Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by giorgio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by PUI YEE TERESA from Hong kong

My 3 days stay in Milan

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast is good. The location is convenient. We were allocated a tiny room with 2 separate single beds, upon our request, we were given a more comfortable sized room w double beds. Showroom room is small but ok.
3 out of 5
by Donna from London

Good for a short stay

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is right next to a metro station so it's easy to get to and easy to sightsee from. It's only about a 25 minute walk to the Duomo so it's also convenien if you prefer to walk. It's only a short walk from the canal area. There are lots of bars and restaurants there. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Contrary to other reviews I have seen,free wifi was available in the room. The staff answered questions and provided information but I can't say that they were friendly. Breakfast was good - tea/coffee/fruit juice, croissants, yogurt and cereal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois USA

Reasonable priced hotel for Milan

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were helpful and spoke English.
Cons: Update the facility.
Location: Close to the Metro, numerous restaurants and the City Center.
I selected this hotel because of the price and the free parking. Most hotels in the area I was looking were much more expensive. Our Room was well worn and fairly noisy even though we were off the courtyard side of the building. Not the easiest place to find but all of Milan was difficult to navigate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shoreham by Sea UK

Great Stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Character, location, cheerful friendly and helpful staff, the comfort and cleanliness of rooms and public areas
Cons: Nothing at all within the hotel - Outside the trams to be fitted with rubber tyres
Location: Fine restaurants nearby..The location was not far off the main routes south to principal Italian towns and the Swiss border to the north.
Having stayed here overnight on our outward trip to Greece and finding the hotel to be extremely satisfactory in all respects we had no hesitation in returning for an overnight stop on our return trip to UK. The result was the same - very well located, clean, comfortable, very friendly and helpful and regarded as great value for money. on top of this free parking was available too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Well situated hotel close to plenty of restaurants

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable with secure car parking and close to many fine restaurants. Easy access from and to main auto routes.
This hotel was chosen for a one night stopover enroute from UK to the ferry port of Ancona Italy as we were driving to the beautiful Island of Skiathos in Greece. This same motel has been chosen for an overnight stopover on our return journey to UK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Good location, nice stay.

Posted May 11, 2015
We had a car and this place had free parking so its pretty central to have parking. Right around the corner to heaps of restaurants and bars, also the best pizza in Italy (check trip advisor with top rating place). This place includes breakfast also, pretty simple but nice. The lady will make you a fresh coffee. For the price its pretty reasonable, but dont expect 5 star hotel. I would stay here again just for the location.
3 out of 5
by Raymond from Budapest

Not Fancy, But Good Enough

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is not a fancy hotel at all but it is not trying to be. The staff are relatively friendly, the rooms are adequate; the linens and furniture is old but they have air conditioning and refrigerators, which is a huge plus in the warmer months. The WiFi worked well and the breakfast is good, but 'continental' so not huge. The hotel is located in a interesting neighborhood, catered more to locals than tourists, with a lot of good shops and restaurants with reasonable prices. Also the hotel is near the canal and right by a subway stop. So a decent hotel, not fancy, and good if you don't mind being a little outside of the touristy zone and few subways stops from the duomo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Neighborhood, Average Motel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Basic motel, nothing special.