Ratings based on 1,915 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The best part of my stay at this Resort was a member of the staff called Nelson. He was fun and entertaining.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Lovely view

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The view from my room and the changes made for dinner to have the view of the town in the background . The staff were friendly, courteous
Cons: The choices of food
Location: Great location
Front desk staff who checked my family in was very mannerly, pleasant, and smiling face. The only draw back was the elevators were old, slow and jumps. The food can be more upscale and a better choice of fish. Need more variety of food.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Great family hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Wonderful hotel, great food, all inclusive, great staff, awesome price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York


Posted Oct 8, 2015
The hotel is under new ownership and doing renovations. I was not informed when I made the reservation. There was noise day and night. Elevators were malfunctioning and out of order. Bags of cement and loose bricks lying around, scaffolding and caution signs all over the place. The hotel should not have been open for business. It is a huge safety and health hazzard with dust flying around. The food portions were sparce and the staff said because this is not slow but a "dead" season they do not stock or prepare as much food. I have had better Caribbean food in New York and the Aisian beef was raw! The manager and staff apologized but as it was our last night, there was no time to upgrade our meal plan. Several guests made the same complaints and one party left and changed hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newark nj

hotel has bad view of beach

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: location is bad no good view nothing to do
ghngjmuiluli fgnhgmgh,hk,hmmh,. hmgm,h,h,,j,hjnmgkhkg
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Love the waterpark

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The amenities.
Cons: The food.
Location: The location was nice, but transportation needed for outside entertainment.
We booked at the Sunset and were upgraded to the Oasis. I loved the hotel and staff. The rooms were clean and the bed were comfortable. The waterpark was great! Everything was clean. The room needed some renovating as the balcony door was hard to open and close and there was a huge gap in the glass at the bottom of the door. The comfort of the bed made up for any of the cosmetic issues. The only thing that disappointed me was the quality of the food. The best food was actually at the buffet. The Italian restaurant was the worse. We waited an hour for spaghetti with tomato paste. The terrace on the Oasis side had great breakfast a la cart, but I was not impressed with dinner. Overall I would recommend this hotel for a family with children there are a lot of activities to keep everyone happy. Just stick with the buffet.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family get away!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: It's not far from the airport ! Kid friendly!
Cons: The outside dining area can use some fans!
Location: The location of the hotel is good , not far from what the locals called the hip strip. Shopping and clubs! The hotel provides shuttle busses .
This was a family trip to celebrate my son graduating from law school and to unwind from taking the bar exam . So we had 8 people in our party, my wife and myself our daughter and son his girlfriend our niece and sister in law and my mother in law.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but did not meet our expectations

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: The room was up to date and clean.
Cons: More entertainment, better food, free Wi-Fi considering its suppose to be all inclusive.
I have visited this hotel in 2009-2010 and the environment was completely different. There was non-stop entertainment ( shows on stage and music) and this time it was dead, very quiet. We spoke to some of the staff and was told the hotel was under new management and we could tell. The food wasn't as great as we remembered either. The Wi-Fi was not free and there was not food 24hrs a day as there was at the time we visited. A taxi to the airport is $40 no matter how many people are in your group. Overall our expectations were not met and I believe for an all-inclusive resort that it could have been better. For families with children it is perfect because there is a waterpark but for couple in there 20's-early 30s it may be pretty dull, as it was for us.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Missouri

Close to airport

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Was my family and I second stay.......the room had a comfortable king bed, but my son slept in the pullout that was very uncomfortable. We had to call a few times to get our fridge restocked. Other then that we had a pleasant stay as soon as we upgraded to the suite. Food.....was pick and choose. The breakfast buffet wasn't that good. Very average food. The lunch was a little better, with some good choices. Dinner was best. Jamaican style had great choices. The curried mutton was awesome. Salad bar was always fresh. Friendliness....was pretty good. You could tell that some employees were having difficulties with management changes. The thing I would suggest is having servers. We have enjoyed this amenity at other all inclusive resorts.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

The staff was amazing, extremely helpful that made

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Everything is on the property, Beach pools waterpark entertainment food. It's like being on a cruise ship that stays in port.
Cons: The telephone service needs up dating and local calls should be free of charge!! They should also offer free internet, at least three computers!
Location: Close to the airport les that fifteen minutes. Everything else you need is their.
I would stay their again just because of the staff. The Hotel is gust a building, brick and glass it was nice but the people make the difference.