Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
Had a great stay. Location is awesome. Close to mall, restaurants and beach. Loved the size of room. Also very comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Nice, clean room. Convient location. Great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyman South Carolina

Good Hotel close to the Isles of Palms

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Room is great needed a little bit more of inspection by housekeeping not vacuumed very well but nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Food, location, some of the staff
Cons: Cleanliness, inspections for bugs, good customer service training for all staff
Location: good general location for Mount Pleasant area
We selected this hotel based on the nice website photos for our yearly 8 day stay. When we checked in we were asked for a credit card where we wanted all charges to go. After a few days, we realized that the entire stay was being charged on the wrong credit card. I went to the front desk to straighten it out. The lady on call was unkind, impolite, and very argumentative. Our second complaint was when we observed 4 cockroaches in our room within 24 hours. This caused me to inspect our room for possible contributing factors. I discovered that the cleaning crew does not thoroughly clean on a daily basis, nor between customers. This was evidenced by dust, dirt, and debris all along the walls of the room. At one point, I moved a sofa chair and discovered a sock belonging to a previous guest. We complained to a different well-mannered woman at the front desk who told us the cleaning crew was gone for the day, but that she would have it taken care of. When we returned at the end of the day, the thorough cleaning did not happen as evidenced by the stranded sock and some of the same debris we had spotted before (Lifesaver stuck on carpet, plastic wrappers, dirt, etc.). We believe that most of this hotel’s problems can be corrected by good customer service training. We do not plan to return to Roach Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2018
My time in Charleston was amazing! I hardly spent any time in my room but while I was there were no hiccups! Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel elevator broke, but luckily I wasn’t on it, and there was some facial hair left on the bathroom sink. Otherwise, the staff was great, room was great, bed great. Had a balcony door, which was awesome for the cool breeze.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Unsettling Night:

Posted Mar 17, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel wzs fine until our last night. After mid-night several men in an ajourning room became very loud. It woke my son, who called the front desk on two occasions asking the clerck to intervine. They couldn't get the men to stop being loud and rude. At 3 am, they woke me, and I am a very sound sleeper. I called the front desk again with little tangible results. This will be the last time that I stay at a Comfort Suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the warm cookies

Posted Mar 6, 2018 on Hotels
Our go to place in Mt Pleasant. Clean, comfortable and convenient