Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meadville, PA

Adequate for my purposes

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Close to residence of my relatives. Adequate breakfast, served early.
Cons: Better sound control
Location: Very close to Bayshore Mall: nice variety of retail Silver Spring Ave: Sender's Market, many small retail and individual stores Easy access: I-43
I was visiting family in the area and did not spend much time in the hotel (except for sleeping). I found that the walls do not have much insulation because I could easily hear the guests in the adjacent room, I had some trouble sleeping because of that. The breakfast was fresh and adequate. The staff were pleasant and efficient. Check-in and check-out were very quick.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Looks nice

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I am a low level techie, and was not pleased with the incredibly slow wifi speed. Trip was cut short due to slow document transfer. The bathroom is right in your face as you enter. Bad design but clean, beds slept well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carolyn A

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Went to a funeral
5 out of 5
by emma

home away from home

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The check in was quickly everyone was very frindly' room was nice and. Neat. I will tell others of you. My stay was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by lovest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is NOT a premiere property if this chain

Posted Mar 14, 2017
It's only redeeming value is the staff that works hard to keep a run down place palatable. The rooms smell like smoke. The orange juice in the Lobby breakfast nook looks to be weeks old. Families in crisis live there. LaQuinta stand by your staff, invest money in the site and give them a dignified place to work. Guests get to leave. They have to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Margo, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback, and we're trying to fix all of the issues. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff was friendly and excellent. The hotel is dated. The shower had a hair in it. There was a squished m&m on the floor. The bed was comfy. The room was quiet. The location was excellent for my daughters nursing entrance exam at Columbia. When I told the front desk staff about the uncleanliness of the room they told me they couldn't do anything to compensate me because I purchased the room from a third party.
4 out of 5
by Kala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by james

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
just ok