Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Cleanliness

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I wanted to like this hotel, but on Our first night here we saw 3 roaches in our room, bunch of mosquitos, and a lot of beetles. We had the ocean view and didn’t use it the whole stay. There were too many bugs outside the glass. Didn’t want to spend my whole night squatting mosquitos. Our pillows and sheets had stains on them. We complained to the front desk, and they sent someone up to change all the sheets and spray the room with raid. Housekeeping manager offered to have our room professionally sprayed but that never happened. They were fully booked so we were stuck with our room for our whole stay (6 days). I’m on vacation I paid $3400 I shouldn’t have to worry about stains, and beetles crawling on my neck while I’m taking a dump I would not come back to this hotel, but for people who still want to give it a try I recommend having house keeping change all sheets, pillow cases, blankets in front of you when you get there. See photos in regards. On the brighter side the beach was nice, restaurants were good, -1 for the rude waiter in the el patio restaurant, he was probably having a bad day but hey I’m on vacation don’t take it out on me. Everyone else was super friendly. Must try their jerk chicken cart, they usually show up around the beach area around noon. They also have peacocks on property pretty cool! Male and female. And a few parrots that you can take pictures with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel and grounds.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The food was typical all-inclusive food. Not great; not terrible. We did have an issue one night that caused us to have several trips to the bathroom. The staff was mostly friendly but not very quick. View is terrific, beach is small but private. Only a couple of the bars have top shelf liquor; the rest you better have a good buzz before drinking. Red Stripe is crap and is all they have for beer at most places. One bar has Heineken and Miller lite. Oh well. We never had issues with room service or maid service. Our room was clean, cool and had a great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Posted Nov 14, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our stay. Comfortable and relaxing. Food wasn't too good. I wish they had buffet option for lunch and dinner like they do for breakfast. Breakfast was only food we enjoyed. We ate off the property for lunch and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Loved it!!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We had a fabulous time! The staff treat you like royalty from the first minute you arrive until the minute you leave!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granger, IN

Beautiful hotel. Wonderful staff.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
We could not have asked for a better experience. Best vacation by far and the hotel and staff were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Beach, Food, Accoumodation

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: separate the smokers room from non smokers so we can sit on the balcony
Location: there are day trips available but for me and my family we stay on the property the entire stay. Breakfast, to the beach, in the water, eat a bit of j
Great check in experience, staff not pushy which is great. Great views from the room, staff very responsive. Second time staying at this hotel and the staff remembered us and treated us like family. Entertainment outstanding, house live band - fantastic, food options out of this world. There is jerk chicken, patties, burgers and other food items on the beach. the restaurants had quite a selection, breakfast - speechless. One draw back, wish there was a side that had no smoking sat out on the balcony and there was a smoker next door :( Secrets Wild Orchid is our to go to place in Jamaica. See you there next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The location and views were amazing. Enjoyed the coffee bar everyday!
Cons: More consistent maid service. Turn down service only half the time. 3 calls and several hours before our minibar was restocked.
Very nice resort. Beautiful views. Rooms were nice. Enjoyed the close proximity. Food was very good, did not have to wait more than 5 minutes to get seated at any of the restaurants we attended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing Vacation

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Staff is extremely Friendly, Extremely Helpful and made me and my wife feel at home. Rooms are great, ocean views everywhere around the resort. Onsite events are fun. Food was great and drinks unlimited. I will stay here every time I visit Jamaica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Beyond Excellent

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Most hotels have uncomfortable beds, this one had us not wanting to get out of bed! Haha. Not to mention the cleanliness and amazing staff
Cons: The Italian restaurant was a little slow. But we didnt have anything else to do, so oh well, relax, you're in Jamaica!
Location: These people will help you do anything you want, as long as its safe. Just unbelievable how awesome they were.
From the moment the gates opened and our feet hit the ground at the resort, we were treated like royalty. Seriously, its weird being back to the real world.... this place was fantastic! These people would take the shirt off their back for you!!! I read reviews before going and one lady was saying how the air planes were so loud she couldn't sleep. I dont quite understand that, we could BARELY hear the people down at the pool when in our room!! The shows, the food, the people, the scenery, the fitness center, all of it was amazing! I have NOTHING bad to say from our experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: The beach was clean and the staff was great
Cons: I think they should offer a buffet for dinner.
Had a great time. Food was good but I think the wait time was a bit long for dinner at the specialty. restaurants.