Featured Image

Reviews of Sandals Montego Bay - ALL INCLUSIVE Couples Only

5 out of 5
Sandals Montego Bay - ALL INCLUSIVE Couples Only
Kent Ave., Montego Bay, Saint James

Overall score and ratings

4.3

Excellent

Rating 5 - Excellent. 123 out of 226 reviews
5 - Excellent 54%
Rating 4 - Good. 62 out of 226 reviews
4 - Good 27%
Rating 3 - Okay. 25 out of 226 reviews
3 - Okay 11%
Rating 2 - Poor. 11 out of 226 reviews
2 - Poor 5%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 5 out of 226 reviews
1 - Terrible 2%

4.5/5

Cleanliness

4.5/5

Staff & service

4.6/5

Amenities

4.4/5

Property conditions & facilities

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Hugo Perez on May 27, 2021
Our deepest and most sincere apologies for your experience during your stay. We at Sandals, strive in creating the best experience for our guests and find this unacceptable. Please know we will work hard to fix the issues presented to you during your stay. Kind regards

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Hugo Perez on May 17, 2021
Good Day Thank you for your feedback! We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2021
Response from Hugo Perez on Mar 8, 2021
Good Day Thank you for your feedback! We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Reopening
Front dest staff are amazing. House keeping amazing. Pools- very nice plenty of room. Drink quality- good Service and food quality at Butches is significantly better than others dinner restaurants. This hotel has recently re-opened, most likely why it needs some service fine tuning in some restaurants. Airport is a complete nightmare w covid procedures. Totally inept. 5 stations should be 2 & 3 hours wasted
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2020
Response from Hugo Perez on Jun 29, 2020
Good Day Thank you for your feedback! Please know we will work hard to fix the issues presented to you. We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
grat atmosphere, close to the airport, food was decent, beach volleyball was fun, the beach party was more of a show and meet all the staff managers and watch them dance it could have been a better 'party' if they would have kept the music going when they finally got some of the folks out of their chairs. Too bad they spent a ton of time talking about themselves.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Hugo Perez on Feb 26, 2020
Good Day Thank you for your feedback! We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Sandals Montego Bay was by far the best vacation location that my wife and I experienced. The scenery; drinks; entertainment; staff; food; beach; tours, I mean everything was excellent.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2017
Response from Hugo Perez on Feb 19, 2020
Good Day Thank you for your feedback! We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities
The majority of the staff were beyond nice. The amenities were good overall. However, the pools were freezing and there were some hot tubs that were not hot. The food was so so for the most part although we thought the sushi restaurant was great. Overall, the property was kept very clean and the only issue we had was that the housekeepers did not do a very diligent job and cleaning the rooms. It was a fun time, the people were great and I would give it 3.75/5 stars.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2020
Response from Hugo Perez on Jan 17, 2020
Good Day Thank you for your feedback! Please know we will work hard to fix the issues presented to you. We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I like everything about the property, i have a wonderful time with my fiancé, every one at the resort was very friendly. I just have few suggestions please add standard firm pillows to the rooms without the guess have to ask for it just have it in the closet in case of need , those downs pillows are very uncomfortable, I didn’t complain but I couldn’t sleep at all during my stay just because the pillows and please add chicken wings to one of the lunch restaurant, i try the Jamaica wings and they are delicious. Thank you and until next time.
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Hugo Perez on Dec 23, 2019
Good Day Thank you for your feedback! We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great sandals location, the staff was excellent and we really enjoyed the variety of restaurants that were on location.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Hugo Perez on Dec 20, 2019
Good Day Thank you for your feedback! We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Friendly staff beautiful gardens and balcony was beautiful
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Hugo Perez on Sep 4, 2019
Good Day Thank you for your feedback! We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities
The beach was wonderful. The specialty restaurants did not meet expectations. Food was not brought out hot, some dishes were definitely pre made and / or frozen and not warmed through. Mini bar was never restocked. We always had to call for items each day. Again it was nice but for the money I think they could do better. And the place needs renovation and updating. It is very dated. The pool bar pool portion that wraps around the back does not filter well, it’s dirty and unpleasant in that area.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Hugo Perez on Jul 29, 2019
Good Day Thank you for your feedback. Please know we will work hard to fix the issues presented to you during your stay and want to apologize for any inconvenience. Kind regards

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great resort. Need more Jamaican food for dinner and breakfast.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Hugo Perez on Jul 24, 2019
Good Day Thank you for your feedback! We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I absolutely loved everything! The food was great, they offered a variety of restaurants. Activities varied all week, staff was absolutely generous.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Hugo Perez on Jul 15, 2019
Good Day Thank you for your feedback! We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
From the minute you arrive at Sandals Montego Bay, the view takes your breath away. The entire resort is beautiful and clean. The rooms are updated and kept clean by the staff which include a fully loaded bar. Let me tell you about the staff...wow! Most of the staff at the resort is so pleasant and professional. My wife and I couldn’t believe how nice the staff was. At the Oleander, Kacy Ann was so sweet we went back there 2 nights in a row (also this is probably the best restaurant at the resort). At Butch’s, Robert was so attentive and had so many recommendations on the menu. The bartenders Ackeem and Andrew were a blast, I saw on previous reviews that people complained about the airport being so close but we thought it brought a bit of a uniqueness to the resort. Plus it was nice to see the staff wave at every plane flying out. This resort is a must for couples visiting Jamaica.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Hugo Perez on Jul 11, 2019
Hello Claudio! Thank you for taking the time to write us! We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and are very glad you have enjoyed your stay. Our goal is always to exceed expectations, We can't wait to have you guys back!!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Wonderful stay. Excellent hospitality , amenities are plentiful and the food is great. Will surely visit again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Hugo Perez on Jul 8, 2019
Good Day Thank you for your feedback! We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The friendliness of the staff was outstanding but this seems to be commonplace whether in or out of the resort. The flora was meticulously selected and maintained. The rooms were very presentable, upkeep was on point and very clean. Resort layout was spacious and well though out.
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Hugo Perez on Apr 23, 2019
Good Day Thank you for your feedback! We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Had a wonderful anniversary ~ will definitely book again.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Hugo Perez on Apr 22, 2019
Good Day Thank you for your feedback! We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Beautiful resort!! Everyone was so nice. Not pushy at al! We will definitely be going back!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice Resort
The resort was exactly what we expected. The Staff was great and accomodating. The food was good. Yes, the airport is close and the planes do make quite a bit of noise when they are taking off, but the atmosphere makes up for that downfall. A great experience.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Weddingmoon
We got married at Sandals resort Montego Bay. The resort is going through remodeling now as of Nov 28th, 2017. When it is done it will be absolutely amazing. I'd love to go back in a year or two. the staff is very nice and friendly and everyone is happy! In Jamaica there are no problems only situations they say. If you want to go relax or get out and do some excursions you will be happy doing both. Bring lots of cash and get ready to party!
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2017

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Simply the best!!!!!
Unbelievable set-up. 100% in every way. Special praise to the staff who were all amazing with special thanks to Scheviron our butler, Alekio and Ramone who were mad as hatters and kept us all entertained. Food is all of a high standard and the drinks are top shelf. Thank you Sandals and we will see you again soon. Simply the best!
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2017

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
25th Anniversary
My husband and I just got back from the resort and I cannot say enough about how wonderful this place is. Our first room was a little far for me to walk just getting over a broke foot and we asked if there was some way they could change our room and they did. The staff was wonderful!!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Of course when your there a week you tend to have your favorites. Kayon was one of the ones that really stuck out for us. She helped us with things that were not even in her job description. Eric is one that greeted us when we first got there and we saw him everyday through our trip and also went out of his way to make sure we were taken car of and had a great time. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone. I already want to go back!!!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2017

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The hotel is a construction zone! You can't hear
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy for the amount of money close to $6000 for the week this is the worst place to try to find any peace and relaxation let alone romance. If you want to go to sandals try new Negril or Ocho Rios, we ended up moving to the Negril resort and it was so much more peaceful and quiet and enjoyed our trip from there on. Not to mention that Montego Bay resort is literally on the airport it's all along side the runway. It's not just near the airport, it's on the airport property! The other side of the street is the runway! The noise from planes taking off is unbearable!
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2017

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Staff & service, room comfort
SERVICE WAS TERRIBLE!!!!!! SLOW AS MOLASSES- went there for my brothers wedding Served seafood to someone with a food allergy- and blamed it on the wedding party. Food was horrendous They had 6 weddings in one day.....pipes broke and the groom or groomsmen couldn't take a shower disorganized, rooms smell like mold- NO top shelf drinks- all frozen drinks are made with mixes not with real ingredients. Not enough umbrellas to accommodate all guests
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Controllable and uncontrollable.
My wife and I arrived at Sandals Montego Bay on February 2nd and departing on February 6th, 2017. Our compliments to all of the staff for making our stay as comfortable as possible. This was our first all inclusive and we were pleasantly surprised with the food, beverages and service. We have traveled to several different Islands in the Carribbean. The only reason that I would be reluctant to recommend this resort, is the uncontrolable commercial Airport across the street. This is where you would arrive and depart the Island. During the day, the commercial airlines fly right over the resort countless times. The jet engines are loud enough that your conversation will be disrupted breifly, if you are outside. The air traffic is active from early in the morning to late in the day. Other than the jet noise that we became conditioned to by the last couple days, beautiful resort with great service.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
It is a great place with a couple of drawbacks.
Everything was great from the staff to the food to the service to the convenience of everything to the short trip from the airport. That short trip is also a drawback. Planes literally take off behind the resort. I counted at least 25 conversation-stopping take offs a day. They are very loud. I was not really thrilled with the beach. It is a very short ribbon of sand making it a bit crowded with chairs. The Jamaican people were wonderfully friendly, helpful and just fun to be among.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
We had a great time! The hotel is doing some remodeling, but it doesn't hinder the experience at all. The staff are very friendly. We went scuba diving for the first time, and loved it.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Good location, but bug bite issues.
Fun place, good for a party atmosphere. We tried to do the romance on the 1st night and we were bitten fairly badly near the water. Inclusive is true, but only for what is available. Trips were really fun but extra, be ready to pay for the fun things/excursions. Fun trip, just don't expect paradise ;)

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
AWESOME Sandals @ MO BAY, JAMAICA
Landed & greeted by Sandals reps who facilitated our reservation. The bus to the hotel was available immediately so that I didn't have time for the welcome drink! Staff were great. Excellent service whether at the beach, pool, restaurants and trips. One negative for us was the room was frigid. We slept in the bathrobes and used the quilt. The temp of the room could only go to 30 degrees C. We will definitely go back to a Sandals resort. The all inclusive rates is a real positive. It added to the enjoyment factor. Loved the night time entertainment.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Nice staff resort needs work close to airport.
Second time there amazing how much changed, rooms need upgrading and needs work all around. Didn't let that stop us from having a great time. The people working are very nice and make sure your always happy.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Very pleased
Hotel was amazing and stuff super friendly! Food was really good. The room needs remodeling ASAP. Overall it was a great experience.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Perfect wedding destination
We traveled here for our son's wedding. We had never stayed in an all inclusive resort so we didn't know what to expect. Although the price tag was beyond what we would normally spend, we loved our experience. For a once in a life time event it was great!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great resort. Lots of activities. Awesome staff.
Sandals is the premier Caribbean resort. Loved the pool and swim up bar. Food was good. Evening shows were done well. The nightlife was awesome. One of the largest beaches.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
location
We learned to ask for floor prerfence in advance. We are 74 and 75 and were at the END of the complex on the third floor with NO elevator. At least the workout made up for dessert. The overall experience was WONDERFUL

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Hotel was nice - weather did not cooperate and not much to do outside the boat trips at hotel. Live music during the day would have been nice. Staff was nice except concierge was a little cold to anything out of the ordinary. Bartenders were great to the pretty girls but rest of staff was great and friendly. Food was good but make your restaurant reservations before you get there. The evening shows were fine but they keep wanting to drag you out to the stage.

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Staff & service, room comfort
Disappointing experience
There are several things which we are disappointed about. The hotel is located literally RIGHT NEXT to the airport and has airplanes flying over it 24 hours a day. Our room was located extremely far from everything and even though it had an ocean view, the room itself differed a lot from the pictures I had based my booking on. The curtains did not work properly and it was difficult to pull them up or down, since you also had a knot to tie. However these are not the main points of our disappointment. We booked a tour to the Bob Marley 9-mile and Dunn's riverfalls. We were told to wait at 8:30am in front of the lobby to be picked up. A delay would have been understandable, but not the fact that nobody showed up!! A joke. And after going to the Sandals guest services office 5 times, clearly annoyed, I was not even offered an apology or a way to make up for this. All we were told is that I could go and book another tour. Completely empathy-less and unprofessional. We were told they had no control of what went on, since the company providing the tour had nothing to do with the hotel. This does not happen at a world-class 5 star hotel, at the very least I would have expected an apology and some sort of complimentary resort service. Also, at the time of booking, we specifically asked not to charge my credit card on file, since we wanted to pay for it in cash. Even though they assured me it wouldnt be, it showed up on my checkout invoice. Later at the front desk I told them that we had not even been on that trip and they told me it had not been charged to the card. Much to my unpleasant surprise, the $220 tour charge showed up on my credit card statement yesterday, IT WAS CHARGED. A few other observations: NOBODY at the hotel gave us a decent recommendation on what to do or where to go. It was like they either didn't know what to recommend or didn't care. And not just talking about tours within the property, but also in Montego Bay. We couldn't believe no one could tell us one place to go see, visit a town, a local square, restaurant, anything. On New Year's Eve, the dinner was over and done with at 9:30pm. At 6pm we called and asked how late was the dinner going until, since we realized everything within SANDALS was done at ridiculously early times...the lady said she did not know and could not give us an answer. When we should up at 9:45pm on NEW YEARS EVE, the buffet was over and the hotel employees were already eating. This was simply unheard of, not just because of the time at which it ended, but because the staff could not give us a straight answer ahead of time so we could organize ourselves. We had to skip dinner and go straight to the party and wait for the buffet to reopen 2.5 hours later. The staff in charge of guests is not up to 5 star standards, everything is tremendoulsy slow and not to the point. No direct, informative answers are ever given.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
All talk and no action
The grounds of the hotel, location, and the rooms of the hotel is first class..... you do feel like a million bucks when you check in for an ordinary Joe like me. However, their "Butler Service" was less than desired. The butler greeted us an talked a big game and little to nothing for us..... we waited a whole two days to complain because we arrived in Chriatmas day and we know they are probably short staffed.... so we let it go....hoping that the next day would be better... well, it got worse... to top it off.... the butler told us the dinner reservation that we have is NOT guaranteed?????? I ask her .. why do we bother making a reservation then? .... she had no answer for me. Long story short, my wife and I felt cheated to have paid for "extra butler service" and got nothing but terrible experience. So, we make a complain to the nite general manager Kamar, he was pleasant to deal with and he turn it around for us and made sure that the remainder of our stay was pleasant. Overall I had an ok experience...... I would rather go to Mexico's all inclusive. Steve W

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Fantastic stay
This is first time stay at Sandals Montego Bay. All inclusive satisfied me. Dinner, Attraction and outdoor activities was great. Please improve WiFi connection from room if possible. I already booked this hotel next year.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Disliked: Cleanliness
Wonderful experience will come back.
One of the best vacations ever. We will be back. Staff had the best hospitality training I have seen. Food wonderful and the ocean was beautiful. Nothing was overlooked. Everybody happy and professional. I travel extensively and this rates as the top so far.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The hotel was beautiful. The food was delicious; there was a little wait for preparation, but we think it was because the food was fresh. The resort itself was beautiful, the beaches, and the gardens. The staff was beyond exceptional. Our only downside was the construction taking place. The Palms was being renovated. It was slightly noisy, but not overbearing. We just felt bad relaxing on the beachfront and looking up at the construction crew working hard in the blazing sun. Also, we were not notified of the construction taking place. One should also be aware it is right next door to the airport. You do hear and see the jets take off. We felt the hospitality of the staff being so exceptional and the beautiful beachfront, we would go back regardless.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Wonderful hotel and great service
My husband and I spent our anniversary and was very please with the service from airport to hotel and back. We really enjoyed the entertainment and tours provided for our leisure time. We especially loved the beach and the access to relax and enjoy each others company and meet new friends as well. Over-all it was fantastic. We loved it.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Sandals Montego Bay. MUST GO!
This was such an amazing trip and experience. I went with my boyfriend and there were so many things for us to do. We met lots of people from all over the world! Neither of us wanted the trip to end; we did not even get to do everything we had wished. You have the option to go to two other Sandals close by to eat, drink and hang out there for the day with shuttle buses constantly running. Definitely a must go for couples looking to get away and have a good time!

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Be exact in everything you want during booking.
My wife and I are both 33 and this was our 1st trip away from the kids in several years. I hate taking the time for reviews so take what I write seriously please. We bought a "walkout level club room" and what we got was not consistent with the picture we were sold. Only a handful of rooms were updated and ours was not one of them (room #1871). We did not have hot water for 2 days, we did not have any running water for 1 day (including the toilet). The food was acceptable. Your typical lunch & breakfast were fine. The "fine dining" was lacking. We made reservations and got all dressed up for the Italian restaurant which turned out to be at best the equivalent of an every day Olive Garden. No matter which place you chose to eat it was clear that "fine dining" had to be S L O W....good grief it took forever to order & eat. The only good part about the trip was the beach activities. This was truly top notch. The beach was CLEAN and there was ample space to where we were not bunched together. The ocean porch lounge beds were a nice touch. The staff was exceptionally nice from the maintenance man up to the club manager. It was also incompetent. The woman who promised us a new room the next day failed to notify reservations of the change and they double booked the room we were supposed to move to. Of course she just happened to not be there the remainder of our trip also. Just don't go. Pick somewhere else and save yourself some money and effort.

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service
Great hotel, but CLOSE to airport
We upgraded to a Sandals from other all inclusive that we have tried in the past and were overall impressed. The food is MUCH better than other AI's. The beach is beautiful, water warm. Pools and rooms are small and a bit outdated, but kept up very well. Beds not super comfortable, but better than other AI's we've been to (RIU, Grand Bahia). Biggest knock on this resort is its proximity to the airport. The planes really are only taking off between 9a-10p or so, so doesn't disrupt your sleep, but does take away a bit from the feeling of being on an island vacation.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Not enough staff for land and water sports.
Just returned from 10 days at Sandals Montego Bay. We enjoyed the beach, activities, shows, food and great staff. Rooms are clean - seem to be recently upgraded (Sea Grapes block). Shower is awkward - Arc shower curtains but with standard straight instead of curved Arc shower rods. Nice fitness centre with windows, various equipment (free weights, mirrors, mats, towels, antiseptic wipes and cold drinking water). However, treadmill touch screens work poorly. Out of 4 tennis courts, only 1 is OK (not great). Cracked playing surfaces, nets are too tight with no way to slacken the tension. They need to keep some cleaning tools at the tennis courts (brooms and squeegee). Water sports are run by knowledgable staff with whom safety comes first. This is excellent! However, they are very under staffed. Every day at noon they close for 2 hour lunch break. REALLY? At noon everyone has to return to beach. By the time they re-open at 2 pm it is often too windy to sail anymore for the rest of the day! The best time for sailing is lost. This limits sailing to maybe 3 hours in morning. If the water sports group had more staff they can stagger their lunch breaks to ensure they are ALWAYS well staffed. Their sports manager needs to fix these short comings (or hire a better sports manager?). This is a game breaker! For these reasons we will likely not return unless they fix these issues. If we recommend this resort to our friends it will be with caveats.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great hotel near beach
This hotel was amazing. The staff was extremely nice and went out of there way to make sure all our needs were met. Hope to return to this resort soon.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Wonderful winter trip
Wonderful place for an anniversary celebration trip! Beach is very nice and there's always plenty to do. Nice to be able to visit the other 2 Sandals in Montego Bay (shuttle leaves every hour) but we were very happy we chose this one. Make your dinner reservations as soon as you arrive as the times fill up fast.