Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very Disappointing

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Beautiful lobby and large swimming polls.
Cons: service is very bad and some of the personnel were rude and unhelpful.
Location: The hotel is located between the two cities of Monastir and Sousse. It is at a walking distance from Monastir's international airport and a nice beach
I stayed in this hotel with my family from august 12 until august 17, 2013 with an All Inclusive option. This is a 4 star hotel and therefore one should expect a certain quality. When we first cheeked in we found no TV in the room. After complaining to the front desk we got a a small and old TV next day that had only one channel working (the local TV channel). So we complained again and the person at the front desk promised to fix the problem. Until the day of our departure nothing happened. AC was not working in one of the rooms and did not get fixed. Every time we complain about something we had to follow suit otherwise nothing gets done. No Internet in the room Waiters and barman were rude and were making bad comments about clients in the local language. Some of the comments were about the quantity of drinks/food that clients consumed although entitled to (All Inclusive). Waiters were busy flirting with clients. I was served beer in small glasses and when I complained the barman explained that many clients tend to over consume and that's why they serve in such glasses.Food quality and taste at best average and for the first two days of our stay poor. Water runs out from the main restaurant and we get to be served by the glass. At times we had one bottle of water after we insisted. Personnel in the main restaurant (waiters, cooks,...) were overwhelmed and were unable to control the flow of clients. Arrive after 30 minutes of the opening and you wont find a clean table.
3 out of 5
by Maher from UK

star rating

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Pros: the swimming pools
Cons: the restaurant
Location: a good location close to Monastir center
Although it is a 4 star hotel, in my opinion it is more like a 3 star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orpington, Kent

A convenient and friendly place to stay

Posted Apr 21, 2008
An impressive hotel very close to the airport but not disturbed by flight noise. Tip - be aware that it is very close to the airport therefore a taxi isn't necessary - it can easily be accessed on foot! Friendly staff and excellent choice of food at mealtimes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

A good hotel the Vime Helya Beach in Monastir

Posted Apr 30, 2007
A great hotel very close to Monastir Airport, in fact just up the road! It was a clean hotel with all the ameneties you would expect from a resort hotel. Eg. private swimming pools, gym, sauna etc. Good, effiecient, firendly and honest staff. Staff were on hand to organsie evening activites and day excursions such as pirate ship trip out to the sea from Sousse, camel rides and much more. The hotel was clean and food served was good especially if you are a meat eater. For vegetarians the options were limited but not that all bad as me and all my friends were vegetarians and we didn't starve. There's good taxi services to all major tourists places e.g Sousse (10 dinars), Skanes, Hammamet etc. Overall a good conevenient hotel to stay at.
3 out of 5
by Sonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Null null
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Marseille

Hotel qui venait d'ouvrir le jour même...

Posted May 11, 2014
Location: Proximité aéroport de Monastir
Bon accueil, mais limité ! peu de personnel et hôtel vide... peu ou pas de client !!!
3 out of 5
by AR from Nice

Service très correct

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
J'ai séjourné une petite nuit dans cet hotel. L'hotel est un peu vieillot mais très bien situé à 3mn de l'aéroport, ce qui m'a parmis d'aller prendre mon avion à pied. Le personnel est très sympatique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alain from picardie

hotel aeroport monastir

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: acceuil, disponibilité, vue sur la mer et le calme
Location: ideal pour ne pas courir pour prendre l avion
superbe cadre excellente qualité des employes hotel calme et cadre typique
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pedro from France

Hôtel idéal pour famille

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: Animations
Cons: Restauration
Location: Situe proche aéroport et nombreuses excursion proposées a proximités
Idéal pour vacance en famille, animateurs très sympa, accueil chaleureux !!