Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent England

Lovely apartment. Terrific stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: It's central position in the old town and the privacy in the lofts.
Cons: It's not really suitable if you have mobility problems.
Location: Right in the middle of more shops and eating places than you could ever need. A short walk to the river and green space to relax in.
A lovely private stay in a spacious loft. Everyone was really friendly. My husband was at a conference so it was lovely to have somewhere comfortable ( and cool!) to return to during the day. My husband was also given a lift by the concierge one day because it was pouring with rain and his taxi didn't turn up.amazing customer service. We have changed our plans and booked for one more night in the main hotel on the last day of our trip to Canada.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lofts in the center of the Old City.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location, room size.
Location: In the Old City (tourist center), close to Downtown.
Nice hotel in the Old City, close to everything. Clean, decent size rooms, 2 restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

A great location, friendly staff & beautiful room

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We can not say enough lovely things about our experience at this hotel. From check in, to our uninterrupted stay in a gorgeous room, to check out, it was all fantastic. When we checked in we were upgraded (thank you!!) to room 604, if you can stay in this room, we highly recommend doing so. When we opened the door we contemplated not leaving the room for the duration of our stay. It was beautifully decorated and finished. It was spacious and had fully equipped kitchen, large bath, comfortable bed and lovely views. One of the things we liked best about our stay was that we weren't interrupted at all. They do not provide daily housekeeping unless requested. We liked this feature b/c for just a 4 day stay we barely had any trash or mess to be cleaned. However, it should be noted that fresh towels, having the garbage taken out, bath supplies replenished and the like are taken care of immediately with a phone call to the front desk. We enjoyed fresh coffee every morning, crisp and juicy apples to take on the road with us and the navigation help of the staff as needed. We found a corner store and loved having a full size fridge, wine and beer glasses and opener in the room. When we return to Montreal we will definitely be staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location in old Montreal

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The room was very nice especially the kitchenette which it made it very comfortable to wake up and make your breakfast. Couple things need to improve on broken shower head, A/C cover kept falling off and safe do not work. Room was on the 4th floor with no elevator a bit of a challenge when you get home late after a great meal and drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Disappointing and more expensive than anticipated.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Great location, nice bright bathroom with a skylight and tower shower fixture, clean sheets and comforters.
Cons: Smelly hallway, 5th floor walk-up, very loud air conditioner, dated and broken furniture, no lock on back door. Ugly...we didn't want to hang there.
Location: Great City!!
Said 246 US/ night (for 3 beds, the ability to cancel) and to pay in Canada...DON'T DO THIS...PAY IT BEFORE IN US CURRENCY!!!! 2 nights...should have been 729.97 US (961.52 Canadian including charges for extra persons and 58.28 taxes per night)..When it goes through in Canada, the costs are 1259.02 total Canadian at 529 per night Canadian plus taxes which doubled to 100.51/ night. 1259 Canadian = 956 US, which is over 200 dollars more than the original quote. So, 246 is not accurate...prepare to spend 650 per night. Feel cheated! :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of Loft #804 at Auberge du Vieux Port

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in one of the lofts #804 of the Auberge du Vieux Port. It was 2 blocks away from the Auberge but still in a great section of Old Montreal. Although the room was a nice size, with a full kitchen, view of the river and nice brick walls, the king bed was hard and lumpy, not comfortable at all. Our worst experience was returning to our room later in the evening to a terrible odor coming from the bathroom. It was like a strong sewer smell. Fortunately keeping the bathroom door closed contained it so we could sleep without smelling the putrid odor, but it made the smell that much stronger when we had to use the bathroom. The odor was still there in the morning and it was so bad we didn't even take showers. It was a very unpleasant stay for us. Not sure if other loft rooms had this same problem.
3 out of 5
by Barry from Orlando, Florida

Loft were a little lofty in price

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, in the heart of the old town, and the staff are friendly. However, you must be prepared to walk two blocks to the building (check in at another hotel) and endure 4 or more flights of stairs (no elevator) and a lot of noise at night (you are located over a restaurant and bar with live entertainment, plus street noise is pretty loud). There was no daily housekeeping service, so I had to request towels, etc. from the front desk. The room itself had a kitchenette and full size refrigerator, which was not used as there are so many places to eat around the town. TV was smaller than most. Thought this would have more charm, and definitely looks larger in pictures. Was not what I considered a good value for the money. My recommendation is to not pay in advance and look at the room first, but be prepared to do some walking and stair climbing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old montreal

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Only a one night stay, as we were in town for a concert. Wish we had longer. Great location, wonderful staff and a delicious breakfast right on premise. We ate outdoors overlooking the harbor. So much to do and so convenient to everything. Will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Poughkeepsie, NY

Wonderful stay

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stair climb to loft we stayed at was known about in advance (to me, wife did not appreciate it). Room was extremely large (1,000 sq ft). Conveniently located for our purposes. Very satisfied with room as well as staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Staying in the Old Port area was a wonderful choice. We took one of the Auberge's Lofts and were not disappointed. From here we explored Montreal by foot and fell in love with this laid back city. The best thing was the European feel and the French language as well as the wonderful food and service.