Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by clifton from Sizerock, KY

wont be staying there again

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty and beds half made. Glad I only stayed one night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Tired hotel with minimum staff

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Hotel lamps, clock, not working on arrival. Front desk staff found a working lamp and replaced bulb. All furniture was worn and cheap looking. Fan and light for bath made a loud screeching sound. Breakfast was cold cereal or bagels. No cream cheese and only grape jelly. Lobby smelled of smoke. Just felt down and out.
4 out of 5
by Ron from Mt Washington, Ky

Overall good

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and mostly clean. However old dirty carpet was evident and detracted from balance of facility. Staff were great and location to/in town was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middlesboro, KY

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Convenience. My in laws live right around the corner
Cons: Tv's
Tv service sucks!!!!! Average hotel. I stayed mainly because my in laws live right around corner. Nice place for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Absolutely NOTHING
Cons: Telling the customers about what is available and what is not. HOt Water Putting towels in room after cleaning it.
Location: We weren't up there to sightsee we had to attend a funeral service for my brother-in-law
I called and made reservations on MAY 22 and requested a double bed in room and when we checked in May 23rd it was a single bed. Also they stated there was Wi-Fi in rooms and when I ask about it at desk they stated it wasn't in the rooms only at the main office where you check in. we had to run the hot water at least 30 minutes before it was suitable to take a shower. Iroom was clean but we also had to go to the office and get towels before we could take a shower. As far as im concerned this was not acceptable and if we ever have to rent another room in Pineville it will not be at the Days Inn. There was a cardboard notation about the Wi-Fi stating there was W-Fi in each room. This needs to be updated as to that there in NO Wi_Fi in each room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seffner Fl

Funeral services

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Close to Services we were attending
Cons: replace all the the bedding and towels with new items and keep them clean would be a good start. i think the staff has only so much they can do.
we were moved three times and every room seem to have problem with dirty bed linens and the towels, very disappointed. the staff was great and did the best they could do. the motel needs some work. My wife and daughter slept in the car until they got to cold and had to come into the room. they were afraid of bugs and what appeared to be uncleaned sheets. lots of room for improvement here but the Corp will have provide money for it to get done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
The first room we stayed in was very muggy and humid. There was a foul smell in the room, so we switched rooms. The elevator we rode in smelled like an ash tray. The staff was friendly and accommodated us to our new room. It was fine for one night stay, but a motel 6 would've been much preferred especially at the rate of $75/ night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
We love to stay here when we come to hike at Cumberlin Gap. Thank you for allowing pets, we travel with our Softcoated Wheaten Terrier! The entire family enjoys this motel.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Mount Carmel, TN

Fine for a one-night emergency stay, nothing more.

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was an emergency stop due to Thanksgiving complications. I booked the hotel on the drive over to the hotel. I had to stand in the cold for ~20 minutes while the 'slow' system processed my pre-paid stay. The lady working the desk was apologetic and I know it wasn't her fault, but it was frustrating to have to wait so long. Got into the room - it was chilly. Turned on the air and closed the blinds only to discover that the blinds, when closed, cover the air vent. The room bled heat all night long, so the heater would turn on and off every couple minutes. Despite it being a non-smoking room, there was a lingering smell of smoke. Sheets were reasonably clean, the bathroom was a quarter-step below reasonably clean. The biggest issue was with the bathroom - the ceiling came down at least 6 inches. Then the tub raised you up a few inches and suddenly me (6'1") couldn't stand upright in the shower. Breakfast was simple but available. Some of the pasticware was covered in sticky stuff (yay?) so we picked through to get what we wanted. Overall, fine for an emergency overnight.
1 out of 5
by Rodney from Chicago

Smelly rooms in middlesboro

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
The toilet didn't work so they moved us into another room it was smelly and looked old the whole hotel needs major renovation