Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bayonne, new jersey

Beautiful hotel with breathtaking view

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel was perfect and everyone was so friendly and proffesional. They have everything you need and more withing the resort, you dont even have to leave. Sheridah our concierge and damian our bellman made our trip unforgetable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Commerce, GA

Swim out room at Wild Orchid preferred.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Overall very nice room - pool directly off balcony, but it wasn't connected to main pool. Was actually cooler water than main pool, great since temps were in mid 90's. Only negative was small counter space in bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE via Canada

Secret to my happiness??--this resort!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: everything! it was a beautiful hotel!
Cons: Hibachi restaurant--see above
Location: n/a - didnt leave the resprt
As someone who travels around the world on a constant basis and is extremely careful when choosing hotels specifically around food and cleanliness--Secrets Wild Orchid met all my expectations. The hotel/resort was stunning--exactly like the pictures and better! Here are my thoughts Hotel and Grounds: Beautiful. The staff is always cleaning, gardeners are up early making sure the grounds look immaculate. The hotel furnishings are modern and you can tell they take pride on their placement and choice in fixtures. Staff: The staff at this resort makes it that much better. They are approachable and friendly. Ewart was our favorite pool bartender. He is funny and very nice. Alvin, also a pool bartender but works on the upperdeck is also extremely friendly, funny and was always willing to go out of his way. To be honest, all the staff was pretty awesome. Some more talkative than others, but all very pleasant. Food: Food was great! I am of Jamaican heritage and grew up eating Jamaican food on a regular basis so I was skeptical as to how I would really like the resort food. I was very happy with the food--especially the amount of options that were given. If there was one cuisine that I could say needed to be improved, it would be the Hibachi section. I was underwhelmed with the taste of the food and the chef we had that night did not seem to be in an entertaining mood. I would also have liked to be able to order off the regular menu at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great Resort. I have nothing bad to say about this place. The scenary is to die for. The hotel accomendations are endless. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Unsympathetic manager

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Reservation only showed 2 people 2 rooms . We booked on expedia 4 people 2 rooms. They wanted to add 600 per night for a 10 hour stay. I offered an additional 200 per night what ecpedia showed. I travel sll over the world and have never seem a manager so into money vs fairness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Jun 26, 2016
This is a beautiful property with an extremely friendly and professional staff. There is great snorkeling within a short swim of the beach. It's location is centralized and convenient to many excursions. There is room for improvement in the quality of their food. While the jerk chicken stand was amazing, there were unfortunately few other options that were better than just ok. We loved our stay and would recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The beds were extremely comfortable. The employees were extremely friendly throughout the resort. Beaches were nice with plenty of chairs.
Cons: Wait staff didn't always know the menu choices at the restaurants; I am sure it is because they move them around.
Location: We went on the Cool Runnings boat ride and walk up the Waterfalls. It was a long day due to the 2 hour ride there and back.
We went for rest and relaxation. The hotel exceeded our expectations! The employees are very friendly throughout the hotel. The entertainment during the day and at night was adequate. The food was very good and you had a great selection with the different restaurant choices. The only thing I didn't like was that there was Wifi throughout the property so you saw people using phones throughout the resort. They were doing some minor painting during the day on one of the bars and on one of the buildings. At night when we got to our room there was a letter and a dessert, apologizing for the disruption. It was a very nice gesture to their guests. They kept the grounds and buildings in great shape. I would definitely recommend and would go back to this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Excellent resort!!

Posted May 6, 2016
This resort was absolutely amazing. We got married there and they treated us so well. Everyone is so nice and remember each couple personally and make you feel so special. The resort itself is AMAZING!! The food was delicious and the staff was wonderful. We've never stayed at another report before so I can't compare it to another place but we had 16 people with us and everyone said it was the best resort they've ever been to!! Highly recommend it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brant Rock, Ma

everything was more convenient than expected

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!!!!!!
Cons: Beds have sags on each side with huge lump in the middle from much use. I have three rods in my back and suffered through the night. My own issue
Staff, food, views, employee attitudes and willingness to help in any way, other unexpected offerings......Best vacation ever. Plan to go back. Special thanks to our waiter Davion who worked our romantic dinner experience on the beach. He was beyond beyond to have shared this experience with. Hope the hotel treats him right.The room was absolutely beautiful but I had issue with sagging mattress
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ROMA

SECRET WILD ORCHID

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: RISTORAZIONE, SERVIZIO DEL PERSONALE E CORTESIA.
Cons: E' DIFFICILE COSA, MA COMUNQUE GIA' ACCENNATO NELLA PRIMA PARTE.
Location: VICINO ALL'AEROPORTO SANGSTER DI MONTEGO BAY, UN PO' DISTANTE DALLE ATTRAZIONI DI OCHO RIOS E NEGRIL
Resort di pregio, molto USA/CANADA, però' ambientazione top; servizi ottimi con personale discreto e sempre molto gentile; cucina ottima con ristoranti molto curati; servizio di pulizia in camera buono,( ma potrebbero fare meglio); SPA inavvicinabile a livello di costi, anche se molto bella e curata; come inavvicinabili i negozi che hanno prezzi molto alti. Servirebbe una politica diversa per dare ai clienti anche la possibilità di usufruire della SPA e di acquistare all'interno del resort. Ottimo il caffè al COCO, con macchina espressa della RANCILIO ( scusate FORZA ITALIA ) da bar ( i ragazzi che si alternavano, ci facevano sempre l'espresso tipo italiano!! ) la spiaggia ha poca sabbia ( per questo non ci possono fare nulla.... non dipende da loro ).ed il mare è bello; piscine comode e ben dimensionate con intorno tutti i lettini, soltanto che in quella dove c'è il bar immerso non ci si può stare!!!! dalle 10,00 di mattina quando apre il bar c'è l'assalto degli Americani e Canadesi che vivono la loro giornata all'interno e a bagno bevendo birre e cocktail all'infinito.... tra cloro e altro diventi bianco!!!!!