Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The super friendly service from the very hard working staffs. The availability of everything you every need on a vacation.
Cons: Keep on top of room service making sure that the small things are not over looked. Food and beverage manager need more people training skills.
We were very happy with everything except the attention that was given to our room. We stayed on the Wild Orchid side of the hotel.The staff were Extremely friendly and welcoming whereever we went on the property. I could stay there forever. Our room, was very comfortable and the bar was well stocked every day. We felt like the person's that took care of our room did a half ...? job everyday and needed a supervisor to cheek in on how they are cleaning and equipping the room with the daily necessary essentials. The small things were the things that was missing (wash clothes, bathrobe, not enough towels, replacing toiletries without asking for them) on a daily basic from the room.Those things are all part of quality service and they were missing. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were great and we enjoyed going in to the different Restaurants trying out all of the different cuisine that was offered. The pool and ocean are great and we love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great service!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The service was second to none. This is by far my favorite all inclusive thus far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Schöne Hotelanlage in Montego Bay

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Schöne Hotelanlage in sehr gutem Zustand. Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Essen und Trinken ist am Morgen und Mittag sehr gut, Abends gibts kein Buffet sondern nur à la Carte in verschiedenen Restaurants was uns nicht so zusagte. Wir waren für 4 Tage als Start für eine Rundreise in diesem Hotel. Obwohl es sehr schön war, hat man es da irgenwann dann auch mal gesehen. Ansonsten klar weiter zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near beach

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: clean and near beach
Cons: customer service
Location: beside beach and tours available
we have been going to this resort three times already. The first year was the best, the second year not as good and this time the worst. 2 hours for dinner too much, waiting for a beer 15 minutes, ants in a birthday cake, not always all towels in the room, had to call the nurse for food allergies and she only called and asked to have a doctor come for $ 100 instead of her checking first in person, could not find reservation in spa, entertainment last year was better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA,UK

Great hotel/resort

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Good housekeeping and beautiful grounds and amenities! Some of the bell boys and other staff need to back off hitting on us holidaymakers and realize we aren't on vacation to be hit on persistently by them. Additionally, the spa is overpriced and steam room isnt included. First five star i ever stayed at where that was the case. 24hr room service is cool but be warned they take 'up to 45mins' even if you ordered water. Thats pretty stupid isnt it. Dining options are great, aside from Seaside which made us ill both visits and had a very long wait despite slow crowds. Literally everything else is perfect, ask the bar for their own special drink for secret surprises and try those chicken pockets for lunch snacks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Friendliness and
The staff was very attentive and wanted to be there for anything we needed. The restaurants on the resort were excellent - especially for Portofino and Blue Mountain. The only thing to remember is that where ever you go away from the resort make sure to have a competent tour guide and they expect to be tipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno

Nice hotel close to beach awesome location

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Great experience beach staff very friendly! Need a little organization at breakfast buffet and add more fruits and fresh juice! Friendly staff everywhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy minus a few things

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Food, drinks, beach & weather was great. Air conditioning in bedroom didn't work and they didn't seem interested to fix it. Had to always call to get room mini fridge refilled. Some staff won't even acknowledge you unless you tip them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Have stayed at better Jamaica Resorts

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: The beach was beautiful!
Cons: Change up the music at the pool. They played the same songs over and over.
This was my 4th time in Jamaica. I previously stayed at Sandals and Beaches and heard that Secrets was comparable. Not true! My previous experiences were much more enjoyable...nicer cleaner rooms, friendlier more attentive staff, better food and activities. The worst part was at Secrets they are constantly trying to sell you something. A conversation that seems to begin with genuine cocern for how your stay is going, quickly makes you realize they are simply trying to sell you on something (i.e. Vacation Club, Preferred Club, spa services, gift shop, wine list, even water sports). The biggest push was when we checked in and thought we were getting a warm greeting and mini orientation by the concierge. The whole thing is designed to get you to attend a 90 minute vacation club sales meeting. When we declined, it was so obvious they were no longer interested in discussing our stay or making us feel welcome. That was was not the end of it. We were approached about the vacation club three more times during our stay. You can also tip at this resort, something not allowed at Sandals and Beaches. My husband and I were happy to do so, but I have to point out that it DID NOT lead to better service. Sandals definitely has the better formula when it comes to service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Food and activites should be more cultural and entertainment should be for tou ger people too