Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The view was nice of Mt Rushmore.
It took over 30 minutes for us to get checked in & there were only 4 people in front of us. The room, although clean, was very tiny. It had 2 double beds but only had room for 1. Parking was hard to get unless you were at the hotel by 7:00 pm. Parking in Keystone is rare so we decided to walk to Keystone. Going down wasn't so bad but coming up the steep drive was terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mitchell, sd

Horrible! I'd rather sleep in the car!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Looks good outside and low rate but don't even waste a single cent! we left few hours after we checked in!! Animal hair on the floor, it smells, beds are dusty, room is so small, saw a bug on the floor etc etc! We left few hours even though we are so exhausted and need sleep! It was a horrible mistake picking this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, Wyoming

Spider in my bed

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The room was filthy and so small you could hardly move around with 2 people. There were bugs on the room floor and bathroom and when I turned down the comforter there was a giant gray spider on the blanket, I don't like any spiders. I didn't sleep the whole night. The air conditioner never cooled the room and it did smell. This place was the worst place I have ever stayed in and the price was higher than I expected to pay. I would take this place off of my list of places to stay. Yuck
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

asked for a view and we got a rock bluff

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: not much
Location: good location
Verrrry dissapointed. No breakfast, Free WI-Fi and we couldn't even get it in our room! Laundry facilities on 3rd floor. No room in our room to put our luggage. no room to walk in the room..felt it did not meet fire safety standards. WAY OVERPRICED
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Mt Rushmore.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel was ok. No breakfast included and parking was very difficult each day to find. Many spaces were taken up by motorcycle trailers and trucks. Leaving very little spaces for folks with just a car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cons: It would be nice, but not essential, if the property could include a simple breakfast.
Location: Well, of course, Mount Rushmore is within spitting distance!!
We loved being able to see the presidents and downtown Keystone. The hotel is pretty, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look for other option

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Make sure you have a suite regular rooms are super small, night staff extremely rude , rooms are outdated although clean , cheap bedding and towels !!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: size of room,pool
Cons: exercise room, some weights a better treadmill
Location: good location, lousy pizza and buffet nearby
good except for the dirty bathtub, and lousy treadmill
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

close to Mt. Rushmore and downtown Keystone

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds uncomfortable. Two double beds in such a tiny room really didn't work.
Really liked the reception at check in. Great service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Close to Mt Rushmore

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Old room. In need of a major update. Not good for price charged.