Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new delhi

Wondrfull place and staff is very good

Posted Dec 7, 2016
My 1st visit and staff and clean hotel food is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
The location is excellent Rooms at the required level Excellent Reception staff Buffet price is exaggerated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Glad to have picked this hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The staff and the hotel itself were very nice. Almost like a spa.
Location: The 'farmers market' and market were small but nice. The taxi to the train station was only 70 cents and the train to Casablanca was $1.50.
I booked my trip with two holidays in the middle. My bad. However, the hotel staff and facilities saved the day. It's right on the beach so I was able to get out. The bar prices were a little high but that's typical of hotels. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the facilities were like being at a spa. Most of the restaurants were closed during the holidays but the buffet restaurant had good food. Also, room service was available which was also quite nice. I'm planning another trip to Morocco in the spring and I will definitely be booking the Avanti.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville ga

Nice Hotel close to beach with spa.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: I like the staff.
Cons: Location, location, location,
Location: The good is the prayer. No shopping or information with a tour bus
Avant should explain they are a remote resort 45 minutes from the airport. The hotel staff is pleasing. Trying to travel to shopping you must go to another city which is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but noise at night

Posted Aug 5, 2015
The hotel is nice comfortable and very close to the beach but noisy music at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
A vert nice hotel. Well situated in front of the beach. The rooms are very fonctional. But the food is quite limited. Stick to the breakfast and all will be well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

The emoloyees

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We had one of the employees rip us off when we exchanged USD to dirharms. They had a sign by the desk with the exchange rate and told us that wasnt their rate when fully I could see they didn't have enough dirham's to give me. They acted like I didn't understand what they were doing. Even though I paid for the hotel, in addition I paid for the extra bed and the city tax which cost about $50 more. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay in this hotel unless you just want to relax. There was nothing near it and it was faraway from Mohammad V International Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The hotel website is pretty accurate in all aspects. Good, clean, safe. Although a beach front location, not really a holiday location - but quite pleasant for business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Had a bad impression

Posted Mar 7, 2015
I waste my money on this bad hotel I booked it with a breakfast and when We got there, figured out the breakfast excluded, !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC, Canada

Nice hotel but disappointing staff

Posted Jan 22, 2015
The hotel is very well located in the heart of Mohammadia, close to the beach (though we haven't experimented that due to bad weather -- none of the hotel's fault obviously). The hotel is very well maintained and clean, I would have given it 5 stars if we hadn't see stains on bed sheets (the sheets seemed fresh but a few stains were apparent on sheets and pillows). Food (the free breakfast) was absolutely wonderful, a true local experience for those looking for authentic food, but also continental breakfast for those who prefer a more western-like experience. 5 star. Our biggest disappointment was staff. The reception staff felt like they were "just doing their job". Very neutral / cold. And when we left the room we had forgotten a little alarm clock, but when we called back to check whether it had been found their was no interest from the staff on following up (they said they'd call back but they never did). We called again and we were faced with the same indifference. Not to mention some strange requests about passports to which we didn't get clear answers other than "it's the procedure here". Overall the price we paid was way to high for the value (120 USD / night in low season!), for that kind of money you can (and should) a LOT better for the money especially when it comes to service and cleanliness. This is why I am not recommending this hotel despite the few great points I mentioned above to remain objective.