered all of our questions patiently. Overall, I would say this is a good hotel to stay at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

something between the keys and ft lauterdale

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Great central location. Excellent access to shopping and good restaurants. Incredibly helpful staff! We arrived earlier than planned and everyone made us feel very comfortable while we waited to check in to our room. Hallway carpet a bit run down, but not a bad distraction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Cons: The cost of parking is too high.
Excellent hotel and location. Coconut Grove is an ideal place to explorer greater Miami.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel in a quiet part of Miami.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly. The pool looked over the bay. The restaurant should have mentioned that they include the the tip on the bill.
Location: Great restaurants and bars. Very cute boutique shops.
We came to Miami for a relaxing vacation. Coconut Grove was recommended to us by a friend. He stayed at the Sonesta Hotel and really enjoyed it. This was 10 years ago so we were a little worried that things have changed. They did not. The hotel is located right off the main street of Coconut Grove in a quiet location. The pool, located on the 8th floor, looked out at the bay. The staff was very accommodating and very friendly. The rooms were comfortable. My only issue was that the restaurant adds in a gratuity no matter the party size. Thank god someone mentioned it to me, otherwise I would have double tipped on every meal. They should have said something to us when we received the bill. Other than that issue, we had a fantastic time at the Sonesta Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2016
This hotel worked out perfectly for us. Clean hotel, felt newer. Friendly staff. We were able to have an early check in at 9am even through we weren't supposed to be able to check in until 4pm. Huge after a redeye from L.A!!
5 out of 5
by Joaquin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Well located hotel in an upmarket area

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Convenient, efficient, modern and soothing. Great, friendly and helpful staff.could not ask for more.
4 out of 5
by FERNANDO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent. Wish the room was a tiny bit cleaner.